Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricardofrom México

Comfortable hotel, good breakfast at a good price.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds
Location: Chandler Fashion Mall across the street and some good restaurants. Other stores are 15-20 min car drive.
I booked a two room suite since we were traveling 2 couples, beds were comfortable, overall cleanliness was good although kitchen stuff were not. Hot breakfast was nice. Overall experience was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Popsfrom Arlington, TX

Superb Location

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Rooms were spacious and the kitchen was equipped for hotel "cooking".
Cons: Start breakfast earlier on the weekends.
The motel was located centrally to everything I wanted to visit during my stay and was just a block off of Loop 101. Could not have been easier to get everywhere. The staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim Weirfrom Chandler, Az

Very poor service

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made reservations a month ago for my pastor, who was to marry my son at his wedding. When the pastor arrived, he was told he couldnt stay there, they were overbooked. They made him go to a different hotel. He had been driving for 7 hours. When he got to the new hotel, the rooms werent ready. He had to wait an hour. He was traveling with his two young Grand children, who were now real grumpy. The reservation was for two rooms, for two nights. But the next morning they were told they had to leave. After much arguing with a manager, they let them stay. I will never use Residence inn again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clairefrom Foster City, CA

Would recommend

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast. 2 bed suite perfect for families
Cons: Put safe and luggage racks in rooms.
Location: Mall over the road.
Clean hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast. Only problem was no safe in room or luggage racks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveling Suefrom Fort Collins, CO

Perfect for our family gathering

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Liked the kitchen and family room
Cons: Food (complimentary breakfast) was not good.
Location: It was across from the Chandler Mall - for the family members who wanted to take advantage of after Christmas sales. Also convenient to the 101
We stayed at the Residence Inn over the holidays. Got a 2-bedroom suite and it was big enough to host Christmas dinner and 10 people opening gifts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbarafrom Albuquerque

In town for a graduation.

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was nice and comfortable. Bathroom light didn't work well - shorting out when turning it on. Also, workout center - two of the three machines had problems. One would not turn on at all and the other the TV didn't work. Talked to the desk about it, but at the end of our four day stay, they still had not fixed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hermosa Suefrom Hermosa Beach, CA, USA

Highly recommend for everyone

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: Really nice beds and a good breakfast with free newspaper.
Cons: No luggage carts to be found during my checkout.
Location: Located in Chandler, AZ right next to the 101/202 loop and the Chandler shopping center. Central to many restaurants.
We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. Nice since it also had two full baths, three TV's and a kitchen. The beds are great and extremely comfortable. The room was clean. The free breakfast was good and had many choices from cereal, fruit all the way to eggs and sausage. Good especially if you have youngsters. The breakfast room was clean and inviting. My only concerns are minor but they do affect your stay. Housekeeping did not empty all of our trash bins everyday, which is important since we had food in the room and did not clean the coffee pot. Again minor stuff but would have been nice. The pool area, although clean was small and the spa had some broken jets, otherwise fine. I would recommend this hotel to a business or family. The price was reasonable and I had some really good nights sleep in those great beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great location, close to restaurants

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Pros: Nice room layout
Location: Great location, easy to find.
Bed sheet was old and yellowish, bathroom vent was loud and bathtub needs more cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Residence Inn in Chandler should be 4 stars

Posted Sep 21, 2010 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, staff at service desk, restaurant were very friendly and informative about the area. Rooms were clean and air conditioning quiet Will use this hotel on future trips Location was close to shopping, restaurants etc.