Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay close to u.s. airways

Posted Aug 13, 2014
It was a blast close to restaurants and u.s. airways a great plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Amazing service

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Loved the location, the decor, and the service
Cons: Blue Hound Restaurant hours of operation
Location: Chase Field, bars, restaurants are all near by
This hotel is beautiful, located near restaurants, and has fantastic service! We got a very spacious deluxe king room with a gigantic soaking tub. We had room service late in the evening after a Diamondbacks game (Chase field within walking distance) and it was reasonably priced and very flavorful. The staff go out of their way to be accommodating and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice location, pretty hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I think that the best feature of this hotel is location, then its look, as it is very trendy and modern. Regarding the room, the beds were awsomely comfy! I loved it! My only complain was that the tv remote control was not working properly and the tv went dead on the last night. However, I didn't stop at Phoenix to see tv... just wanted to make the note since it is included in the room price... So in summary, great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Fabulous hotel & location in downtown Pheonix, AZ

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I was greeted by friendly staff, went up to my gorgeous room, scoped out the living room & the fabulous pool area. My room was amazingly clean, with modern amenities. This hotel is close to many restaurants & shops. Great location & price. I'll definitely be staying here again & checking for Kimpton Hotels whenever I'm traveling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel but OUCH

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Had a staycation here to catch a diamondbacks game and stay downtown. Staff was super nice and hotel is pretty. We had a great view of the stadiums. Now the bad. Shower was designed with extremely slippery tiles, beautiful tiles, no traction at all. I looked for a bath mat to help but found nothing. After soaping up I slipped and managed to catch myself but my back took the brunt of fall against wall. I guess it could have been worse. One other note the parking is a bit confusing especially on a busy night. Plan ahead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Devin, Hotel Management
Steven- Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am very happy that you enjoyed the game and I will certainly pass on the kind words about our staff. I appreciate you letting us know about the close-call in the shower… While the tiles usually provide sufficient traction, we will definitely take another look. We do provide towel mats for outside of the shower, but also have in-shower mats available upon request. Looking forward to your next staycation! Thanks, again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Alexandria VA

Loved it. Wish I hadnt waited till day 3 (and last

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Comfortable, stylish. Loved the Blue Hound, the pool bar, the pool area....very nice staff, efficient.
Cons: The cleaning people could have paid more attention. Like, put the ironing board away. Throw away old coffee cups sitting on the counters...
Location: I was there on business and needed to be at the convention center everyday.
It was perfect all the way around. Really comfy room, lovely surroundings, beautiful pool area. Convenient restaurant/bart with GREAT food. All interactions with staff were excellent. Had my cab waiting when they said they would when I came back from the convention center to head to the airport...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Megan from Chandler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Huge variety of hotel guests. Great location we could walk anywhere downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K. Ramirez from Rio Rico Az

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place! Very contemporary. The room needs a coffee maker but if you can wait and go to the Breafast Club, it's worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown phx

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Good location to baseball diamond. Good restaurants.