Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Room was nice and large. Hotel was clean and though it is starting to show its age is still a good place to stay. Only negative was the resturant we had breakfast food was tasteless service was slow. This was on a Sunday in July we were almost the only people in resturant water tasted like they had taken from pool. But bad water is a problem at all resturants in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable
Very enjoyable stay.Would return if we visit Mesa again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location

Posted May 16, 2015
Very nice stay, staff was excellent, liked the workout room, great pool. My room was clean and I had a beautiful view of the mountains! Restaurant breakfast buffet was delicious and reasonably priced. Overall, great hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Older Hotel....Needs a little TLC

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, nice staff
Cons: Room condition
Location: Older part of town, not a great location
Staff was great, very helpful. Bed was VERY comfortable and we had a great night sleep. My overall impression of the property was that it was not being updated or maintained to high standards. Other Marriott Hotels I have stayed in were much nicer and cleaner. This did not live up to the Marriott standard. It was in an older part of town and you could tell it was not built recently, the outside could have used a re-fresh, and the small details in the rooms could have been in better conditions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rudolfo from El Paso, Tx

Luke Warm

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing special, really. Parking is atrocious. Check in early or bring your running shoes and heart monitor because you will be parked a half mile away. You will drive through the ghetto to get to the hotel as well. Don't rent the premium car for this stay. Room reminded me of a New Orleans style hotel...while clean, it just felt wet and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ.

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Not only was our room up top date and very clean, everything from the bed, bedding, bathroom and furnishings were high quality.
Cons: Nothing I can think of could be improved.
Location: We stayed at this particular Marriot due to it's being within walking distance of the Mesa Arts Center, and a good mix of restaurants.
After a very disappointing experience at a different hotel two weeks ago, we decided to try the Marriot near downtown Mesa, AZ. We found the hotel very nice. From the quick friendly check in to the clean luxurious room, we were more than happy with our stay. We feel the price paid was a bargain, and we're planning on another stay soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Costa Mesa, CA

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel. The location is in a very dead area. Nothing is going on exciting around it except the Cubs Bar. Also, they don't clean your room if you put a privacy notice on your door. I have never had a hotel not come back later in the day and clean my room. I had to call down when we got back for towels, coffee, toilet paper, and cream and sugar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spring training trip

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location to Hohokam Stadium, and Joey at the front desk on 3/27 (he was fantastic!)
Cons: Better housekeeping service/response.
Great hotel, and perfect location for my team's games. Also felt really safe as it is close to City Hall. Had a challenge with getting sufficient number of towels/wash clothes during my stay - after several calls to the front desk, finally got them after midnight. We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel - because there are so many great places and restaurants around the Phoenix area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Masae from 東京

サービス

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
料金の割には、全くよくなかった。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Kentfield

Yuck

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Massive disappointment relative to past reviews. They gave us the wrong room type and told us we were out of luck because they were sold out. Spent the night on a rollaway bed. Breakfast was horrible and there was literally no service. Hotel located in the middle of an unattractive residential area.