Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, truly relaxing at its best.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Close to everything, and the family loved it. The beverages in the office were greatly enjoyed by all and don't miss the lounge.
Cons: The shower needs a little work.
Location: The mall was great.
Hotel staff was friendly and knowledgable. Resort was extremely quite and the grounds were a pleasure to explore. The hammock in the back area was a great place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Delia from Tucson

Fantastic weekend in a fantastic resort!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: Always double check when loading luggage.
Location: Very nice malls, and museums.
Rooms were very clean, facilities are fantastic, and the service great! The only thing when we arrived home, we were missing my carry-on. Forgot to double check when luggage were loaded into our van. The hotel receptionist called us, and the missing luggage was sent to us FedEx - overnight! Excellent service! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Getaway

Posted Mar 9, 2014
This was a getaway for my wife and I after a crazy month. We could not have chosen a better resort. Wonderful staff, exquisite grounds, that had us walking around and enjoying the beautiful scenery well in to the night, and to close it off relaxing in front of the fireplace. Just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bestd from phil

Beautiful private sanctuary!

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Privacy Service Ambience Landscaping
Perfect stay from the moment we arrived until the day we left. The service is impeccable, Our room was gracious, and had a gas fireplace that we enjoyed each evening. The dining room and lounge area are stunning- with tasteful furnishings and beautiful Native American art throughout. Another highlight of the hotel was the gorgeous landscaping- magnificent specimen plants throughout- with flowers, cacti, gorgeous mature planting a everywhere you look. I rarely say this about any hotel- but we will truly miss this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s from queens, ny

Feel like royalty

Posted Dec 17, 2013
I didn't get a honeymoon for my wedding, but this was sure close to it! One main thing... Definitely meant for the rich... I splurged because we needed it, but we sat across from millionaires and billionaires at t.Cooks and in the suites. You can tell the staff doesn't care how much your worth, they treat you the same, and it was well with the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Class all the way

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Can't wait to return to the hotel and T Cooks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FK

Great experience!!

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, decor and the personal touch
Cons: Car parking and handling. Crowded parking by the lobby
Location: Excellent location and within minutes drive to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frygal from Calgary, Alberta

Great relaxing little getaway gem!

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Romantic, well-appointed. A boutique feel with beautiful grounds, intimate little courtyards around the property which is especially enchanting and beautifully lit at night. Beautiful daytime views of Camelback Mountain. Very easy drive into Old Town for dinner at night. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with lovely southwest-inspired furnishings, reliable turndown service every night. The pool area is very small but it wasn't busy when we were there so we had no trouble getting loungers. Reception, Concierge, bellmen and valet were prompt and friendly. Unfortunately some of the staff at the pool aren't terribly astute or prompt; at one point we were two people out of four at the pool and were ignored. Another time, with about 20 people at the pool, we waited 30 minutes before finally being noticed as we had to wave them down for a second drink (by that time we would have been on our third). Food at the poolside was not terribly good (guacamole tastes store-bought) and the chicken flatbread was really bland. The Alvadora Spa was spectacular. Great Spanish Hacienda feel - and well furnished and laid-out. Treatment rooms open up to gorgeous views of Camelback Mountain. Honestly got the best therapeutic massage I've ever had from Lara - a blend of shiatsu, Swedish massage, and Thai. Just unbelievable. Listened to the birds with open shutters during the treatment and had a shower outside afterwards. Just heavenly. Improve poolside? It would be 5/5!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent restaurant (T Cook's) and staff!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Always a great experience at Royal Palms! Great food, great setting.