Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Location: Great location, close to highway, easy to get to phoenix or downtown scotsdale.
Excellent customer service. While in the middle of scotsdale it does not feel like that when on the property, feels very secluded. Nice that there is an adult's pool and family/kids pool. Centro Lounge was fantastic. Prado was above average but not out of this world. The rooms are nicely appointed. The standout was the customer service. Always smiled and asked how we were doing. Quick to get us directions, bottles of water and do the extra step.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The only thing that I didn't like was someone elses name were on my keys at the vallet but the quickly got it resolved. other then that everything was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area CA

Great resort 2 escape fm spring training excitemen

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, grounds, room comfortable
Stayed two nights during spring training. Perfect distance fm all the downtown Scottsdale excitement. Staff very attentive. Resort is huge, we were spoiled each night arriving back at the valet & being chauffeured back to our room via golf cart!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Nice resort

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Rooms were nice, views and pool excellent
Cons: Restaurant options
Location: Location excellent
Room wasn't ready on arrival at 3:30pm, they put us in a handicapped room instead as it had already been cleaned. Location on the resort was much better as opposed to the alternative (closer to pool/restaurant/entrance). Rooms were very nice. Pool was lovely. Not much for food choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Great room terrible food

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We ate at the lovely hotel restraurant but the food was terrible. The pool side service was as well. The valet was very rude at check in , when I wanted to self park my car. The hotel staff seem nice and friendly but my room was not ready at 4:00pm. We were told they would call us within the hour and we would have an upgraded room. We went to dinner and came back at 6:30 pm but no call. Our upgraded room had an ice maker at the door. Last time it was great. This time it was like being in the abyss.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Vinnie Walia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the opportunity to share valuable feedback. We extend our sincere apologies for the challenges that you experienced during your visit. It is always our priority to exceed your expectations from the moment you arrive until the moment you depart. We have addressed your feedback with our management team and assure you that will use it as an opportunity to ensure that we are consistently providing the highest level of service. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to Omni Scottsdale Resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience, but a few caveats

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Hotel grounds and pools were lovely. Staff eager to please and (mostly) prompt when requests were called in. Housekeeping came reliably each day at the same time. Turn down service was spotty. Rooms in rear buildings quiet and private, nice views. As others have said, the room needs thorough cleaning and updating, i.e. new carpet & drapes. The insides of my slippers turned black from the dirty floors! Mattress was extremely soft and the door to the outside was dangerously heavy! Prado and Centro had very limited menus and we thought "overdone" and overpriced for what you got. Many other restaurants "outside" to choose from! Great weather made the trip worth it, not necessarily the hotel. With improvements, it would be much more recommendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Great place!! Relaxing. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff- great dining

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Staff, restaurants and views of Camelback.
Cons: Some touching up would be good,
Location: Loved Scottsdale shopping
First time vacationing in Arizona. Stayed at the Omni based on reviews. We were very impressed with staff throughout. Cannot say enough about Prado the main restaurant- amazing! The views were terrific and everything was clean and comfortable. We will come back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

True relaxation in the sun

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: lovely grounds. excellent staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: great hiking and shopping and eating
MY daughter and I had 3 nights and 4 days of much needed relaxation. So great we hardly left the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Truly a delightful experience!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Beautiful property, great rooms, large bathrooms. Birds and bunnies everywhere!
Cons: Nothing to speak of.
Location: Nestled in the Paradise Valley community. Downtown Scottsdale and the big Scottsdale mall were nearby. We ubered as much as we could.
Couldn't have been more pleased with the Omni. Situated at the base of Camelback Mountain, our room was back in the peaceful tranquility of Building 10. We were on the bottom floor at the end of the building so there was no traffic at all. We had the back patio doors open every chance we could manage, letting the sounds of all the lovely birds and wildlife shine through. Spent several late afternoons/evenings in Prado soaking up the bar action. The Prosecco was delish! Even saw Peter Bogdanovich our last night there :) We only spent a bit of time in the evening at the adult pool. Our days were too busy going to Spring Training games. The main Kasbah pool was filled with lots of sunbathers and just a few kids. Everyone seemed really respectful of the noise level. Cabanas looked very inviting.