Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

ゴルフ旅行基地

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: ロケーション景色、、環境、部屋、一番は、ゴルファーに、最適
Cons: 調理器具を、充実、バーベキュー設備、
Location: 外食、ショッピングに恵まれている。観光は、散策にオールドタウン。
場所も分かりやすく、深夜チエックイン(01;AM)もスムースでした。コンロ、フライパン、ナベ、包丁など、有れば、長期滞在にも最適と思われます。ゴルフ場にも、便利で、レンタカーの方には、最高とおもいます。自主練環境は、最高ランクです。クルマであれば、過ごすのに、最適のロケーションです。 部屋は、使いやすく、清潔です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice Retreat

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: They were just bought and updates are underway. Hopefully they will fix the blinds.
Pleasant surprise. This was a nice retreat in a good location in Scottsdale. Very nice golf course with a nice sitting area and bar to look out over the course and relax in the morning or evening. They would also build you a fire in the fire pit at your request. The rooms were spacious and the bed was VERY comfortable. It was a tempurpedic mattress. The only caution is that unless you are an exabishanist don't turn on the light and walk around in a state of undress, as the blinds in our room didn't exactly close all the way tightly. Which I discovered at 3 a.m. when I walked thru the living room to the bathroom and could see plainly across the way into the other condo's dining table area and the people sitting there. Thankfully I had NOT turned on my light, but they had theirs on. Other than that it was a delightful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Quite Nice

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Near plenty of shopping and helpful services.
Cons: It's time for a remodel that we were told was coming. Of all the amenities, we would have appreciated an ice maker in the fridge & a small desk.
Location: Golf on site, huge shopping mall nearby, some sight-seeing items nearby.
We simply needed a place to stay in that area in order to spend time with extended family. What a nice surprise that this place was roomy and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Orange Tree Golf Resort

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Only its location.
Check in was very, very slow and late. The facility is tired and in need of significant maintenance. Parking is wholly inadequate, often requiring a walk of more than a city block to get to your room. The "kitchenette" consisted of a refrigerator and a microwave - no stove top, no oven and no dishwasher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great resort....love the golf facilities and location is close to nearby shopping and dining.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Rude and dirty

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The gentleman that checked us in was very rude about a baby crying in the lobby! Bed had a few small wood chips in it Appeared that someone had laid on it after doing landscaping. Parking was HORRIABLE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Business and Pleasure Family Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: BEDS are the BEST feature here! Temperpedic memory foam. Spacious rooms and big bathrooms with double sinks,whirpool tub and walk in shower.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is good for anything you want to visit in Phoenix or Scottsdale area. Around the corner from the resort are several shopping areas.
Great stay at this resort for 2 nights. Booked through Expedia last minute after I learned of some business plans that needed me to be in the area for the 2 days. We were immediately checked-in and because I was a Gold Expedia member we were upgraded to a golf course view room, late checkout and an extra welcome gift! I must say it was really nice to have the view room to relax on the outside patio after long business days. Our kids enjoyed it also along with the goodies in the welcome gift. Room was big, almost like a little apartment. We had a King suite, so there was a separate bedroom with a king bed, then a large living room with a small dining table, large L-shaped sofa and a kitchenette. The sofa turned into a big sofa bed that was comfortable for our kids. Full sized refrigerator was very nice and we used it to store lunches, breakfast food and dinner to not have a large eating out cost. The bathroom was HUGE, large counterspace with vanity (that our teenager loved), double sinks, whirlpool tub with jets, closet space and then a separate area for the toilet and large walk-in shower. My husband and I, along with our kids, were very impressed and enjoyed our stay very much. An added perk was that you can rent out 2 DVD's each night from the front desk at no charge so we got to have some movie time also! And they were recent DVD's that you would normally rent from RedBox or Pay Per View. Quiet around the property also. I give this resort a 5 star rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice golf resort

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: kitchenette, king bed, golf
Location: The resort is conveniently located to grocery and restaurants. Kierland Commoncs not far, Old Town is a little further away.
We had an enjoyable stay at Orange Tree however, they lose a star right off the bat. As soon as you check in, you are approached to participate in their Time Share program. We paid regular price for our stay and didn't feel we had any obligation to participate in a Time Share presentation. We were on vacation! Parking is a bit of a problem. If you are not in one of the first two buildings, you will be hiking to your room. There is bell staff in golf carts that will take you to and from your room. Depending on how often you leave the resort and use this service expect to be tipping the bell staff. It's not required but you do feel obligated. We only used them when checking in/out and when we did a grocery run. Otherwise the walk to the last building wasn't too bad. This was in April when the weather was 80's. I think I may have a different view of it if our stay was in the middle of summer with 100+ temps. Note that housekeeping is weekly although they are accommodating with any additional needs. We've stayed at many resorts in Scottsdale and for the price, we were overall satisfied with our stay at Orange Tree.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location, pool and golf course
I would have preferred to have maid service. We had to call for towels several times. Also, took out our own garbage and had to call for more toilet paper and coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by susan from danville ca

bussiness trip

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
was not happy with the timeshare push parking not close to room hard to get around property