Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Romantic Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The Royal Palms has an array of wonderful areas to relax and enjoy the sounds and beauty of their gardens.
Cons: The bar menu could be extended for those who do not have such a gourmet taste.
Location: The location is easy to find and pleasant. It is very near to Old Scottsdale as well as the zoo and botanical gardens.
Wonderful overnight stay. We loved the variety of exotic and natural birds that live and entertain in the trees around the hotel. The staff can not do enough for you. They were always pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by sescobedo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We have shared your kind comments about our staff with the entire team. We are also in the process of updating our menus in T.Cook's and the Mix Up Bar so we hope you will enjoy the new offerings the next time you visit. We look forward to seeing you then!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Awesome casita!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
What an amazing resort! It's a historical hotel from 1929 and has been redone to perfection! The staff was amazing and everyone was so attentive to our needs. Super close to restaurants and shops. Loved the pool and spa as well! Can't wait to stay again. Loved the small size of the resort- great for a weekend away with my mom!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by sescobedo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our historic estate! We will pass along your kind comments to all of our staff and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, VA

Oasis in the desert.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We found the Royal Palms to be an outstanding hotel. From the location, the service, and the comfort of the rooms. It can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Big Rapids, MI

1920's Oasis

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: I loved the character, the grounds, the services, the overall helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The internet is spotty at times and very weak if you chose to do wireless on the property.
Location: The desert botanical gardens aren't too far away and there are all types of parks and food to go try.
I had an exceptional time at the resort and found it a great place to come back to at the end of the day. I came looking to find a new place to live and had a blast swimming at night and just walking the grounds. There were excellent staff with plenty of recommendations should I need it and it was an excellent place to stay. I would highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by sescobedo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at our resort and hope you will visit us often when you live nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonney Lake, WA

Paradise in the desert

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: We loved how the staff treated every person as if they were the most important person there. The grounds were lush and inviting. Very peaceful.
Location: The resort is tucked up close to Camelback mountain promoting the feeling of a private oasis but close enough to Scottsdale to enjoy night life.
The overall experience was one of relaxation and pampering. The resort grounds are stunning. There are ample places to steal away and be alone while enjoying the beautiful features. Every area was lush and inviting. And every turn exposed a new visually delightful treasure. The staff went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable and treated like royalty.... all the staff. The housekeeping staff was amazing. They made sure we had extra everything since there were three adults in our spacious room. The pool staff kept iced lemon water cups full and lounges changed with fresh linens and towels. They were constantly available for food/drink orders, umbrella adjustments and overall comfort of the guests. The valets were always chipper and available. They would greet you by name, ask after your day, open all doors to assist you in and out of the car, and also, took care of the bell hop duties. They were very knowledgeable of the grounds, facilities, rooms and sounding area for suggestions. Every staff person seemed genuinely interested in the guests stay to make it delightful. The food was amazing. We had excellent room service, ate at T Cooks and the MixUp bar. The next time we stay, and there will be a next time, we will book some spa treatments. We stayed at the pool and make use of the spa amenities after checking out.... compliments of management as our flight was late evening. What a beautiful and serene environment. Thank you Royal Palms for the most amazing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by sescobedo, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for your wonderful review which highlighted the many features of our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Arizona!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hideaway - in plain sight.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
feels very tucked away and private. All the amenities you could want - and quiet - only a few miles from almost any good destination in the Phoenix area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Tropical paradise in Scottsdale

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: On my second stay, I had the smallest room size available and even that seemed large. Everything is luxe from the beds to the couches in the lobby.
Cons: N/A
Location: An added coffee bar on-site would be nice.
This was my second stay at the Royal Palms and will not be my last. The architecture, decor and styling all transform the desert into a luxurious playground for R&R.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
I travel weekly and this is by far my favorite hotel. Need I say more?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great relaxing time away

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Great location near downtown Scottsdale, great views of Camelback mountain, wonderful food.
Cons: I would have liked to have my own small refrigerator to store leftovers from meals.
Location: Close activities that we did: Downtown Scottsdale shopping, Octane Raceway, TPC Scottsdale Stadium Course.
I am from Kansas City, and I searched for a resort in the Phoenix area. There were many choices. I picked Royal Palms Resort. It seems to be a jewel of a secret. it's not as new as the other resorts, but is every bit as nice. The staff is wonderful, and the spa was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, perfect getaway!

Posted May 28, 2015
You won't regret staying here. It was all perfect!