Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, Ontario, CANADA

WOW! When can we come back to visit?!?!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
My wife and I just spent two wonderful nights at your terrific hotel last Thursday and Friday nights, and all we can say is WOW! We had just driven down from Las Vegas after a 3 night stay there at the Aria Resort & Casino, and I have to say that we enjoyed our stay in our Residence Inn suite just as much! The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly (thank you, Tracy!), our room was spacious, clean and well appointed, and everyone on staff whom we encountered wanted to know how they could make our stay better! The outdoor fire pit was a complete bonus at night, as we had friends in the area who visited us for a "hang" at the end of the day with a couple of well-deserved cold ones. It felt like hanging out in ones own backyard, and again the staff was helpful and accommodating to a few small requests. The breakfast spread in the morning was far more than we had expected, having endured many a disappointing complimentary breakfasts of cold cereal and toast. This full spread of eggs, meats, oatmeal (GOOD oatmeal!), yogurts, fresh fruit, waffles, juices, sure was a wonderful start to the day! We were sad that we weren't around for some of the planned evening social events (marshmallow roasts, BBQs, etc.) that the hotel puts on, as it would have been fun to just hang with the other guests. Next time! Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU! Already looking forward to our next trip to Surprise to visit your wonderful location again! Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: New, clean, very comfortable beds and pillows. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing to improve on
Location: We were visiting family in Sun City and this location couldn't have been any better
A comfortable home away from home. We especially liked having a kitchenette with accessories
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawnfrom San Jose, CA

Friendly staff, comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Repeat visitor, front desk staff is always courteous and very helpful. Room is comfortable and location is convenient to family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Everything. It was exceptional in every area.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were visiting family. There were lots of dining options and shopping close by.
We were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival to find that the hotel was serving BBQ type food along with beverages in the evening. It saved us a trip to a restaurant after a long drive. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable. We will definitely return to this hotel on our next visit to Phoenix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bustamovefrom SF Bay Area

Consistently good

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel still looks and feels new; they're doing a good job keeping it up. We stay here every time we come into Surprise to visit family (who live right around the corner in the Orchards development) and the place doesn't seem to be aging at all. They have a good breakfast in the a.m., a nice pool, and the kitchenette in the room comes in very handy. The property is away from the noise of the main drag, but close to everything you need. It's surrounded by a sports field on one side, an undeveloped (but pretty) lot on another, and a quiet neighborhood. After staying here for years, it's still our go-to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, and very clean and quiet. However, when I wanted to make sure that this stay would be applied to my marriort account, I was told that I couldnt due to how the hotel stay was booked. I'm fairly disapointed that I can't apply this stay to my account. It will make me think twice where I will stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patty

Comfort and Clean

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was so happy with my stay at the Residence Inn at Surprise AZ. It was clean and with the living space between the two rooms it felt luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Excellent... especially in Rainy Season

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: the fried potatoes for breakfast were soggy because a cover was put over them to keep them warm... remove the cover and let them get crisp...
It was just our luck to be in the Phoenix area during the rainy season. Fortunately our location was well out of the way of the flood that occurred on September 8th. We had planned a trip to Williams that day and we were able to avoid the floods and get to Williams without incident. We did encounter rain, but by taking the 303 loop (5 minutes west of the Residence Inn) north to 17 we had our day at the Grand Canyon where there was sunshine and an overall good day. The hotel staff was attentive and courteous at all times. The place was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amandafrom Phoenix, AZ

Probably the nicest hotel stay I have had!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Service, cleanliness, comfort, price....all excellent! I would stay there again if ever in Phoenix!