Ratings based on 1,603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Loved it, will definately stay here again! :)

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Everything, very nice!
Cons: None
Location: Its close to all the shopping in Tempe, but its still in a quiet location.....away from the hustle and bustle.
Nice and comfortable....will be staying here on future trips to AZ!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke scented everything

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Don't stay here if you have ANY kind of sinus sensitivities especially to SMOKE smells. This hotel smells like a decrepit Vegas casino, and the smell is in everything: the pillows and sheets, the walls, the room, the bathroom. Nasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Good experience and would definitely stay at this hotel again. Staff was nice and prompt with their service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Nice place

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It is an extremely nice hotel for the price. The only problem I had was the lady working the front desk the night I moved in. She gave me additude and was extremely rude when I asked her to change rooms. The room I was originally booked in had a broken airconditioner. Other than that, my stay was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PatPat from Tempe, AZ

Excellent Customer Service!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
After having to reserve the room that morning, and after driving many hours with a toddler, I was greeted with a smile and helped right away. Upon noticing my son, the lady at the desk offered a play pen for my son to sleep, plus move the room to the bottom floor instead of the third. Totally surprised me, especially when she carried the playpen to the room for me. Once in the room, noticed the beds were a little small and that would be my only complaint. Bathroom was roomy. Everything was clean, even the carpet! Overall, very great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location, confort & easy access

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The room was nice, beds are good, they have a good coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by val

Great location, great place

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Overall it's a great place. Close to bus stops and everythig is easily accesible. Rooms are clean and look nice. Even though it's a red roof inn I'm sure it was a higher end hotel at one point. It's not the traditional motel you usually see. Overall highly recommended at great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise

Very nice hotel. Very peaceful location.

Posted May 26, 2014
Great experience. The staff was awesome. Check out early in the morning was told by one of the staff to go back to sleep, which seem that they do care about you. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms are clean and big. The bathroom was huge, usually they are small, but this one was huge. The only thing is the beds could be better, but everything else was great. The whole hotel is clean and they offer coffee. A very peaceful location. Didn't hear any noise which is great because usually I have a hard time sleeping in a different bed that's not mine. I would come back to this hotel. When walking into the room the AC was on which was great because it was hot outside, and usually when entering in a room the have the AC off and the room is hot. What was more awesome that check in was at 1 pm and I was able to check in at 11 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IOWA

Posted May 22, 2014
good experience. Staff pleasant and helpful. Room clean and pool nice also. Appears to have been recently redecorated. Would stop there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Comfortable... Close to airport

Posted May 15, 2014
Not a bad hotel and close to the airport. Clean.. Nice staff.