Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was about 100 degrees in the room

Posted Jul 13, 2014
the air was completely off when we arrived . In July in Arizona that is dumb. It was 100 in the room. It didn't cool down to a decent temp until about 3 am
3 out of 5
by My name Andrea

not what I expected felt like a cheap motel.

Posted May 26, 2014
Just basic stuff in room. when I booked I couldn't understand operator. thought she said Red roof inn.. it smelled old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Bill from Tucson, AZ

Okay for the money and proximity to town cener

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: See my comments above.
Cons: If they're going to offer ice, they should install a machine that produces good- or at least neutral-tasting cubes.
As I parked my car in an inner courtyard, I noticed a swarthy man eying me very carefully. I later found out that he owns the place. As soon as I walked into the lobby, I smelled curry, so I knew I was in one of the increasing number of small motels being bought up by East Indians. That said, the clerk was quick to unlock the door and let me in to register. My room was cleaner than many I have rented from similar owners. It included a microwave and 'fridge. Bathroom soap and shampoo provided were minimal, but adequate. My only minor discomfort involved ice. I asked the clerk for some, and he called to a girl in back. She came out presently with a plastic grocery bag about half-full of cubes. When I used them in a drink later I detected a very strange taste. It was the cubes. No telling what kind of machine had produced them. The motel is just across the street from a good Mexican food restaurant/bar. Chandler is a pretty law-abiding and modern little town so the atmosphere walking day or night was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by eddie from arizona

Bad

Posted Apr 20, 2014
When I first entered the room it smelt horrible and it wasn't clean and the sheets had dirty spots on them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Price was good $50 a night. stayed 4 days. Room had all tile floor that was not very clean. Don't expect to have the room turned over every day. had the same towels the whole time. Parking lot is small but thats no big deal. They also lock the door to the desk. always have to ring the bell to get some one
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wendy from Tucson

Non-smoking room...smelled like smoke

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels
Room was cheapest listed and we got what we paid for...a place to sleep. Hard to get into courtyard to park. Windows were open, assume to help rid room of smoke smell. When we arrived at our destination and removed clothes from suitcase, my pajamas reeked of stale smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels
It was all good
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
Not good not clean
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RoadWarrior from Phoenix

Adequate discount lodging

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels
In my opinion, pricey for the amenities, location and atmosphere; perhaps a step up from a truck stop, you can expect a clean room, a bar of soap, and adequate wash clothes. Building materials in the rooms are not well thought out. Home Depot tile throughout the entire room makes it echo and loud. A laundry room right next to room 101 is laughable and a clunky nose maker. One non-smoking room had been smoked in. You get the picture. Pay a little more and stay down the street. :)