Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great location if you like museums and want to be

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The lobby and hallways
Location: I did, look above
The hallways need more interesting paint, and the lobby could be refreshed. Outdoor plants need some change, no artificial ones please. But the staff couldn't have been more helpful, the rooms were comfortable and quiet, and the location was great for our interests. The light rail is a block away.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lake havasu city

not very nice

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: renovation badly!!!
Location: The location is not the greatest we drove by it 2 times because the parking lot is all the way around back.
The lobby is really nice but when you enter the hallway and rooms it is another story, the rooms are old and need renovated bad!!!!!!! The air vent in our room was all torn apart and my co workers door just opened if you push on it did not lock. there was sand all over the bathroom floor stuck in the creases of the tile. Just say it is pretty bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remove From Expedia

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Cons: Expedia please remove this vendor from your website.
Do not stay at this hotel. It is not worth saving $30 instead of staying somewhere else. We reserved a room 2 months in advance that just happened to be on SuperBowl weekend in Phoenix, AZ. Expedia sent me their usual reminder 48 hours before our trip with our confirmation number so everything seemed to be good. When we arrived to the hotel, the front desk clerk told us that our room was cancelled. Apparently, this hotel promised a group of rooms for the SuperBowl and cancelled everyone who already had a room. The front desk clerk simply turned us out and said there was nothing they could do. My anger comes from being turned out with no assistance from this hotel in a city with hardly any vacancies due to the SuperBowl, Expedia was not aware, and the hotel DID NOT NOTIFY CUSTOMERS BY CALLING ALL THE PEOPLE THEY CANCELLED. It is obvious that they would not have been able to contact 3rd party customers through email. It was their responsibility to call each cancelled individual, and they didn't. A more upsetting aspect is that they knew about this issue months in advance, months. They caused many travelers to arrive to a city with no place to stay. Expedia please remove this vendor from your website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennafrom Bellingham, WA

Free airport shuttle!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a Quality Inn. It's old, you can hear everyone's conversation as they walk down the hall, and I woke up to an odd smell on the second day. The location might not appear ideal initially, but I was able to easily walk everywhere I wanted to go: grocery store just 1 1/2 blocks away, movie/restaurant complex about half a mile away. So good location, good value, great staff, and they pay for your Super Shuttle from and to the airport. On my arrival, we dropped off someone at the much fancier (and presumably much more expensive) hotel down the road and she paid her own shuttle fare.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Ok but not good

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Fortunately, the Quality Inn is being bulldozed soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom Florida

Not a Happy Camper

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older room....a little rough. 89/day for two days (Monday, Tuesday). Extended one day, Wednesday jumped to 109/day for all three days. Total with taxes from 201 to 370 because of a one day add on a week ahead of time. Busted my allowances.....not a Happy Camper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luciafrom el paso

No Quality at the Inn

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel seemed promising but it was so disappointing. The TV remote didn't work. The shower drained water at a snail's pace. We asked for a rollaway bed but there weren't any blankets for it and upon asking the front desk, they said they'd run out. The walls were paper thin. Not only could I hear the girl talking outside my room at midnight, bit also the baby crying two rooms down and the conversation the men were having outside (we were on the 3rd floor). The best part was breakfast...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stayed for 4 nights

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The toilet was in the wall. The beds need to be replaced and so does the carpet