Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful resort. It was small and quaint.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
It was a very relaxing atmosphere and exactly what we were hoping for when we planned a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Historic Luxury

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable. Also, they allowed us to not only upgrade our room, but also to check in when we arrived at 1 pm.
This is a wonderful hotel. I had no idea that it was an historic hotel and really appreciated the layout, the gardens, and excellent service by the staff. Whenever we asked a staff person directions around the hotel, they immediately offered to show us the way. T. Cook's is an amazing restaurant with terrific food. We also liked that the resort fees included all tips for housekeeping and bell service. It is truly a relaxing environment with a nice pool and exercise room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stl

Shouldn't be called resort

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This is not really a "resort" it's open to public so u have to make reservations to eat. The cabanas at the pool are already reserved by locals. 80% of there business is from locals. All I have to say is it's not worth the money. The food is excellent and staff friendly but I have stayed at places way better and way cheaper then this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Director of Guest Service, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to read your comments about your visit. Our restaurant T.Cook's is a local favorite and we highly recommend confirming reservations in advance. However, we do not allow local guests to utilize the facilities such as the pool and Cabana Café. These amenities are only for the use of our resort and spa guests. We hope that you will give Royal Palms another try when you are in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Impeccable!!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The weather!! It was humid!
This is a first class, one-of-a-kind property! It has beautiful history and everything about the resort is perfect! Stay in a casita with outside sitting area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Director of Guest Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the rich history of the property and that your stay was perfect. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A Wonderful Surprise

Posted Sep 21, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

weekend get away

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: relaxing and quite
Cons: exterior maintence trimming
Location: not sure
room where nice a little musty from recent rains as cartper was wet by door ,dissapointed with the maintence of the landscape such nice rooms and the grass was high saturday by the pool palm trees full of dead branches walks not trimmed back for walking comfort etc such a nice gree cozy place and weak on exterior scape
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sedona

Well needed get-a -way

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: I loved going out to the pool and being greeted right away with towels and a cold glass of lemon water. Entertainment in the Mix-up was fun.
Location: Fabulous location, fashion square very close ,and many fine restaurants in this area.
Love the Royal Palms, 5 star first class resort.All staff members were friendly and attentive.I would have loved a room with bath tub, which is what I thought we were getting, otherwise everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Wonderful!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Loved every minute! Attentive staff! Beautiful place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very comfortable hotel ! The best hotel we ever stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
great room great spanish style great and fast warm service free water and beverage but the pool is small and the mosqutoea go crazy. got more than 20bites. Careful for blood O type people.