Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great property in Paradise Valley, AZ

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Spread out, but didn't feel too big. Great pools, food.
Spent long weekend with wife and three boys (ages 7, 6, and 1).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Scenic Scottsdale escape

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location, style, lots of great food options on site, service, pool areas
Cons: Could police the no children at adult pool/no diving policies better
Location: Pinnacle peak for sunset, old town scottsdale, troon north area, MIM museum
Charming resort with great views of Camelback mountains.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Classic old time elegance yet disappointing

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Old time classy. The pools are beautiful. The little boutique with coffee and scones etc was terrific. The spa was really nice.
Cons: They should have immediately moved us to a place where the water worked. Allowing us to use the spa showers as compensation was insulting.
Location: Downtown is 10 minutes away.
The biggest issue is that the water in our building went out. First, the night we checked in there was no hot water. The next morning no water pressure, then no water. Stuff happens and they fixed it by bedtime on day two. But I felt like they should have reached out to us and offerred to move us immediately. They did not. They gave us wine and a cheese plate as compensation but it was insufficient. They should have comped us an entire night. Beyond that issue, I was so disappointed in the towels. They were old and frayed. Not what you expect in a five star resort. It made me feel like other guests got more favorable treatment. Last, the beds were just way too soft for us, so we didn't sleep well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great Place!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel, great staff, prompt maid serivce, delicious food. Close to downtown. Cons: Overpriced room service, overpriced mini bar! Very expensive spa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities (adult pool, large pool, etc)

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The staff were very nice.
Cons: A different place for hotel functions such that these functions do not block off facilities that are available to all hotel guests.
Location: hiking near by
The swimming pool area was beautiful; however, there were dinner functions by the pool every night of the three nights I was there. These functions therefore blocked off access to either the main hot tub area or the whole adult pool area. When the main hot tub was blocked, the staff diverted us (including kids) to the adult pool but this is after I complained. The fact that access was blocked to facilities that are meant for all hotel guests was very annoying and will make me think about going to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Excellent. We looked at some of the more negative reviews prior to booking, and didn't find any of the issues those reviews had. Excellent staff, room, grounds, etc. Food was very good, though pricey, but it is a resort after all. Spa was awesome, again pricey, but a resort. Get the day access package ($25 pp). Well worth it. Also, sit at the tapas bar with Gigi as your cook. Great food, friendly, and a really fun time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect retreat, great location

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Very friendly staff, incredibly comfortable bed, great location for shopping and eating. Several pools to choose from, all quiet at this time of year (Feb).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lausanne, Switzerland

Great view and relaxing atmosphere

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I wished I could have spent more than one night here. The resort is gorgeous and the the views of Camelback Mountain are incredible. Everything from the service to the decor to the fire pits around the area were perfect. You'll want to cancel all your other plans in Phoenix and just relax the Montelucia - that's how wonderful it is!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Good was excellent and staff was very customer friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellvue, wa

Great Resort w/a little bit if everything

Posted Feb 4, 2015
The pool and view of camelback is incredible. The bathroom was an incredible surprise with how modern and updated it was. TV had an issue when I arrived, but they sorted it out immediately. Bartender at centro (christine?) was absolutely awesome and helpful. Can't really go wrong with this place. Has a little bit of everything. Highly recommended.