Ratings based on 1,600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south carolina

This only became a ramada recently,

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Room size
Cons: Beds
Location: Food on site was good. no food within walking distance. On site pool.
This ramada was not upto ramada standards yet. The ramada name signs were not immediately in site. Coming off hwy 60 I missed it due to poor signage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible experience

Posted Apr 22, 2015
will never stay at a ramada inn again or at least not this ramada inn. Hotel staff was conniving and not very friendly. We asked to check in early cuz we had a wedding to get ready for after having driven six hours and they made us pay unexpected fees. Thankfully we only stayed one night cuz I will never stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: It was extremely convenient and peaceful setting.
Cons: Bedding and towels.
Location: We had access to everything, freeways to get to shopping restaurants and wedding venue.
We were in Mesa for a wedding and enjoyed the pool and patio. The staff was outstanding especially Sergio at breakfast each day and Steve offered excellent service when we ordered food by the pool. The only drawback was the condition of the rooms. The chair in our room was falling apart, the bath towels were threadbare and inadequate and the bedding needs an upgrade (use standard pillows, not square throw illows). Hopefully Ramada will realize the potential if they improve the grounds and room accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Clean with a nice pool and breakfast area. Great access to the highway to see the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham WA

Night Clerk

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, safety, pool area, cleanliness, comfortable bed
Location: Also called Dobson Ranch, was really easy to find, off the freeway. the food was great.
Night Clerk was wondrfully friendly with a great sense of humor. We were so relieved to settle in our room after a long day to get there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mesa

Good place, horrible service

Posted Apr 6, 2015
As soon as I walked in the lobby I could read the attitude on the face of the lady working front desk. I gave her a chance and still spoke to her politely and calm. But just like I thought she'd be, she was snobby and rude the whole process of checking in. I wish I remembered her name but I checked in April 4th around 5:30PM. Other than her horrible customer service the hotel is wonderful! The room was clean and would have been perfect if the temperature in the room could have been set colder, but it wasn't awful. Overall a good place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a. abq

Nicely Remodeled

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Room had been recently remodeled and done so very nicely. Pool was huge, staff friendly and a good hot breakfast. Right off a freeway so easy to get to, close to shopping and where ever you need to get to.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Off the express way route 60

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Too many partiers from spring training, loud and obnoxious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Room was ok

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Room was ok, location is good, included breakfast is sub par, we reserved 3 rooms air conditioner was not working in one
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Co

Would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: I did like the style of the hotel. I'm not sure, but I believe it was the Mission style. The grounds were beautiful and seemed to be well kept.
Cons: Proper working vending machines. Personable people on the front desk. A grumpy, annoyed person does not do anything for the reputation of a business
Location: Without a car, I cannot tell you what, if anything was near by. I did see a Starbucks and The Good Egg across the street from the hotel.
The young lady on the front desk at check in boarded very nearly rude. She seemed not to understand simple questions, did not give directions or information about the restaurant, not check out times, and no wireless code for the hotel. She seemed annoyed with questions. The biggest complaint I had was that the vending machines(drink especially) AND the ice machines were broke and remained broke until I left my stay (4 day stay). My stay was in Phoenix, Arizona!! It was in the upper 80's and 90's during my stay. I did meet a very charming and personable front desk person upon checking in on the 29th of March (2nd part of my stay). I believe her name was Carrisma or something very close to that. Now, she was a true customer service representative. She and I did have to wait over 30 minutes to get housekeeping to let us know if a room was ready. While the breakfast was good, I would have liked a little variety from day to day. Breakfast was the very same every day I was there.