Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Toilet overflowed, shower door wouldn't stay shut and the refrigerator door wouldn't stay closed. Reported it all to the front desk and they fixed it. They said they had recently purchased the motel and that it was going to be completely remodeled in the next year. There were lots of stains on the walls and carpet was very worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

No beach stayed in mesa, Arizona in quality inn

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Not to much under new management needed a large amount of work done housekeeping were very slack they need a lot of training to do a proper job
Cons: Everything needs to be improved there
Location: Location is perfect for shopping an places to eat out
First checked in to a smoking room room was not clean were transferred to an up dated room was better were not compensated for all our problems waiting for our up dated room, staff seemed like it was more important to check in people then it was to get us checked in to our updated room had to finally go to the desk an ask if our room was ready , they said yes but we're to busy to tell us was 1 an half hrs before we got to our room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC, Canada

ok hotel, good location for us

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: diner next door
Cons: housekeeping
Location: close to shopping and restaurants
hotel was ok, could have been better with better housekeeping. Diner next door has awesome breakfast, milkshakes and old time waitresses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

ok place but needs repair

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: staff was great
Cons: overall repair, FIX POOL!
Location: Big mall nearby, lots of places to eat, close to freeway.
Staff was nice and the breakfast was awesome! Hotel is need of repair though. Pool was closed my entire stay and jacuzzi open once. Beds super comfy! AC worked great. carpet needs replacing. for a cheap place to stay in mesa/chandler id recommend, but too far from phoenix and ball parks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Mesa East Side near Superstition Mall

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Consistent breakfast, reduce if needed but keep supplied what is avaliable
The hotel is in a good location East Mesa, near shopping, several restaurants, Mesa Gateway airport, car rental and more. We have stayed at this location many times in the past six years and others in area. For lower cost hotel it has been our favorite, this year the breakfast was poorly stocked one day no large plates, next day nothing to put on plates then no juice or fruit just hit and miss for food items and the newspaper has gone the way of the dodo bird.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Payson, az

Hotel needs a make over.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: staff was great
Cons: clean the place up and fix the pool and jacuzzi
Location: the superstion springs mall and movie is within walking distance.
The staff at this hotel were very friendly. The hotel itself was lacking in comfort. The room was small and dirty. The showers are weird. The biggest disappointment was the the pool, although advertised as heated, was not. The jacuzzi was broken. I would not recommend this place because of these things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldnt stay here again

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: Fix the wi-fi connection, we all work via internet while we are visiting.
The place is very old, and the rooms are just old and the bathrooms are super small. You stay at a hotel for work for more than a week, you need to have access to wi-fi, and whenever I went down to ask them about the wi-fi connection, no one know how to access it, and the signal sucks. The complimentary breakfast features burned sausage, and nasty blue eggs. The best thing they had was the waffle maker. And the staff who cleans up the break room, complains about not getting tipped and cleaning the tables.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MA

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The continental breakfast did include eggs and sausage which typically is not provided. It also provided cereal, muffins, bread and fruit.
Cons: Renovation, knowledge of staff, website listing and description
Location: There is a lot to do nearby. The desert botanical gardens was amazing, the hole in rock, arizona science museum and many other historic sites.
The check in process took much longer than expected due the the apparent inexperience of the staff (aside from the manager). I waited approximately 15 minutes during which time people walked from the back office to the front multiple times, answering the phone and assisting guests as they came down the front stairs. The staff just kept apologizing, but did not appear to be making any efforts to get to me. Once checked in I was informed that there was not a fitness center in the hotel which is listed on the website and did not offer any recommendations or compensation for this. The room was nothing like the pictures on the website would suggest, very old and worn. The curtains were hanging in an abnormal fashion and there were missing hangers. The front desk staff seemed unclear on how to use the wifi system informing me that there was some defect with my computer (I have never had trouble logging into wifi before) and the issue was never completely resolved. Other than the manager the front desk staff was not aware of the hotel policies and would defer to the manager (had to speak in person) not over the phone if you were not physically at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015
Thank you for your most recent stay at our Quality Inn Mesa location. I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for any issues you may have encountered during your recent stay with us. I can assure you that the information you provided is essential to our management team in making the necessary changes to allow for a comfortable and enjoyable stay for our guests. We are hospitality professionals who strive for excellent customer service. It appears we fell below your expectations. We hope you can give us another opportunity in the near future to show you how great our hotel really is.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Terrible stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient to activities we had planned.
Cons: SERVICE!
We were not provided adequate wash clothes for three adults and infant. Baby threw up on bed sheet, staff could not provide replacement. Bed not made up on final night of stay. Breakfast food stale and marginal on final day of stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Henderson,NV

Security is bad

Posted Jan 19, 2015
When me my wife and 9 year old son arrived they gave us a key to a room someone was in but the key did not work two nights later a woman came into our room she was very apologetic and went to an other hotel I complained but it did no good the manager was not there.