Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff

Peaceful hotel overlooking a golf course

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Very quiet and the view overlooking the beautiful golf course.
Location: There are no shortage of restaurants and activities near the hotel.
I had a very peaceful stay on a business trip to the Phoenix area. On my 5 night stay, I never had a problem with noise or room comfort. The staff was very courteous. They served breakfasts and dinners, and they were all a very good quality. I stayed in a room overlooking the golf course, and it was beautiful. The only thing that would have made that better is if there was a balcony to sit on. Next time I am in the area, I look forward to staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don from Sacramento

Nice stay for business conference

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It was perfect for our business stay - quiet, close to restaurants and easy transportation. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Oklahoma City

Spring training

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: The hotel needs a bit updating.
Location: Close to restaurants and ball parks
We came to Phoenix for spring training. The hotel is very convienient to several parks. The hotel staff is very friendly and went out of their way to get us a seven day pass to the Lifetime Fitness facility down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
we had the 2 bedroom suite. was great to share with other family members. hotel very quiet. all staff from maintainance to front desk were, cheerful and helpful. Only thing that was off was the cleaning of the room. All looked clean except when we did our usual sweep of the room as we were leaving, especially under the bed. There was a lot of kids toys under our bed. Makes you wonder if the room was vacumed between guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel for the money

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Pros: good location for shoping
Cons: smoking to close to the front door
Location: good location for shoping ross, tj max, home goods, marshalls, jc penney, costco, kohls
Everything was in order. My request were complied with. I like the two seperate rooms which provided privacy when my spouse wanted to sleep in and I was up and about.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beds most important and not without problems here

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Three adults stayed twice and everything, except the beds, were way above average. The room was clean, quiet and well appointed. Because there was only the one King size bed, two friends slept in it and were both affected by giggling movements from the other. I had the fold out and it was Inferior. Just a cheap mattress (very cheap) evidently assumed to be used by children, who can sleep on anything. Then to heap it on, the mattress pad was of the cheapest type with not even elastic corners to hold it in place. Fire the bean counter who thought that up! With the first turn you've rolled it up. If you stay for a nights sleep, that the Most Important thing. Seems that would be a given. Otherwise, this Residence Inn is excellent. The meals (dinner, too) were very good, staff pleasant. But, until they get two bed suites and upgrade the hide a bed, my friends and I are going elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roxanne from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Location

Posted May 10, 2012
Very clean rooms- nice staff. Close to restaurants, Target, and a movie theatre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, MN 56368, USA

Goodyear, AZ

Posted Feb 17, 2012
Pros: clean and updated.
Cons: All good
Location: great for us.
very friendly, helpful staff. good breakfast and even supper during the week. Used grill with help from staff. nice warm whirlpool. good location, very quiet rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Mexico

Great hospitality in a nice area

Posted Feb 2, 2012
Pros: hospitality and attentive management
Cons: windows needed cleaning when I was there
Location: Quiet slightly upscale area convenient for shopping and access to major sporting events nearby
This hotel is in a nice area for shopping and restaurants. I have never been to Goodyear before and would give it a thumbs up in general. This would be a good place to stay if you are accessing any events at the Glendale Sports Complex, which is mostly why I booked it. I found the staff to be courteous, positive, friendly, and responsive. The breakfast buffet was good. They also have a modest complimentary evening meal most nights. This would save a bit of money for budget conscious families, especially and provides an option to going out every night. I had a nice view overlooking a well manicured golf course next to the hotel.