Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel but pool and pool area sucks

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Hotel nice but the pool sucks beyond sucking. For such a huge area the pool is about 15 feet wide by 25 feet long and no hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Marty R, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you found our pool area to be lacking. It sits on a 20,000 square foot terrace that we use for all kinds of cool functions. It is beautifully appointed with lots of seating areas and it holds our herb garden that our chefs use in their recipes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Peoria,AZ

Summer kickback

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, location,valet,decor
Cons: Elevators,heat in fitness center.
Location: Easy walking to numerous stadiums and fine restraunts
The hotel has a great location for the downtown convention center that we attended an evenet there. We had two rooms and the rooms were modern and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful at check in. The availability of restraunts and bars was very pleasing. The problems we encountered were a few. One the availability and conditions of the elevators at busy times was a problem. We were on the 12th floor and had to wait a long time for an empty elevator for checkout. They were also known to skip floors. Other guests we noticed got frustrated and took the stairs. Also we worked out in the hotel gymn and found the equipment modern and clean. The problem was that it was too hot. Even with these problems we would stay again. Also be careful of the rate because they charge $20 per night to park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Marty R, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing us for your time in downtown Phoenix! I am so sorry about your experience with our elevators - we are working diligently to get the issue resolved. I appreciate your feedback regarding the temperature in the Fitness Center, our engineering team is looking into that. We sure hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucy from Brooklyn

Well-maintained hotel in a weird location

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room and a beautiful hotel. Friendly desk clerks and concierge, nice valets. Very convenient from the airport and very quiet. I don't blame the hotel, but the neighborhood was a tad dicey. For a weekend stay, it was emptied of people (it seems to be a weekday commerce center) and there was a lot of panhandling around the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from Tucson, AZ

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Excellent location to comerica theater and U.S. airways arena! Great restaurants nearby and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great access to downtown Phoenix.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The proximity of the hotel to the seminar I was attending. The valet parking was a wonderful and convenient amenity.
Cons: I would have preferred to not be in an adjoining room considering I was able to hear the other occupants morning ritual.
The hotel was clean and easy to locate. Overall it was a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny B from tucson, az

Right downtown

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The set up and the furniture in the room as well as the location.
Cons: Not much, just right!
Location: Hard Rock, baseball stadium and basketball arena.
Great hotel located in the middle of downtown close to everything. The rooms have been re-done and they are totally retro. Two thumbs up!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elisa from Chicago

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walking distance from shopping restaurants and entertainment! Staff was lovely! Rooms were perfect :-) Room Service was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Justin from Santa Fe

Great Hotel. Beds could be upgraded.

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect! The staff were extremly helpful and courtious. My only complaint would be that the beds are hard, smell like bleach and seem smaller than typical queens. Expect nicer beds for the money spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great property near US Airways Center

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy checking great location...only wish they had in room fridge