Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: New, clean, very comfortable beds and pillows. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing to improve on
Location: We were visiting family in Sun City and this location couldn't have been any better
A comfortable home away from home. We especially liked having a kitchenette with accessories
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Everything. It was exceptional in every area.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were visiting family. There were lots of dining options and shopping close by.
We were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival to find that the hotel was serving BBQ type food along with beverages in the evening. It saved us a trip to a restaurant after a long drive. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable. We will definitely return to this hotel on our next visit to Phoenix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patty

Comfort and Clean

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was so happy with my stay at the Residence Inn at Surprise AZ. It was clean and with the living space between the two rooms it felt luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Excellent... especially in Rainy Season

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: the fried potatoes for breakfast were soggy because a cover was put over them to keep them warm... remove the cover and let them get crisp...
It was just our luck to be in the Phoenix area during the rainy season. Fortunately our location was well out of the way of the flood that occurred on September 8th. We had planned a trip to Williams that day and we were able to avoid the floods and get to Williams without incident. We did encounter rain, but by taking the 303 loop (5 minutes west of the Residence Inn) north to 17 we had our day at the Grand Canyon where there was sunshine and an overall good day. The hotel staff was attentive and courteous at all times. The place was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amandafrom Phoenix, AZ

Probably the nicest hotel stay I have had!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Service, cleanliness, comfort, price....all excellent! I would stay there again if ever in Phoenix!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom San Diego

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, will recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Surprise

Nice place.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms seem like a studio apartment. It's awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Four night stay very nice

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Visiting family. Nice to come back each night to clean and spacious suite. Will definitely return in future. Thx!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Renton, WA

6 day stay in Surprise - Residence Inn

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Nicer than typical morning breakfast and weekday dinners. Barbecues on site and suite style rooms.
Cons: Maintenance of facility. Softer bed mattress.
Location: Another hotel is next door & a Condo development, baseball field, city water park, library, grocery, gas, highway access short drive, restaurants.
End of July stay. We have stayed at this hotel now twice for week long stays. Many things to do nearby. Like this hotel for location but really super dissappointed this time on maintenance of this facility as things are being let go. External door entrance adjacent to main back entry did not work properly reported issue. Same problem on following day. Way to many main lights in the parking lot (6 or more) were not working. None of these things pointed out seemed to get repaired during our stay. Bed not the most comfortable thing I have ever slept on (very hard). Tried to cook in the kitchen in the room this stay. Kitchen vent just dumps air back into the room? Pool / spa is outdoors and were nice to use in the evening when it cooled down just a bit.