Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nashuafrom Coeur d'Alene

Amazing Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome room and Awesome location. Great staff and plenty of amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Devin, Hotel Management
... and an awesome review! Thank you, again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jackiefrom New York

Christmas with the family!

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel clean, comfy, and worth the $119 a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Devin, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending the holiday with us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Devin, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending the holiday with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom Roseville, CA

Would have been much nicer if the pool was open

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
During check-in I mentioned that I was planning to swim, so it was a huge disappointment that the clerk did not mention a private group taking the pool area for the entire evening. I've never seen that happen before and I was not happy missing out on my exercise. Otherwise, it's a very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Devin, Hotel Management
William- Thank you for taking the time to leave us some helpful feedback from your visit. While we do have a lot of events surrounding the holiday season, we try our best to schedule them to have the least affect on all of our guest’s stays. I am very sorry that you were inconvenienced by this! I sincerely hope you return with us in the future… If so please do not hesitate to reach out ahead of time. I would love to ensure a flawless return! Thank you, again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Drewfrom New York City

Loved it!

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome. Great location. Very close to the light rail with makes for easy, cheap, and quick transit to and from the airport. Plenty to do and see in walking distance (we went to a NBA game, to the Science Center, and just generally walked about). We also used their free bikes to expand our range out to some parks. Room was very clean, comfortable, and styled nicely. We ended up doing a lot of room service and it was always prompt and tasty. We have stayed at Kimpton hotels in the past and this one certainly is worthy of the name!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Douglasfrom NYC

Big Dog in Little Phoenix

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this spot- great rooftop pool and bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unexpected Bonus Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bonus find in great location, with accommodations appointed in high end contemporary furnishings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Devin, Hotel Management
Five stars! Thank you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rickfrom CO

Long on Price, Short on Value

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything appeared great upon check in, but nothing turned out to be true. We were told that on concert nights (Fleetwood Mac), food was served in the bar until late and that the rooftop venue would be open. Neither was true, and to top it off the bar was mobbed after the concert and they had ONE bartender working, making it nearly impossible to get a drink. We had cancelled our late night restaurant reservation, based on thinking the bar would be serving food, and our last fall back was the room service "Late night menu" - we left the bar at 1am to avoid the rush of 2am late night snackers, and when our order was placed, we were told the food would arrive in 60 to 90 minutes!!!! - REALLY? (we did not eat) The next morning.....NO COFFEE MAKERS IN THE ROOMS - later informed that this is a "Kimpton Policy" - a bad one at that, which should be solved IMMEDIATELY. (and not "By request" Kimpton....this is cheesy, just buy a coffee maker for each room!) We were told that coffee would be served in the "living room", which seems to make not having a coffee maker do-able, but they stop coffee service at 9am, even when the entire hotel didnt stop spending money in the "Hard to get a drink" bar until 2am....so NO coffee - REALLY? ALL in all we felt like we spent a LOT of money for very poor service throughout the hotel - I would NEVER stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Devin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some helpful feedback from your recent visit. I am very sorry for the frustrations you experienced while you were with us. Even though this was a “concert night”, we should be fully prepared to handle the additional volume. We will certainly review our staffing levels as well as ensuring coffee and bar hours are in-line with our guests’ needs. It is definitely atypical to have someone depart feeling like they didn’t receive anything but the great service while staying here. I sincerely hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Terrific experience. Beautiful room

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Service; food; views; location; room. It was pleasant to be in a space that I did not have to share with families with children.
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom - though beautifully done -should be calibrated so that it can be brighter.
Location: Location was spectacular. We were only in town for 24 hours, but staying at the Kimpton allowed for easy access to downtown services, airport, etc.
The 'space' was absolutely beautifully conceived -- from the entrance, to the restaurants on site, and the way in which they were integrated into the broader facility AND the city of Phoenix itself. T
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Devin, Hotel Management
We agree! =) Downtown is still evolving and improving... Come back and see us soon! Thank you for staying.