Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel close to Chase Field.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Really nice accommodations as expected. Not to keen on valet only parking though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel but pool and pool area sucks

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Hotel nice but the pool sucks beyond sucking. For such a huge area the pool is about 15 feet wide by 25 feet long and no hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Marty R, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you found our pool area to be lacking. It sits on a 20,000 square foot terrace that we use for all kinds of cool functions. It is beautifully appointed with lots of seating areas and it holds our herb garden that our chefs use in their recipes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Baltimore

Very Close to the Convention Center

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel to go to Phoenix Comicon which was located at the Convention Center, located in downtown Phoenix. This hotel was very close and very reasonable in price. We enjoyed breakfast at the hotel restaurant and then had a very short walk to the convention center. Only downside to the entire stay was slow running elevators. They only have four and sometimes the elevator would take you all the way to the lobby before reaching the correct floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Marty R, Hotel Management
We love our Comicon guests! Thanks for choosing us! I'm sorry about the slow elevators - we are diligently working on them. Our restaurant has the best breakfast buffet in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Peoria,AZ

Summer kickback

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, location,valet,decor
Cons: Elevators,heat in fitness center.
Location: Easy walking to numerous stadiums and fine restraunts
The hotel has a great location for the downtown convention center that we attended an evenet there. We had two rooms and the rooms were modern and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful at check in. The availability of restraunts and bars was very pleasing. The problems we encountered were a few. One the availability and conditions of the elevators at busy times was a problem. We were on the 12th floor and had to wait a long time for an empty elevator for checkout. They were also known to skip floors. Other guests we noticed got frustrated and took the stairs. Also we worked out in the hotel gymn and found the equipment modern and clean. The problem was that it was too hot. Even with these problems we would stay again. Also be careful of the rate because they charge $20 per night to park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Marty R, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing us for your time in downtown Phoenix! I am so sorry about your experience with our elevators - we are working diligently to get the issue resolved. I appreciate your feedback regarding the temperature in the Fitness Center, our engineering team is looking into that. We sure hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucy from Brooklyn

Well-maintained hotel in a weird location

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room and a beautiful hotel. Friendly desk clerks and concierge, nice valets. Very convenient from the airport and very quiet. I don't blame the hotel, but the neighborhood was a tad dicey. For a weekend stay, it was emptied of people (it seems to be a weekday commerce center) and there was a lot of panhandling around the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from Tucson, AZ

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Excellent location to comerica theater and U.S. airways arena! Great restaurants nearby and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great access to downtown Phoenix.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The proximity of the hotel to the seminar I was attending. The valet parking was a wonderful and convenient amenity.
Cons: I would have preferred to not be in an adjoining room considering I was able to hear the other occupants morning ritual.
The hotel was clean and easy to locate. Overall it was a nice experience.