Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel next to plenty to do.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Sleep number beds in the room.
Cons: Cool the pool so its not so hot with the weather. I want to cool off when i swim in 107 temp.
Location: plenty of restaurants and malls and gas stations and freeway exits nearby.
Great room, great staff. Very helpful. Everytime i needed assistance with everything in the room they were more then helpful. Also had my kids with me and accidents happen which they assisted with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel convenient to interstate highway

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Very conveniently located to the activities we were in town for.
Cons: Clean the carpet in the hallways and the outside areas at the rear entrance. Beer bottles & trash were very evident during the 3 night stay there.
Location: Adjacent to I-10, convenient to airport, a mix of restaurants & shopping nearby. Casino is just 5 minutes away and less than 10 miles to airport.
Have stayed there before, common areas & hallways not quite as clean as before. Also , placed in a smaller room without a refrigerator although it did have the two beds we requested. Breakfast buffet and snacks from the front desk are very pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by RadissonGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our convenient location. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you were not totally satisfied with the hotel. Through comments like yours, we can continually improve our product offerings. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murf from Morgan Hill, CA

Good location near freeway

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The location, the bed and it had a good breakfast buffet.
Cons: In my room the bathroom was the main area needing attention .
Location: On a main blvd near the freeway and within 2-5 miles of 2 casinos and varied shopping options.
The location was good, the staff was very good, the overall condition of the hotel was good but the condition of the room was rather dated and had some areas needing attention. I must say I was very surprised but totally stoked when I found they had 'sleep number' beds! This is the kind of bed I own myself and for the first time ever I had no issues going to sleep my first night or any night! (it is usually an issue for me) Even with the few things that need attention I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comforting!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Room, facilities and staff were pleasant. The room was relaxing and comfortable allowing me to fall asleep quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by RadissonGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at the Radisson Phoenix Chandler. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the staff and facilities including a comfortable bed. I look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Prescott, AZ

Decent Hotel for the Price

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Update decor & clean better.
Location: Near the I -10 freeway (very convenient). Chandler mall & Harley dealer nearby
My husband & I had a 1 night stay at the Radisson in Chandler, AZ. The check-in was simple as we had prepaid through Expedia & the check-in agent was pleasant. The bed was a king size and was very comfortable. The decor in the hotel could use some updating & the room was fairly clean, although there were some dirty areas. I dropped my cell between the bed & nightstand, when I pulled out the nightstand to reach it, there was a fair amount of dust. Considering the price, we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by RadissonGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our value, comfortable beds and would stay here again. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the guest room and will take this information to the team in an effort to reach or exceed our high Radisson cleanliness standards. Feedback like yours will help us achieve our goals in guest service for future guests. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014
Didn't get suite promised on Expedia air loud everything just nearly ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by RadissonGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive the suite promised by Expedia. The team is looking into the communication and what happened so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Manager
2 out of 5
by John from Las Vegas

Nice Hotel, central to all my activities.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Noise levels of A/C and other outside noises.
Location: Location was in Chandler and plenty of areas to play golf near by.
Nice room, A/C very noisy when running. Plenty of outside noise. Doors shutting and people walking down the hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by RadissonGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise of the other patrons and A/C. I am pleased you found the staff helpful and location central to many activities. I hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

V

Posted May 26, 2014
Housekeeping tossed my sunglasses by accident. Returned to me the next morning. Very accommodating hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by RadissonGM, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Phoenix Chandler. I am pleased that the staff was able to find your sunglasses right away and get them back to you. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Ted Trembath- General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted May 19, 2014
Sleep number bed didn't work. Our hotel keys wouldn't always work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from New York, NY

Decent, low cost hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The price is the main feature here. As mentioned above ... the breakfast is excellent.
Cons: The hotel is on the old side (by AZ standards), so the rooms are very 'lived in'.
Location: If you like to gamble ... this hotel is very close to a local casino. Also ... drive down Chandler Blvd. for about 4 miles to a large local mall.
I stayed here over a weekend. The hotel is kind of out of the way, but it is close to the I10 highway. They have an excellent breakfast available in the lobby. They also have a bar that is open most night as well. I was booked into a room with 2 double beds. Each bed was a SleepNumber bed. Quick tip ... adjust the bed to 35 for a medium firmness ... make sure you are not laying on the bed while adjusting. There is a very small workout room with a few machines. Also ... excellent pool area. The staff was helpful in my brief interactions.