Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Complimentary tea & coffee in the morning, wine in the afternoon; and newspapers: USA TODAY, NY TIMES, WALL STREET JOURNAL and ARIZONA REPUBLIC
Cons: Hardly anything
Location: Right downtown. Easy walk to Chase Field, America West Arena and the Convention Center...
My wife and I stayed there for 4 nights in mid October, and it was a wonderful stay. Would I go back? Absolutely. Located downtown within walking distance of everything (Suns Basketball: one block, Diamondbacks Baseball: two blocks, Convention Center: three blocks, etc.) The 10th floor room was spacious and quiet... If I had to make a critical comment about anything, I would say that the room furniture (couches) were more stylish than comfortable, but that's really a minor issue as there was plenty of room to stretch out... (The decor is some kind of "modern chic" with Art books prominently placed) The bed was wonderful... You could spend hours in the bathtub... All in all... five stars out of five...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent one night stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, complimentary wine "happy hour", beautiful mountain views, late check in.
Cons: Allowing the rooms to be cooled down prior to checkin in and then having more control of the AC in the room
Location: All kind of resterau to and just a 2minute walk away from the skyline
From start to finish the hotel staff was exceptional. The service the hotel offered with the customer service of the staff made the entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx

Great Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Only stayed one night but very impressed. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay close to u.s. airways

Posted Aug 13, 2014
It was a blast close to restaurants and u.s. airways a great plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Amazing service

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Loved the location, the decor, and the service
Cons: Blue Hound Restaurant hours of operation
Location: Chase Field, bars, restaurants are all near by
This hotel is beautiful, located near restaurants, and has fantastic service! We got a very spacious deluxe king room with a gigantic soaking tub. We had room service late in the evening after a Diamondbacks game (Chase field within walking distance) and it was reasonably priced and very flavorful. The staff go out of their way to be accommodating and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice location, pretty hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I think that the best feature of this hotel is location, then its look, as it is very trendy and modern. Regarding the room, the beds were awsomely comfy! I loved it! My only complain was that the tv remote control was not working properly and the tv went dead on the last night. However, I didn't stop at Phoenix to see tv... just wanted to make the note since it is included in the room price... So in summary, great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Fabulous hotel & location in downtown Pheonix, AZ

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I was greeted by friendly staff, went up to my gorgeous room, scoped out the living room & the fabulous pool area. My room was amazingly clean, with modern amenities. This hotel is close to many restaurants & shops. Great location & price. I'll definitely be staying here again & checking for Kimpton Hotels whenever I'm traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B from Chicago

Great decor, comfortable beds

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great surprise for my first trip to Phoenix. The rooms were tasteful and modern, but if you are on the side of the plaza, plan to hear bar music and patrons into the early morning. Everything else was very well thought-out. I'm sure thicker windows are on their list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by T.Ball from St. Louis, MO

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight here before traveling to our destination and were very happy with our choice! I recommend this hotel. We arrived late at night & the staff was very accommodating since we had 2 very tired children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DanieleS from Tucson, AZ

4th of July weekend

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed the weekend here with some friends for the 4th. It was an awesome weeknd. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and beds comfortable. We absolutely loved the fact that they accept dogs of all sizes and breeds so we could bring our dog for the weekend. We will definitely stay here again and will look for other Kimpton hotels to stay at when looking for our other vacation stays. My one complaint would be that the ac didn't feel like it was working that great. It kept it cool for the most part but during the day it still felt warm in the room. Wasn't enough of an issue to complain just something noticeable