Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Fabulous hotel & location in downtown Pheonix, AZ

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I was greeted by friendly staff, went up to my gorgeous room, scoped out the living room & the fabulous pool area. My room was amazingly clean, with modern amenities. This hotel is close to many restaurants & shops. Great location & price. I'll definitely be staying here again & checking for Kimpton Hotels whenever I'm traveling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel but OUCH

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Had a staycation here to catch a diamondbacks game and stay downtown. Staff was super nice and hotel is pretty. We had a great view of the stadiums. Now the bad. Shower was designed with extremely slippery tiles, beautiful tiles, no traction at all. I looked for a bath mat to help but found nothing. After soaping up I slipped and managed to catch myself but my back took the brunt of fall against wall. I guess it could have been worse. One other note the parking is a bit confusing especially on a busy night. Plan ahead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Devin, Hotel Management
Steven- Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am very happy that you enjoyed the game and I will certainly pass on the kind words about our staff. I appreciate you letting us know about the close-call in the shower… While the tiles usually provide sufficient traction, we will definitely take another look. We do provide towel mats for outside of the shower, but also have in-shower mats available upon request. Looking forward to your next staycation! Thanks, again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Alexandria VA

Loved it. Wish I hadnt waited till day 3 (and last

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Comfortable, stylish. Loved the Blue Hound, the pool bar, the pool area....very nice staff, efficient.
Cons: The cleaning people could have paid more attention. Like, put the ironing board away. Throw away old coffee cups sitting on the counters...
Location: I was there on business and needed to be at the convention center everyday.
It was perfect all the way around. Really comfy room, lovely surroundings, beautiful pool area. Convenient restaurant/bart with GREAT food. All interactions with staff were excellent. Had my cab waiting when they said they would when I came back from the convention center to head to the airport...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown phx

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Good location to baseball diamond. Good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation great hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
I would recommend this hotel highly, staff could not have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristen from Arizona

We loved the hotel accomodations!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff and contemporary design.
Location: Cityscape was a fun place to hang. Fun bars and great places to eat.
Hanging out on the 3rd floor rooftop bar/pool area was awesome! The live music in the evening was great:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Liz from Cincinnati

Okay hotel...a bit noisy

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room and pool area. Love the staff! Wonderful restaurants.
Cons: More soundproofing for the rooms, more comfortable beds
The staff was incredibly good and they all went above and beyond to be of assistance. Our room was beautiful. However, it was very noisy with construction above us starting at 7:30 am each morning, the air conditioner cycling on and off every couple of minutes, the elevator door dinging at all hours, bar noise from the street below and people talking loudly in the hallway until the wee hours of the morning. The bed was also hard as a rock. We didn't get a good nights sleep during our 4 night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
HI Liz, glad you let us know about your stay. Construction has been completed above us and we should be in quite time from here on out. We should have moved you to a quieter location. You must have been staying near the elevator. Hopefully you did reach out to my team to have them take care of the issues you were experiencing. I hope you will come back and allow us to make it up to by finding the ideal location and room for you. Jim Hollister General Manager Hotel Palomar Phoenix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here

Posted May 19, 2014
Stayed at this hotel for a Diamondback game. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and modern. Location is perfect, walking distance from the stadium with so much to do nearby. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phoenix sun from S

Downtown Phoenix

Posted May 17, 2014
Cute, chic boutique hotel with friendly accommodating staff. Lived the rooftop pool and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by picky lawyer from CA

Best deal for a business traveler in downtown.

Posted May 9, 2014
The staff and particularly Tim at the front desk was responsible for raising this review from 4 to 5. Really great service. The level was what this really picky traveler would expect at a much more expensive hotel. And the hotel was very nice. Modern design sort I'd a discout W look. A few quirks were sort of annoying. Self parking is kind if a nightmare. Not easy to get to and poorly marked. Not cheap either at $23/day. (Ongoing construction may have made this worse) There seems to be no way to turn on the shower without getting sprayed with cold water. Otoh, lots of pretty good/fun places to eat and drink. Nice rooms. Very nice and inviting public spaces. Access at no added cost to the Golds Gym steps away. Free wine at 5:00 if that's important. And, the great staff.