Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great hotel close to Chase Field.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Really nice accommodations as expected. Not to keen on valet only parking though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Marty R, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Our valet only option is in place to make sure your vehicle is secure and safe. We offer in and out privileges for your convenience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Rome Italy

Great business stay (with some leisure :D)

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The courtesy kit and the big room
Location: Downtown is not very busy but for a business trip it's ok
I stayed at The Renaissance for three days, for a business trip. I was impressed by the look of the hotel, the spaciousness of my room (at a very good rate), but most of all by the Aveda Courtesy Kit! The staff was not only smiling and very friendly but also very useful (Navigators/Concierge helped me a lot with a trip I needed to book). Breakfast was overwhelming (try pancakes)! The pool is unfortunately small and in the shade but the rest compensate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SMerrillfrom Phoenix

Boston

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoy the hotel, after we moved to a room w/o a soaking wet carpet section.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel but pool and pool area sucks

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Hotel nice but the pool sucks beyond sucking. For such a huge area the pool is about 15 feet wide by 25 feet long and no hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Marty R, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you found our pool area to be lacking. It sits on a 20,000 square foot terrace that we use for all kinds of cool functions. It is beautifully appointed with lots of seating areas and it holds our herb garden that our chefs use in their recipes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Baltimore

Very Close to the Convention Center

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel to go to Phoenix Comicon which was located at the Convention Center, located in downtown Phoenix. This hotel was very close and very reasonable in price. We enjoyed breakfast at the hotel restaurant and then had a very short walk to the convention center. Only downside to the entire stay was slow running elevators. They only have four and sometimes the elevator would take you all the way to the lobby before reaching the correct floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Marty R, Hotel Management
We love our Comicon guests! Thanks for choosing us! I'm sorry about the slow elevators - we are diligently working on them. Our restaurant has the best breakfast buffet in town!