Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
The atmosphere in the hotel was great. Hotel staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kelowna BC

Absolutely fabulous hotel!!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Staff were fabulously friendly and so helpful!! Happy hour in the lobby was a great treat. The rooftop lounge was beautiful with great entertainment. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Palomar - you won't regret it. Thanks to the management for a great birthday surprise as well - it was first class!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Location: very close to Diamond Back stadium, Sun's basketball arena, and many fun restaurants and bars.
Very nice hotel with just the right amount of amenities. In a very convenient location downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Comfortable hotel near downtown, not much to do when there is no baseball games on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Posted Nov 2, 2014
My husband and I loved this place! We will definitely be going again. The staff was friendly, especially a front desk girl named Megan. Comfy bed and just an overall nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Very nice hotel with lots of shops, restaurants, are bars all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The staff went above and beyond, they were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom springfield, Illinois

Loved it.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The room was lovely, with many thoughtful touches, such as umbrella and yoga may in the closet. My only complaint was lack of coffee maker or microwave. But free beverages all day and great wine and appetizers were a nice trade off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Complimentary tea & coffee in the morning, wine in the afternoon; and newspapers: USA TODAY, NY TIMES, WALL STREET JOURNAL and ARIZONA REPUBLIC
Cons: Hardly anything
Location: Right downtown. Easy walk to Chase Field, America West Arena and the Convention Center...
My wife and I stayed there for 4 nights in mid October, and it was a wonderful stay. Would I go back? Absolutely. Located downtown within walking distance of everything (Suns Basketball: one block, Diamondbacks Baseball: two blocks, Convention Center: three blocks, etc.) The 10th floor room was spacious and quiet... If I had to make a critical comment about anything, I would say that the room furniture (couches) were more stylish than comfortable, but that's really a minor issue as there was plenty of room to stretch out... (The decor is some kind of "modern chic" with Art books prominently placed) The bed was wonderful... You could spend hours in the bathtub... All in all... five stars out of five...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Excellent one night stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, complimentary wine "happy hour", beautiful mountain views, late check in.
Cons: Allowing the rooms to be cooled down prior to checkin in and then having more control of the AC in the room
Location: All kind of resterau to and just a 2minute walk away from the skyline
From start to finish the hotel staff was exceptional. The service the hotel offered with the customer service of the staff made the entire stay.