Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from LasVegas, NV

Nice hotel, very clean quite and comfortable.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean.
Cons: Discount for Mayo Clinic patients, and stay due to medical review.
Location: Movie theater, great restarant locations on the Tatum st. Center.
Great for Mayo Clinic patients with appointments and reviews. Conveniently located right next door to the Mayo Clinic facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Liz, Hotel Management
We value our Mayo Clinic guests and are pleased you found the hotel and location to be great! We hope you will return in the future to take advantage of the beauty of the desert and the many activities in Phoenix, Scottsdale and all of Arizona!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Ak

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and I would recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Liz, Hotel Management
We do appreciate your compliment that you would recommend our Residence Inn to others! That type of advertising is invaluable to our business. We strive to create a clean and comfortable experience for all of our guests accompanied by exceptional customer service. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona Arizon

The View

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The room was excellent.
Cons: They had a little store area but nothing had a price on it.
Location: We are very familiar with the Scottsdale area so it was a great central location.
I wish we would have had a better view; we looked out on the roof and could only see and hear air conditioning units.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pleasant stay with family. Hotel provides great hot breakfast, nice room, and not far from mall and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Long Beach

Always the right choice when we visiit Phoenix.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The staff is tops and the hotel is very clean and comfortable and convenient. Having a fully stocked kitchen, minus the food, is awesome.
Cons: Nothing. The pool and firepit area is wonderful too.
Location: There is terrific shopping very close by and the Musical Instrument Museum is just down the street on Mayo Blvd.
All of the staff, from the front desk people to the ladies who work the great breakfast buffet to the housekeeping, are very friendly and helpful and always have smiles on their faces. I lost count how many times we have stayed there over the last four years while our daughter and her husband have lived in Phoenix. Never a bad stay, ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Liz, Hotel Management
We do value our repeat guests and thank you for your review letting others know of your experiences. Our team is focused on taking exceptional care of our guests every day, every stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Trish from Az

Our stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was only ok on comfort level - bring your own pillow - theirs are terribl
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 4 star rating and please accept my apology for the pillows. For future visits to any Marriott hotel, please know that we have both down and synthetic pillows to accommodate special tastes and allergies. You may let us know your preference at reservation time so they will be in your suite, or simply tell us upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does not get much better

Posted May 11, 2014
Perfect place to stay as each is a suite and the set up is really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Liz, Hotel Management
'Perfect' is the best word you could use in a review! Thanks for letting others know about our suites, each with a full kitchen! Guests can maintain their dietary requirements by cooking meals in the suite. There are great grocery stores nearby plus we will shop for your items while you are out seeing the sites during the day! Other options are our complimentary breakfast buffet, and weekday themed happy hours. We look forward to your return visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Tucson, AZ

Staff very accommodating.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: We used the lounge area to play games as a family. It was great to also have access to a computer in the lounge.
Cons: The furniture in the living area could be upgraded. It is beginning to wear out and is outdated.
Location: It is very close to the Music Museum. We have been to it four times and think it is the best in the world. We have traveled around the world.
The staff went above and beyond expectations to work out upgrading our room. It was much appreciated by us. They also helped us find restaurants and shopping locations. We enjoyed the lovely pool. The breakfast was very good. Overall, it was a super stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Liz, Hotel Management
Your comments regarding a 'super stay' validates everything we strive to achieve for every guest. We do enjoy helping guests find the perfect places to visit and dine at. For those people wishing to relax, we also provide a shuttle to nearby restaurants and shopping. Our pool makes a real difference to many guests with the large patio and great view of the desert and mountains. Sunsets are spectacular!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brit from Thatcher

Nice

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very nice and clean. Staff was polite. Only thing I didn't care for was the residue on the shower curtain. They need to change them or wash them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and for letting others know that the hotel is clean and nicely appointed. The team will also be pleased to learn that you found them to be polite. My sincere apologies for the condition of the shower curtain. Based on your review, we have completed an audit of all guests suites and brought them up to appropriate standards. Thanks for the heads up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anne from orlando

Great location, staff is awesome

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Everything was perfect, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Prices were a great value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Liz, Hotel Management
We appreciate your letting others know about our great hotel in the Sonoran Desert. Our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable hotel for our guests to enjoy with exceptional customer service! Thanks for your validation that we are in track.