Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jp

great place

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Good shower and comfortable beds
Cons: the elevator is slow
Location: good location
This was a fine place to stay. nice staff and a very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Windy night

Posted Mar 2, 2014
The room was very comfortable but it was a really windy night and there was a tree outside our window that rubbed against the window and side of the building all night long. Very annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C from Kane

Excellent

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast; clean and quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Little Rock, AR

Convenient, inexpensive Surprise motel

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Convenience, low cost, complimentary hot breakfast.
Cons: Servicing of breakfast could be more prompt.
Location: Convenient to Bell Road, Sun City West. We took a half hour drive to the Musical Instrument Museum, which we thoroughly enjoyed.
We had a pleasant 3 night stay. This hotel is a block off Bell Road and was quite convenient to our parents' place in Sun City West. Rooms were fairly standard with single window unit heating/cooling which was efficient and quiet. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast included hot scrambled egg disks (?) which were tasty but not much to look at, sausage and biscuit gravy, which did not change over the 3 days. A waffle-maker and pastries were also available as well as cold cereals and hard boiled eggs. The coffee-maker was not working on two of the days and they had to bring it in from another facility, and replenishing food supplies was sometimes slow. Pool looked clean but we did not try it. The exercise room was extremely limited with only an upright exercise bike and a "strider" machine. Ice machine was available but vending machines appeared limited. A coin-op washer and dryer were down the hall which would be convenient for extended stays. All in all, an excellent no-frills value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Las Vegas

Quiet Location

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice. Located close to shopping, malls and other stores. Very convenient! We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent traveler from San Diego area

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked two rooms. One did not come with a microwave or refrigerator those advertised as such. There was a woman in front of us in line inquiring for rooms at Christmas time. The clerk at the counter told her there was a Continental Breakfast. She apparently doesn't know what a Continental Breakfast is. This breakfast is very good! Waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, coffee, danish, you name it. My only complaint is the dining area is VERY small and difficult to navigate when it's full. The room was comfortable and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Seattle, WA

No Surprises Here

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Room safe, warm welcome (thanks Angelica), pool table
Cons: Redecorate
Location: Phoenix
Quality Inn is run by the same company as Days Inn and it shows in the plain architecture, baseline-furnished rooms, and the standard amenities. There's something about the starchy conventionality that makes the stay less comfortable overall than it could be but you know, you get exactly what you're asking for here (it blends seamlessly into Surprise itself) and I appreciated the presence of a room safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised with the room. Much more than I expected. Beautiful and comfortable room.