Ratings based on 1,265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ehrichs

Very nice , love that place!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Stay there with our children, they love the pool, lazy river close to shopping, nice staff! The only thing we were disappointed in was the restaurant, waited a long time for our food , when asked the waiter , was there a problem , he told us he forgot to put our order in, well things happen , when the food came it was undercooked. We order fish And ribs both are terrible under cooked! The restaurant close to lazy river pool.not a excuse but it was during the week, restaurant was not that busy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great family getaway!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We had an amazing time at the resort. Our children were entertained just being there which was great. Waterpark...pools..put put...playground...so much fun!!! We didnt need to leave the resort for anything!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The Common areas are not well mantained. The elevator did not work out right, had to push the open button to open the door, it did not open by itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CORDES LAKES, AZ

Family friendly hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We were able to check in early and use the facilities (lazy river,swimming pools and water slide) while we waited for our room to be done. Got our room keys but front desk wrote wrong number (room was already occupied) finally got the right room and was amazed at how nice it was, we had a view of the pool and it was beautiful. My husband paid for the internet and we were not able to get good enough signal to be able to use it, that was really annoying. While my husband and kids went to the pool again some else got the wrong key and came into our room, the our keys wouldn't work. Overall it was a goodnight away with the family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Overall, our stay was okay. The staff was friendly. The hotel is on the older side, but our room was clean and relatively comfortable. They do have a mini water park at the hotel, but be warned that on the weekends it is crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Everything You wish for in a Hilton Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Phoenix??? everything you want to do
Great place. First class. Great for single person OR the entire family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: My husband felt safe allowing our daughters (13 and 17) to have free run within the River Ranch area of the resort as it was nicely secured to guests.
Cons: Pools needed some TLC. Quite a few missing tiles at the waterlines making them look less than pristine. Saw roomservice dishes sit out 24 hrs plus.
Location: Nice location
This was a staycation. Short but enjoyable. Lazy River and pool areas were lovely. There were many amenities for the resort use fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Verde, Az

A welcomed surprise for my friend and I

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: We liked that everything we needed or wanted to do was right there. Everyone was so incredibly helpful and went out of there way to do so..A for all
Cons: The internet gave us some problems but could have been due to weather
Location: We were there for a medical visit so really didn't go anywhere but the location is certainly a plus
We spent the most relaxing 24 hours we have spent in a long time. We swam, played mini golf. Ate, sat in the hot tub, relaxed on the balcony and had the best nites sleep ever. We just didn't want to leave. Wonderful place for families and can't wait to take some mine and return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Frustrated

Posted Jul 7, 2014
First off the resort did not announce ahead of time that they will no longer have a fireworks show unless you asked about it. Very disappointing since part of the whole reason for going that weekend was to not have to deal with the large crowds at firework shows. Second the next day on a Saturday evening of 4th of July weekend the Resort closed all of the pools due to a slight wind and lightning miles away which lasted a total of maybe 20 minutes. Ok understandable but once the wind passed pools were never opened back up all night. Which was the other reason for staying here on 4th of July weekend...overall very frustrating stay this weekend...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yosemite Area, California

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay...

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Location: Airport close by...but our room seemed soundproof.
We were impressed with this hotel, comfortable beds, clean and crisp feel. The staff was attentive and paid attention to many small details as does the hotel. Very pleased and will return to a Hyatt Place when we travel in the future. Highly recommend!