Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Portland area

comfortable

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The location was where we needed to be, and since we were spending very little waking time there, the "ambience" didn't really matter
Cons: The bathroom light switch was located outside the bathroom, which was kind of annoying at night with more than one person in the room.
Location: We were less than 10 miles from Ashland, which has a lot of restaurants and shopping and theatre, and pretty close to Medford, and to the Camelot Thea
This is a dated facility, but we didn't hear any traffic noise, despite being right on highway 99. And it was clean and comfortable. The cost seemed a little high, considering the alternatives available for not much more within 10 miles. The provided breakfast had some variety, but no place to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
provided everything a hotel should do good bed quiet clean good water pressure for good shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
For an overnight stay on rather road, the hotel worked we. The staff was friendly, the place clean an close enough to the freeway. Close enough to Asland too where we went for dinner
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ken from az

adequate

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old. An adequate place to stay. Poor location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a friend

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: just ok
Cons: more insulation to keep the place cool
it was just okay. nothing was provided in the kitchen besides a refr and stove and coffee pot. No utensils
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Tacoma, WA

Surprisingly clean/nice for an independent motel

Posted Jun 26, 2013
The owner met us and showed us our rooms prior to our commitment to them. Not fancy but clean and nice for a one-night stay. Breakfast was minimal. Few electrical plugs in room. He gave us a slightly larger room than we asked for knowing we had more to put in the room.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Fresno

Bathrooms not so good.

Posted Jul 28, 2012
Thought it was silly when I read one of the other reviews, but it's true there is nowhere to set things down in the bathroom only a tiny pedistal sink and no shelves or handles in the very slippery shower. Beds were comfortable and clean. Pool very small and exposed to the street. Found better hotels at better prices over the hill in Yreka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Great hotel, friendly management

Posted Jul 14, 2012
We weren't sure quite what to expect from the Phoenix Motel, but it was great. Just a small place, one-story, in a U-shape surrounding a pool. The manager was very kind and helpful, upgrading our room from 2 Queens to a 1 Queen / 1 King, plus kitchen area, for myself, my wife, and our two boys. Both rooms we used (we were on a large family car trip) were clean and comfortable, with great AC to keep things cool. Blackberry bushes around the back entertained my kids, as well. When we left, the manager also gave us suggestions for additional things to do and see on the way home, which lead to us exploring the Mt. Shasta Caverns. All in all, an excellent motel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
So very clean, comfortable,quiet and affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Phoenix Motel

Posted Dec 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
bad bed, thin walls, bad coffee