Ratings based on 1,552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
It was nice and peaceful. I enjoyed my stay. I had no worries when I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Staff and pricing were great.
Cons: Cleaning of the pools, all pools. The main pool, I believe it's called the falls, was clean and nice.
It was very nice to be up in the mountains, but food was very limited. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were okay, not super updated. It was nice to have so many pools but some were not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aged property not a four star hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was curteous
Cons: Needs a update
This was one of a premium group of hotels but it has been clearly living on its reputation and it is long past due for an face lift or at least moved down to a three star property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Beautiful view and lots of things for guests to do. Beautiful spots for amazing views of the mountains around it. Very clean and up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati oh

Friendly staff - comfortable bed

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Every member we encountered was extremely pleasant, courteous, and helpful. At the pool, the bar, the restaurant, the lobby. Noticeably nice. The bellman Kareem got us off to a great start. Super guy. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the room's A/C was perfect. Loved the restaurant / bar choices. Great food.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Cold pools

Posted Apr 25, 2015
They have 8 pools and they were cold. We went there to swim and we did not we found a hot tub below the cascade restraunt that was warm and we swam there two hot tubs were even cold. The food was great at the cascade restraunt and point of time and the rooms were nice but no refrigerator like we thought there would be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great recreational facilities including hiking trails. Easy access to city. Very good dining & food. Starbucks in lobby area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Nice hotel, decent price, staff is lacking hospitality training.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Great place, but we cannot go back

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The variety of pools was great. The resort is surrounded by mountains, which insulated you from the city feeling. Hiking trail access.
Cons: Provide wired internet connection with reliable speed and connectivity.
Location: Direct access to a large network of hiking trails of various skill levels. Short drive to the whole Phoenix area from a resort secluded in the mtns.
We stayed 5 days and had no complaints about the facilities and service. I read many reviews prior to booking and there were many comments about how it was "dated" and "tired". Unfortunately, too many people have unreasonable expectations. The property was developed over 30 years ago; would you have them tear it down and rebuild it so that it can be shiny and new? The reality is that the staff does a great job maintaining this massive complex. Unfortunately, we will not return based on a single "dated" Hilton policy. Each suite has a mini-bar with a variety of snacks, drinks, and alcoholic beverages. You don't find these in too many places any more because people won't the inflated prices. One of the people in our party is a recovering alcoholic who recently underwent detox. Upon request to the hotel staff that we would like to have the alcoholic beverages removed from the room during our stay, we were informed that there would be a fifty dollar charge for that service. This is completely outrageous, fifty dollars for a two minute task by the housekeeping staff! I refused to pay the fee on the principle that the fee is unfair. There are so many ways that hotel staff will go out of their way to assist guests. It was so surprising, and offensive, that such an important need came at a price. In the future, there are far too many other options available that I believe we will find suitable accommodations other than a Hilton property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Nice rooms but parking in front of your room can be difficult.