Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Many Farms, AZ

Elegant resort style casino

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Very well maintained and has all the resort style benefits. 2 pools a jacuzzi ,spa, conference center, casino and golf course.
Cons: None
Location: Close to Fountain Hills and Scottsdale. Shopping and dinning available in both communities and yet also near Saguaro Lake has the feel of a dude ranch
Very pleasant - outside of the Phoenix area yet within 10 miles of the city center. Staff was a pleasant and friendly. Accommodations were better than were I normally stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taylor from Arizona

Very clean and one of the nicest hotels.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and room was upgraded to a suite for our wedding night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs better service at restaurant in hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: clean windows more, raise the shower head for tall people. better more customer service staff in the restaurant
room was ok, windows looking at the mountians were not clean. shower head was too low, I had to bend down to get under the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Just knew about it. I live in the area
Great to be next to the casino and not have to worry about driving home. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great except for casino

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: It was clean, had a nice pool, and the staff were pleasant.
Cons: Don't know.
Location: Don't know...just spend a night before return home.
This hotel is really nice except for the fact that the casino allowing smoking. Being non-smokers (used to be years ago though), the first thing that hits you is the smoke (even with whatever ventilation being used). We were looking for a place to eat, not gamble, but the casino had four places to eat so we checked it out. We were not impressed with the eating establishments; actually, it was the opposite. Luckily there was a restaurant outside of the casino and adjacent to the hotel that was good. No complaints about the hotel just the smoking atmosphere at the casino. Might have hung around a little otherwise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K2 from Phoenix

Mother's Day

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable
Cons: Make the Casino non-smoking
Location: Only there one night - did not go off the hotel grounds.
My mother was in town for Mother's Day - we decided to stay overnight and she would get a massage on Mother's Day. When we checked in we went right to the Spa (actually had to go to Gift Shop) and confirmed her appointment. We went down to the pool and there were kids jumping in and out of what seemed like the adult pool. The pool bar was not open and when the wait staff did bring someone's order they did not seem very friendly. In less than 30 minutes from confirming her appointment I received a call that the massage therapist had called and wasn't going to make it in the next day. We were offered a facial and head/neck massage to replace the massage however that is not what we wanted so we cancelled the appointment all together. It was very disappointing as that was part of her Mother's Day gift. We went to the buffet in the Casino which was ok - it was "crab night" so it was very busy and it felt like the majority of the people there hadn't eaten in ages as they were piling 2 and 3 plates high with crab legs...not a great experience. We went into the Casino and although both of us won it was way too smoky and I would not recommend it to anyone. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable but the plumbing and air conditioning were loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spa like experience

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The pool, choice of restaurants, quiet and relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: We were pleasantly surprised at accomodations, pool, food.
Location: The Arizona warmth, birds, cactus, trips to casino, shopping at Ross, the sun, and low key experience.
Were there for three nights; very compact, quiet, nice pool,, great restaurant with excellent drinks and prickly pear quesedillas. Wonderful, quiet, relaxing experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by cARLA, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review. We are pleased you had a wonderful, quiet and relaxing experience. We look forward to you staying with us once again in the near future. Be sure to like us on Facebook for our upcoming specials.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from tempe az

Great hotel. Bad if your young. They will ignore u

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Hotel is awesome but wife and I are 26 and 27. We were ignored constantly by hotel staff at anhala restaurant. We are very well off but look young. That said we are disappointed with the hotel staff(mainly the restaurant staff) not the hotel itself. We stayed there during wedding preparations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by cARLA, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Four Star review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding our restaurant. We regret to hear your dining service experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to our Restaurant Manager so that this situation is addressed with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Out in the middle of nowhere but a very nice hotel. Beautiful pool area. Great place to stay if you are into gambling. Nice casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Stay was ok. Housekeeping went out of their way to help. Staff was friendly.