Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The pool areas was great. There is even a kiddie pool for little ones.
Hotel had a great pool area, however, if you are going to stay, definitely upgrade your room. The studios are incredibly small. It was difficult for 2 adults and a toddler to stay in there. Also, our room had a patio directly outside our restroom that was off limits to us, but the neighbors enjoyed it. Very unnerving when the window shade did not cover the entire window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ca

Relaxing, great value for the price

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The lazy river and pool area is nice, but they do not let you bring in your own food which is what gets pricey. I would go back to the room and eat.
Cons: The beds are very hard and uncomfortable. The hotel could use more attention to detail. An example would be to cover metal pool rails esp in 110 deg
Overall if you are going to lay in the pool the hotel is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities. Water park is super cool.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Location: Go see Rosson House downtown, very cool historical Victorian home refurbished.
Nice getaway. Lots of amenities. Food was mediocre but room was nice (no mini bar but I don't drink so....) Spa is top notch, gym as well. Pools very nice, especially water park. Would for sure come back. Hard to find your way around though, everything looks the same. Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Wayne, MI

Vacation minus the kids

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Sarah at the front desk was AMAZING! Every second of our trip was absolutely incredible. Everyone was so accommodating. We were upgraded as soon as we arrived when they learned we were on vacation away from the kids. While this is a kid friendly resort and it was crawling with them; it did not effect our stay in the least bit! We will def stay here again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the nightly costs

Posted May 28, 2014
When my fiance and I got to the hotel we figured we would be able to do an early check in. We figured we could do an early check in based on what we were told two day earlier from contacting the hotel. Well, we got to the hotel and the younger gentleman named David did not seem like he wanted to be there. I think he drank too much the night before. Well he told us they did not have any rooms ready but told us we could go to the pool. So, we went to the pool and enjoyed the pool and bar. Pricy but was a good atmosphere. After lounging by the pool for a couple hours we received a call saying the room was ready. We packed up our things and went to front desk and they gave us our key. Once walking into our room we noticed it was the incorrect suite.. we were supposed to get a one king ambassador suite but instead ended up in a 2 queen room. I called the front desk to inform them of the situation and the lady on the phone was completely rude and defensive. I was in shock when she told me to "prove that I booked a one king suite". I thought this was ridiculous, I now had to walk all the way back to the front desk from the far building to "prove" that I purchased the right suite. Well after "proving" that I purchased the right room we were switched to the correct room. Bad idea! I should of stuck with the two queen because the new room faced east to west which means the room was unbareably hot. When we walked they the air was set to 68 degrees and it was still hot... Won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Simi Valley, CA

Nice resort hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The lazy river and resort pool area was AMAZING! Plenty of activities for kids of all ages. Rooms were quiet, roomy, and clean.
Location: Fresh and Easy as well as Albertsons right down the street for the budget minded family visiting. Anything else you need is right at the resort.
My husband, one year old daughter, and I came to this hotel for 3 nights for a nice memorial weekend away and it did not disappoint. We arrived 5hrs early after a 7hr drive and on the busy holiday weekend they had no problem checking us in early. We had the 1 bedroom King suite and the room was clean and roomy with a great view of the pool and a beautiful fountain (we did not request nor pay extra fro this nice view). We sat up our daughters pack n play in the front room which had a door to separate her from our bedroom which was nice. Even with the loud music and roudy people at the pool; being right next to it, the walls were thick enough that our daughter had no problem sleeping in the front room. Our first floor room had a very private balcony surrounded by trees and it was nice to sit out there and enjoy some quiet while our little one was napping. The hotel had special things planned for kids of all ages all weekend and on the day we arrived they played Alice in Wonderland at the pool which our daughter LOVED! Their Lazy river, slide, and waterfall pool are up there with the pools we've been at in Vegas and the staff was even better! Our drinks were always full and we never felt hungry, they were on top of it (even being a packed holiday weekend). We never got an opportunity to use their miniature golf course but it was very cute and looked fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
We had fun at the pool and the dive-in movie. The room was clean and comfy, and the pool staff was polite. The only bad experience was when I called to ask for silverware, nobody answered the phone for a couple of times. After many trials I finally got through to someone who put me on hold. Finally, I asked for silverware but I never received it. Other than that, it was fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristine

Great pool and water park for kids....

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The grounds and pool area for my son.
Cons: see above.
Location: very close to downtown
Very nice grounds and facilities. Fantastic room service food. Only complaint was youthful staff members at pool area were not too accommodating or helpful (except for waiters and bartenders). My 10 year old son cut his foot on something at pool and was bleeding quite a bit. The staff only begrudgingly gave me a small Band-Aid and some spray. They were rude and disinterested about it. Need a first aid kit and a more hospitable staff there.
2 out of 5
by JB from Phoenix

Eh Weekend Staycation

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Room service breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: A lot.
Not a great place for couples. Children running around unsupervised in the pool area. Room was in ok condition but did smell a bit. Styrofoam plates and cups in our casitas kitchen area just thrown in there. This place is ok but for the value when weighing the cost is a complete waste. I guess if you're looking for a place to bring your kids and don't want to keep an eye on them this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great resort for families!

Posted May 14, 2014
We stayed here in May, during their off season, and it was fantastic! Nothing was very busy, so we were always able to get a good spot at the pool. We loved having a separate room in our suite for the baby, it helped everyone get a better sleep! Much better than a standard room. The River Ranch water park was lots of fun and we enjoyed eating at the Hole in the Wall restaurant there. This hotel is about 10 minutes away from Sky Harbor airport (close enough to be convenient while far enough to avoid plane noise) and only a few minutes to the freeway, so we were able to enjoy a quiet, peaceful vacation but still be within short driving distance of everything we wanted to see and do.