Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto, CA

Phoenix vacation

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: WiFi should be free!
Location: Phoenix Zoo, hiking Camelback Mountain, lots of great restaurants.
The staff was excellent, friendly and eager to help. Note - the only parking is valet $27 per day and the WiFi is not free. Those are the only downsides to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Emmen

Gastvrij, schoon en comfortabel!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Uitstraling, luxe, prettig en ontzettend gastvrije benadering.
Prima locatie, prettig personeel, schoon en ontzettend klantgericht personeel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We came to this hotel only by its ratings on Expedia and trip advisor. Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, and fun rooms. Overall a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Disrepair

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The cleaning service was great.
I stayed in a room with a broken bathroom faucet and a leaking coffee pot. The coffee pot was fixed but the sink drain never did. There was no dinner restaurant. I was quite disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Marty R, Hotel Management
I am so sorry about the coffee pot and faucet issues you experienced while in our care. That is not a reflection of our level of service. It is unusual for our restaurant to be closed over the dinner hour, and again, please accept our apologies for that inconvenience. I sincerely hope that you'll give us another try the next time you need a hotel in downtown Phoenix. Thanks for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craigfrom Sheboygan WI

Will be great once upgrades are done.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing that lowered the rating on this hotel was the on going construction project. The carpet was pulled up in the hallway and during my week stay I did not see anyone working on the project.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Marty R, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, and for sharing your feedback about the carpet. We have been renovating every guest floor corridor with the last portion to be the ADA rooms. I am aware that the carpet has indeed been pulled up in front of those rooms so accomodations can be made for our guests who require a special entry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of downtown

Posted Oct 22, 2014
This hotel is located in the center of downtown - close to shopping and lots of good restaurants. It is close commute to the airport and to the main highway. Our room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Marty R, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us,and thanks for choosing the Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great hotel close to Chase Field.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Really nice accommodations as expected. Not to keen on valet only parking though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Marty R, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Our valet only option is in place to make sure your vehicle is secure and safe. We offer in and out privileges for your convenience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Rome Italy

Great business stay (with some leisure :D)

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The courtesy kit and the big room
Location: Downtown is not very busy but for a business trip it's ok
I stayed at The Renaissance for three days, for a business trip. I was impressed by the look of the hotel, the spaciousness of my room (at a very good rate), but most of all by the Aveda Courtesy Kit! The staff was not only smiling and very friendly but also very useful (Navigators/Concierge helped me a lot with a trip I needed to book). Breakfast was overwhelming (try pancakes)! The pool is unfortunately small and in the shade but the rest compensate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SMerrillfrom Phoenix

Boston

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoy the hotel, after we moved to a room w/o a soaking wet carpet section.