Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia Rate Room?

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly, pleasant staff - Front desk to maintenance.
Attractive lobby & exceptionally friendly staff. Room on top floor with window looking into another room 8' away. Torn shower curtain, worn shower head. Hallway carpet badly stained. Bed clean, comfortable. Have had several comparable experience when booking through Expedia - Worn room in undesirable location on property. For the rate it seems to be the tradeoff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Hotel staff that we interfaced with were very accommodating and kind. They tried to meet our requests. The motel entry and hallways had an old lingering smell of like old cigarette smoke. The room was clean and had a clean smell to it. The bathroom area was small and the sink area very small. About whether I would recommend it to a friend, it depends on which friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Enjoyed and a very relaxing time. Would defiantly stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

Aging but Gracious

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The lobby was nice but my room was a little old and wrinkled. The chair creaked, the pillows were deflated, and the carpet had some fraying. But the room was clean and the mattress was comfortable. BUT - when I went to turn on the TV that night, there was no remote and the front desk was not able to provide one for me. Since the TV was not a flat screen, I was able to operate it the old-fashioned way by going over and pushing buttons to turn it on and off and to find a station. Talk about retro!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yorba Linda, Ca

Old hotel near main street

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Staff was very friendly! Parking lot was very dark. Room was very old with water stains i the ceiling & wallpaper border was peeking off. Chair was stained & dirty. Did not even touch it. Bed was ok but the pillow were bad. Completely over priced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room had a bad smell. The hot water for

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The room smelled. Hot water was not that great. The shower curtain was broken in the tub did not drain very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tucson

GREAT Rooms!! COMFORTABLE RELAXING EXPERIENCE (:

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Friendly staff-very pleasant service!! Room is very nice..comfortable..affordable..decent breakfast * staff is very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jackfrom Columbus

Nice for the PRICE!

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
Very very nice at the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peggy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Convenient location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The Lobby and downstairs area was clean and inviting, however the room floors need updating and spruced up, it is looking old and tired.
Location: Great for shopping and close restaurants
Hotel staff were welcoming and courteous. Breakfast was adequate. No real hot water any morning for tea. The ads you have on TV say to book with you so you won't open your curtains to a blank wall, well guess what? I looked at a wall less than 6ft away and that was all I could see.