Ratings based on 1,465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Definitely a Resort Feel!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The entertainment, property amenities, and location. Although not luxurious, still nice. I'd return as a family, with my husband, or even alone.
Cons: The property restaurants. Service at the ranch could be improved. Young servers who often ignored my family when we tried to order.
Location: A lot to do for everyone in the family and shopping, freeway, bank, and gas station nearby. We attended a baseball game and was a short distance away
Overall, the resort felt huge with lots of activities and options for entertainment. The hotel staff was excellent and very friendly. They gave my children extra attention and care the entire time we were there. The room was nice and amenities were good. A lot to do for everyone in the family and shopping, freeway, bank, and gas station nearby. My only suggestion is for the Rico's Restaurant on the property. The food was over priced, service was definitely lacking, and the furniture needed to be cleaned. Several plates at the breakfast buffet were dirty but the staff thought they were clean enough even with the food stuck on the plates. I will definitely plan another vacation at the resort again but I refuse to eat at Rico's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Family Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: location, easy to get to from airport, family oriented, good fitness and spa facilities
Cons: just some updating to freshen it up
We only stayed for a couple days of a week spring break trip through Arizona but we found the hotel to be better than some of the review indicated. The rooms were spacious and clean. Other reviews said that rooms were outdated but we did not find them so dated that anything looked old. Bed's were comfortable, rooms were reasonable. This is definitely a family oriented hotel with family friendly pools and activities. We were there at the height of spring break so finding chairs at the pool was a bit of a challenge but its typical of most hotels this time of year. Restaurants at the hotel were fine for family eating and there are plenty of choices outside of the hotel as well. Overall we would have been happy staying there all week had we chosen to do so...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet rooms

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I really like that you couldn't hear other guests when in our room. Didn't hear the neighbors TV or doors slamming like at other places. Seemed like everyone was in bed by 9pm which was great since we were almost every night!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CHICAGO, IL

AN OLDER RESORT?

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: IF YOU ARE LUCKY TO BE ON THE TOP FLOOR AND YOU ONLY LOOK ABOVE GROUND, THE VIEW IS OK. KIDS 5-10 YR COULD HAVE FUN IF THE POOLS ARE NOT OVERCROWDED.
Cons: THE PLACE NEEDS TO BE FRESHEN UP WITH NEW PAINT AND SOME INTERIOR UPGRADES.
Location: NOTHING SPECTACULAR, IT IS A RESORT WITHIN A CITY.
WE WERE THERE ON A FAMILY VACATION. THE WATER PARK IS SMALL FOR THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE THEY BOOK. IT GIVES YOU THE FEELING OF AN OLDER PLACE. IT'S NOT EXACTLY NICE TO WALK AROUND AND HAVE A VIEW OF ALL THE HOUSE KEEPING ACTIVITIES WITH PILES OF GARBIDGE AND LEANEN ROLLING AROUND. I WOULD DEFINATELY STAY AWAY ON BUSY HOLIDAYS LIKE SPRING BREAK. WE BOOKED A ROOM FOR FOUR BUT EVERYTHING INSIDE THE ROOM WAS SET UP FOR TWO. IT IS EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT THEY OFFER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Fun was had at the pools!!! Love River Ranch! Never even had time to visit all the pools! Living area of the rooms needs an update....old carpet and hideaway bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice family resort.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Water park was very nice - dinner/evening hours were less crowded and still fun. Mini golf was fun too! Kids 10 & 11 were very happy. Food/drink service at water park was a bit slow but all staff at resort were very friendly & helpful. Room was pleasant & clean - a bit tight with 2 queen beds. Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good. Far away from shopping & restaurants.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
It's pretty. Has a couple ok restaurnts. The pool is freezing-which might be fine if it's 110 degrees. Lazy river is extremely slow. You will be charged $22 each day to use facilities. The spa and gym were nice-newer. The mini golf is not very well kept. If you plan on living by a pool the entire stay, you will have a great time! Otherwise there isn't much to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd tier family friendly resort

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Not for a romantic couple get-away, but if you have kids and don't what the very top-end expensive resort, the Point Hilton Squaw Peak will suit you and your family just fine. There is ample food and fun to have at this resort. Plenty of kids as well. I enjoyed having easy access to the many running and hiking trails just off the property. The Fitness Center offers adults an opportunity to find a quiet place to workout, get a spa treatment or enjoy the spa pool that is hidden away from the crowds and noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Family friendly
Cons: more seating around pools
Location: Loved mountain hiking park near by.
Love the suites. Nice privacy from bedroom to bathroom to living area. Housekeeping service was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Tired location, execution was weak.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: size of the suites.
Cons: better training of the staff; cosmetic refresh of property.
Location: It is near the freeway (51) so easy in non-rush hour traffic to get around the Valley.
I choose this location for two reasons; first, it offered a two room suite (always prefer some place to sit other than on the bed...) and because with baseball spring training little else was available. The Point is a bit tired; the infrastructure looks 70's/80's and is in need of a refresh. Rooms were more modern and liked the split sink and bath/toilet areas. TV was small in the sitting area (hard to see from sofa) and the seating was not very comfortable. The sofa was much to deep (had to pull pillows from the bed) and the sole chair was rather upright and stiff. The location had lots of kids and younger adults so noisy on the ground floor but that's par for the course at resorts. The staff was only so-so; the desk clerk was far to 'casual' in demeanor and wasn't very well versed on area or the resort layout. Later at checkout, I found the two luggage racks at our building locked to the railing (more than a bit odd). The nearby security officer said he'd have someone come unlock them. After 15 minutes I called the front desk and as I was talking a bellhop drove up on a cart and said he couldn't unlock them for me but could call someone else to help me with my luggage. At same time the desk was telling me they were locked for the convenience of the bell staff so they would be in place. Apparently convenience for bellmen outweighs that of guests. Overall, stay somewhere else if you can (price wasn't any bargain) that is more up to date and customer focused.