Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, MN 56368, USA

Goodyear, AZ

Posted Feb 17, 2012
Pros: clean and updated.
Cons: All good
Location: great for us.
very friendly, helpful staff. good breakfast and even supper during the week. Used grill with help from staff. nice warm whirlpool. good location, very quiet rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Mexico

Great hospitality in a nice area

Posted Feb 2, 2012
Pros: hospitality and attentive management
Cons: windows needed cleaning when I was there
Location: Quiet slightly upscale area convenient for shopping and access to major sporting events nearby
This hotel is in a nice area for shopping and restaurants. I have never been to Goodyear before and would give it a thumbs up in general. This would be a good place to stay if you are accessing any events at the Glendale Sports Complex, which is mostly why I booked it. I found the staff to be courteous, positive, friendly, and responsive. The breakfast buffet was good. They also have a modest complimentary evening meal most nights. This would save a bit of money for budget conscious families, especially and provides an option to going out every night. I had a nice view overlooking a well manicured golf course next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, PA

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 29, 2011
Courteous Staff, Excellent Room, prompt attention to issues. Breakfast very good. Took care of a rowdy guest immediately upon my call. And profusely apologized for any inconvience it may have caused several times. Left something in room, they took my inquiry, looked for item, and forwarded to my residence promptly. Definately would stay here again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Feb 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
I would expect to pay much more for a room this large and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience

Posted Jan 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good location, nice facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Dinners were a nice extra
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Excellant

Posted Jun 3, 2010
Its Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Limestone, TN

A great hotel experience!

Posted May 8, 2010
The staff was very professional and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Customer Service Exceeded Expectations

Posted Dec 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
We checked into a beautiful room on Thanksgiving Day. After visiting friends, we came back around midnight. The carbon monoxide detector was making a loud intermittent noise. Called front desk, they said they would have to move us. I was pleasantly surprised when they upgraded us to the penthouse suite at no extra charge, with profound apologies for our inconvenience. All hotels have problems, solving them by going way overboard for the customer is the difference between a good hotel and a great one. We'll make this hotel our first choice again next year.