Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular service and plush beds and linens.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: no
Location: close to what we needed
The staff were wonderful and the rooms were great. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Go to the Mediterranean without leaving the USA

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The grounds, the architecture, the adults only pool
Cons: Parking is too far away from the buildings, this is an issue with luggage
Beautiful, like being in Europe , pleasant architecture, nice pools, nice surroundings , great soaking tub, felt luxurious and very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Second time just as fantastic as the first!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Cons: NOTHING.
Location: No need to leave the resort grounds. Everything is there in one place. Including live music on Fri & Sat.
This place just gets better and better! Don't even see how that is possible as they are already a 10 out of 10, but it is. The staff is exemplary. They are as good or better than the finest hotel in the world. See Marisa up front. The accommodations are excellent! The beds in the room are like floating on clouds. And the bathrooms are large with beautiful walk-in tiled showers and a large soaking tub. The entire resort is decorated like Spain or Morocco. Beautiful decor that sets it a step above everyone else. And the Spa! Oh my goodness the spa! Best massage I've ever had in my life by Heather. See Stevie at the spa and she'll take good care of you. They have ever service imaginable. And the spa is huge. There is also a nice fitness facility and separate spa pool. Along with two large pools and jacuzzis located on the resort - this place is heaven. The whole place has a very relaxing zen vibe to it. You relax immediately upon entering the property, located close enough for a beautiful view of Camelback mountain. And let's not forget about the food!! They have a bar, full restaurant, poolside service, cafe, and a second restaurant to chose from! Servers Arne and Scott were amazing. Highlights on the food front: Chilean Sea Bass and Dolce & Salado in Prado, Kale Flatbread in M'bar, Miami Vice and turkey burger poolside, and the Breakfast Buffet in Prado. All were 5 stars. The coffee is amazing! Do yourself a favor and get to this resort! You'll be happy you did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel with spa

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Heather at the front desk recognized the expedia gold VIP and have me the free upgrade without having to ask. Stephanie from the spa recognized me from my May visit and did a great job making me feel well cared for. Rena gave me a haircut that I received multiple compliments. Vicky at the coffee ice cream shop made my day with the outstanding sorbet. Marshall the early morning manager was helpful during checkout to help me on my way to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great Resort!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Lower rates.
Location: Camelback mountain is in full view with trails to be hiked. (Not for the inexperienced!) About three miles from the Biltmore shopping center.
Grounds are wonderful! Starbucks on premises that serves baked goods & sandwiches. Prado restaurant great for fine dining, and there cafe for lunch was wonderful. Better yet have your lunch served to you at the pool! Adult only pool is also available. The rooms are extremely comfortable, best showers in Arizona, plenty of room for at least two along with an elongated tub. The Spa is one of the finest in Arizona with separate facilities for men/women, and a common sanctuary room for complete tranquility & relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel located very conviently from near by places

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Fashion square mall, resturants and hiking place
Really enjoy our stay love to go back again . Love the area it is really felt like a paradise. The hotel is located near paradise valley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

couldn't beat the price

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: It is a very nice resort and I could afford it through a special rate they had
Cons: I don't think $280 for an 80 minute massage is realistic
Location: They had an AJ fine foods five minutes away and old town scottsdale is right there as well
I was looking for a place to take my girlfreind on an overnighter and did an expedia search. I saw the price of this place being $84 and checked it out. They had me when I saw they had soaking tubs. This place was beautiful, the pools were awesome and it was very close yet out in nowhere land. I plan on staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful oasis in the middle of the Phoenix

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The views, especially from the private pool at the spa. Staff was great, food and drink excellent. Just the overall relaxing feel of the place.
Cons: Can't think of anything.....!
Location: Very close to Scottsdale Road and the Old Town Scottsdale shops. Only a few minutes away by car from Camelback Mountain for hiking.
The Montelucia is a spectacular resort and spa in Paradise Valley, Arizona, an affluent suburb of Phoenix. It was a perfect place to spend an anniversary weekend while visiting friends and family. The Summer room rates were amazing for a 5 star resort such as this. You are surrounded by breathtaking views of Camelback Mountain and other desert cliffs. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. The restaurants, bars and pool staff were all attentive, friendly and aiming to please. Same with the valet guys....everyone was super friendly despite working in the 110 degree heat! We loved the pools, especially at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx

Birthday Relaxed

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I and my friend enjoyed the resort. Very beautiful and peaceful. Lots of spa activities and the staff was so professional. They actually go overboard to assist you. I will definitely returns. AldAlso live music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Romantic Oasis

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff members, beautiful architecture, large bath tub, dual shower heads, comfortable bed, private patio, 24-hour pool, and shuttle carts
Cons: Perfect as it is
Location: We did not explore the vicinity of the resort. However, one of the staff members suggested hiking Camelback Mountain, which was a few blocks away.
One night at the Omni was definitely not enough to enjoy all the romantic and fun amenities of this resort. The staff members and overall service went above and beyond our expectations. There are shuttle carts that will transport you to your room and your car, which was convenient because our room was located towards the back of the resort. Our driver gave us a little tour of the resort before dropping us off at our room, which was very helpful. During our late night swim in the adult pool, a staff member went out of his way to bring out pitchers and glasses for us and another couple, which was well appreciated. Our Full Camelback View room opened up to a secluded yard surrounded by an ample amount of foliage, but only the tip of Camelback Mountain. It would have been nice to have a full view of it, but we appreciated the romantic seclusion. The bathroom was the best part of the room, especially the bath tub. Make sure to bring your own bath bubbles! Overall, we had a wonderful time at the Omni Resort and are planning to come back again!