Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

6 day stay in Surprise - Residence Inn

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Nicer than typical morning breakfast and weekday dinners. Barbecues on site and suite style rooms.
Cons: Maintenance of facility. Softer bed mattress.
Location: Another hotel is next door & a Condo development, baseball field, city water park, library, grocery, gas, highway access short drive, restaurants.
End of July stay. We have stayed at this hotel now twice for week long stays. Many things to do nearby. Like this hotel for location but really super dissappointed this time on maintenance of this facility as things are being let go. External door entrance adjacent to main back entry did not work properly reported issue. Same problem on following day. Way to many main lights in the parking lot (6 or more) were not working. None of these things pointed out seemed to get repaired during our stay. Bed not the most comfortable thing I have ever slept on (very hard). Tried to cook in the kitchen in the room this stay. Kitchen vent just dumps air back into the room? Pool / spa is outdoors and were nice to use in the evening when it cooled down just a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice hotel in Surprise, AZ

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. Casual atmosphere, very clean and seemed new. computers available...facilities great.Breakfast buffet was so good
Cons: No improvements needed
Location: I was visiting an old friends in Surprise and in Sun City. Even though it is set apart a few blocks from the main area it is close enough to shopping
I booked online. When I entered the lobby a staff member appeared to assist. Check in was easy .I did not expect such nice delicious breakfasts and a barbeque Wednesday night with yummy burgers and buffet. Room was perfectly comfortable.The staff was nice and always helpful. I needed hairspray and the little store had it and I was pleased. Other stores are a little drive but not bad.The breakfast was social time and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise stay-cation

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Staff were great! Free evening social with BBQ brats and burgers - who can beat that! Clean rooms - easy parking.
Location: Close to Luke AFB for military/retirees. Lots of shopping within a couple miles. Not far to White Tank Mts. Next to Surprise community park complex.
We live in the east valley and wanted a one night stay out west so we could hit the trails at the White Tank Mountains regional park early enough to avoid the heat. This was a perfect location not far from the park. It was a very enjoyable night - friendly staff, great accommodations and wonderful food. The evening social was a real treat and the breakfast was much more than we expected for a "free" breakfast. We are already planning another stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Weekly business traveler one of the best stays in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AC

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: breakfast and staff
Cons: Better AC units.
my only complaint is that the AC had some problem keeping the room cool during the day. The staff was excellent and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melinda from Chicago

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: customer service
Good hotel. All areas were clean. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was mediocre. Clerk that checked us in was rude and treated us as lesser customers because we had booked through Expedia. She made a point twice about booking through third parties.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Hello Melinda, I hope this finds you doing well today. Our team strives to give each and every guest a positive and memorable experience while visiting our hotel. It appears that we have fallen short in your expectations. I apologize that your stay was anything less than spectacular and will use this as a learning opportunity to share with my staff. I hope to see you again if you are back in the area as this is not our customary practice and I would like you to experience the great service that we can and will provide next time! Samantha Callahan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C.A. Robinson from intransit from Texas to California

A welcome respite during a long journey

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was warm and helpful; the room was delightful! Residence Inns have now risen to the top of my list when traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scarborough from Surprise, AZ

Very nice

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet, comfortable. What more could you ask?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Preiss

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Illinois

close to events

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel. nice room & staff. will stay again when we come into town.