Ratings based on 1,316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 12, 2014
I had a great time here. Check in was easy. Our room was great. The "Falls" pool was packed and we could not find any chairs but after making a loop around the pools we found two. They were not close to the pool but that was fine with us. We had a great time at the pool. The next morning we hit up the adult pool and that was fun. It is a small pool but we had fun just hanging out. We got room service in the morning. Prices are fine. There is a $4 delivery fee and tip was included. I did not know that and wrote a tip. Later I looked at my receipt and saw that they already add a tip. My only complaint was the a/c in the room. It was set for 75 degrees but felt like 85 degrees. I just had to turn it way down but it still felt warm other than that It was a nice weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Family weekend

Posted Sep 8, 2014
My family and I went to Tapatio Cliffs for a fun weekend. Enjoyed the room very much. We had an awesome view of the city from the balcony. It was crowded for the weekend which was expected. The only setback we had was waiting in line to check out. There were only two desk clerks working and 10 people wanting to check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice hotel and setting. Parking was horrible.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
We stayed 3 day and never got a parking space remotely close to our room let alone close to the area our building was located on the resort. The room was average and clean, could use some updating. I don't think I would recommend this place to a friend and after all the walking this weekend I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

All in one

Posted Sep 2, 2014
They have everything you may need, good restaurants, Starbucks, spa, many swimming pools, and much more! I will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water park

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: water park
Great hotel, just very disappointed with the water park - expecting a lot more that they had for the kids. That was the reason I went.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel in a lovely setting.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Cons: Educate staff, particularly reception, with regard to the needs of disabled. Sometimes an accessible room isn't necessary.
We have stayed here numerous times and keep coming back because of the swimming pools and the suites which have separate rooms with doors for privacy. This visit we were disappointed because reception appeared ignorant regarding the needs of disabled guests and we asked twice for a room close to an elevator due to an inability to walk long distances. Both times two separate individuals totally ignored our request, making it difficult to get around during the 3 days we were there. Other staff members were cheerful, friendly and helpful. Having arrived early, I expected reception to be able to accommodate our request, but were disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We stayed in the main building for a week. Close to Falls Village pool which is very nice and clean, everything was modern. The suites are very nice and make you feel like your in a condo more than a hotel. The room was spacious and clean, no problem parking with security and shuttles cruising around. Walking the village is nice for exercise or to see a sunrise or sunset from the mountain next to the restaurant or nearby South Mountain, both are awesome, Staff was very helpful and plentiful, always saying hello. Overall good stay for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Welcome one night stopover

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: Starbucks was closed when we wanted a coffee at 8pm!
We booked this hotel as a one night stopover on our way through to Flagstaff and the Grand Canyon. The weather was incredibly hot 100deg plus - we arrived late afternoon to find a very comfortable and clean suite and the pool was just what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
good price, comfortable room, kids enjoyed and i would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Turlock, CA

Grandparent fun

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms, good family fun
Cons: Service at the coffee cart
Location: Great location, convenient to wear our son's family lives.
enjoyed bringing our granddaughter here again. Wish we had more time to stay. The barista at the coffee cart seemed a little slow and overwhelmed by our order, which was just drinks & a breakfast treat for 3 people.