Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristy from Scottsdale

Best Location, Best Room, Best Everything

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Loved the location - close to so many great things downtown. The room was nice and quiet, the bed was incredibly soft and comfortable.
Location: Walking-distance to: US Airways, Chase Field and Stand Up Live, Arrogant Butcher and Copper Blues, even Gold's Gym, Charming Charlie and CVS!
We stayed here for my 30th birthday and everything about our stay was perfect. The hotel is mega-luxe, the suite was perfect – large and comfortable, (seriously, the shower is an entire room) the bars and restaurants next door were so close it made for a fun night – and the hotel staff was accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Bend OR

Nice place

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I stayed in a deluxe queen room with two beds. It was a nice room. PROS: Very clean Quite large Surprisingly large bathroom Good location with lots of good food around (avoid the sushi place on the corner. Nice place, but the fish was not fresh) CONS: Internet is not free (Its 2014 people..what the hell??) The parking is expensive ($18 a day) and not able to access from within the building (if it is, I certainly couldn't find it.) Would I stay there again? Yes. It's a known quantity at this point and a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place, If You Like To Stay Up Until 3am

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Everything about this hotel is great, until you realize there is an endless dance party going on at one of the clubs/restaurants outside your window. I stayed on the 7th floor (out of 10) and the music is very loud until probably 2am - 3am. Extremely difficult to sleep. For that reason alone, I would never stay here again, unless I was just looking for a place to party all night,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mando from L.A. Calif

Not a complaint in the world

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The first impressions are important. We were greeted by the parking attendants with a smile. They were extremely friendly Well I walk in the lobby to check in and the staff at the check in counter were extremely courteous and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corina from Gonzalez, phx

Only one night to celebrate. Very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We got there in time for a wine tasting. Which was awesome! The shopping center around the hotel is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to both the MLB and NBA stadium.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Room was nice, clean and the service was great. Hotel is kitty corner to US Airways Arena, and only 3 blocks from Chase field.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buddy from Santa Fe, NM

Great hotel - Great staff - Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Everything - location - how clean everything was - dinning options both on sight and near by - ease of transportation options!
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights prior to flying out to Hawaii. It was fantastic in every way. Everyone was really nice, the hotel room was nice, clean and had a great view of the city. We attended a Phoenix Suns game - how easy of a walk just across the street! The dining options at and around the hotel were simply fantastic. This exceeded all of my needs and expectations. I would return to this hotel if I just needed a get away weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, worth every penny

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: 5 minute walk from the convention center and sports facilities
I have become accustomed to never getting the rooms that are shown on advertisements. The standard room that I stayed in at the Palomar exceeded expectations. The staff was friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel for concert

Posted Mar 1, 2014
This hotel was amazing. It is right across the street from us airways which was very convenient for the concert we saw that night. The beds were to die for. Excellent hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Cons: Blue Hound breakfast was brought up to the pool in brown boxes and served cold.
Location: Suns stadium across the street, saw a game spur of the moment during our stay!
Perfect stay from start to finish! The decor in the room and throughout the entire establishment was up to par! Service was amazing from check in at front desk (where I was give two complimentry drink passes just because) to the hours of service from the staff by the pool! very short and inexpensive cab ride to airport, scottsdale and tempee. Wasn't crazy about the breakfast from Blue hound so we were turned off to try lunch and dinner there, however the food from Lustre bar was great and so were the drinks! Overall amazing stay, I would recommend Palomar in a heart beat! Can't wait to visit again.