Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ASU

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to ASU
Cons: Bed comfort
Location: ASU
The stay was pleasant and very convenient. I like the fact that it's close to the college.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Close to the University, clean, friendly
Cons: N/A
Location: We were there to see where my niece goes to University but the hotel seems to be in a very good location.
The staff at the Quality inn Tempe were very friendly, helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and spaceous. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Clean room, decent breakfast, outstanding staff service, including pick-up/drop-off at Sky Harbor Airport. And, as a bonus, it's a two block walk from a terrific microbrewery!
3 out of 5
by huitla from georgia

Close to ASU Tempe campus

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Carpet need some deep clean up and breakfast has a big opportunity for improvement
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rcan from Toronto

Good location with friendly staff

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room services could be better and they need to improve breakfast quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by STAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had great and prompt service and enjoyed the complementary airport transportation. We have a few issues with the hotel room that maintenance was able to fix them very promptly and well. The continental breakfast was also a plus. And it was within walking distance to a few other restaurants. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fareed from Saudi Arabia

great hotel for ASU visitors

Posted Mar 9, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: food
Location: near to ASU
i liked the hotel staff who was very freibdly and helpful with me. the hotel was near to nice ASU campus that I could walk to reach ASU
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kitty81mouse

Good place during spring training

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel fairly close to Diablo stadium for some Angels spring baseball. Room was comfortable and clean. It does have a lot of mirrors which is strange. One whole wall was a mirror. Shower has crummy water pressure but gets nice and hot. Staff were friendly, got us extra towels very quickly and called a cab for us. Overall a good experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not up to our expectations

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel did not live up to our expectations based on the representations of their website. The pool was puny, dirty, and slimy. There was no real room for lounge chairs so they had a few standard chairs there. the pool was also ice cold. The general condition of the hallways, commons, and rooms was tired and stained. We had two expectations for our room, hot water for a shower and cold air to beat the outside heat. We got cold water and hot air. The only positive was that the staff were great people, but the major negative was that the building and grounds were lacking and/or old.