Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice hotel in the Citiscape shopping area

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Phoenix's downtown has a limited number of attractions, but the Palomar is in a good place. It is in Cityscape, a fairly new shopping area that also includes clubs and restaurants and pretty places to sit outdoors in the sun. We saw fun play at the Hershberger Center. The light rail takes you to Tempe, where there are a lot of relatively inexpensive restaurants and clubs near the university.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This Hotel was beautiful, accommodating, and had an incredibly friendly staff. A little pricey but completely worth it. 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel,helpful staff, close to everything!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: hotel search on expedia
Cons: nothing
Location: great location
the stay was great. staff excellent!!!!! will stay again and again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
A little noisy by latenight loud music in downtown on Friday and Saturday nights, but the earplugs I requested helped with that! Luxurious stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I decided to leave a day earlier. They refused to refund me for the night I did not stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Terrific experience. Beautiful room

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Service; food; views; location; room. It was pleasant to be in a space that I did not have to share with families with children.
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom - though beautifully done -should be calibrated so that it can be brighter.
Location: Location was spectacular. We were only in town for 24 hours, but staying at the Kimpton allowed for easy access to downtown services, airport, etc.
The 'space' was absolutely beautifully conceived -- from the entrance, to the restaurants on site, and the way in which they were integrated into the broader facility AND the city of Phoenix itself. T
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Devin, Hotel Management
We agree! =) Downtown is still evolving and improving... Come back and see us soon! Thank you for staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Nice downtown hotel with excellent service

Posted Dec 6, 2014
A lovely boutique hotel with a very good restaurant, the Blue Hound on the second level. Beautiful outdoor pool. Stayed for a downtown business meeting and would definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2014 by Devin, Hotel Management
Jennifer- Thank you for the great comments. Hopefully your next stay will be filled with more pool time and less business meetings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, very clean, modern

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Great location, very modern and clean, however the bathroom was beautiful but lack of shelving made it challenging to place the toiletries in the shower. I would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
The atmosphere in the hotel was great. Hotel staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Devin, Hotel Management
So happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com