Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel. Great location. Weird smell.

Posted May 24, 2015
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking to stay anywhere around this area. The location couldn't be better. Arizona Mills Mall is across the street, plenty of choices to eat within walking distance and a CVS which might as well be on the hotel property. Breakfast was not bad as far as hotels go, they even have an evening mixer with different foods depending on which night you are there. Didn't have time to check out the outdoor pool but it looked OK. The room was a little dated, but not too old. My only complaint was that there was a very weird smell in my room that I have never smelled in my life. I bought some air freshener from CVS but I could not get rid of that weird smell. No matter how much I sprayed, the smell kept coming back. Overall...very much worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Friendly people, better than expected breakfast. Mixers a nice touch too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremiahfrom Indianapolis

Perfect for business!!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed here a month and it was GREAT!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!!! We look forward to having you back!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Average

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Hotel is near busy intersection and not great for female travelers that are alone due to outdoor entrances and stairs to second floor with no elevators. Pack light as you will be lugging your bags up the stairs. Pillows are uncomfortable and though room was clean and nice would not stay at property again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Tempe and your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you will not be returning to the hotel but want our guests to be happy and understand how not having elevator can be very important to some guests. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know of your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mona hfrom Kuwait

Great stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good location ..big room ..helpful staff specially Davina and conry(I hope I write the last name correct)..the location is very good We enjoy our stay very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Glad I booked at this hotel. Great location - near shopping mall and freeway. Reasonable price for the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stayed two extra days because this place is great

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We planned to stay two nights but stayed for four. Great staff, great room, great pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by davidfrom modesto

Arizona trip

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
great stay and great rate!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaretfrom Buena Park, ca

Great for active kids!

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My 8 year old daughter loved playing volleyball and basketball on the nice court--we borrowed the balls from the front desk. I wished we could have made use of the barbecues and fire pit but we ran out of time. Great waffle maker at breakfast.