Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The grounds were beautiful and the hotel was very relaxing. The staff was outstanding and very attentive. I wish we could have stayed more than one night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The spa was a little cold. Registration area is to small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great luxury hotel. T Cooks serves delicious food. Pool setting is serene. We have stayed here about 10 times as it is so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great experience! Wonderful staff! Facility a beautiful charming resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Oasis in the desert

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Price during summer was way below market price during high season.
Location: Convenient location between Scottsdale and Phoenix on Camelback, but you'll need a car.
Beautiful, historic property. Exquisite example of Mexican colonial style architecture with hidden pools, fountains and courtyards. Room with bathroom for handicapped guest was comfortable but not huge. Easy to access elevator to parking garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson Az

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This was the 1st time I have stayed at this hotel and loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

When you want a full service, tip free environment

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Elegant and old school. Wait staff was over the top. Consicierge (sp) was a mind reader.
Cons: Air conditioning in the valencia casita. We visited during monsoon season.
Location: Lots to do, many resturants and attractions...did I mention golf courses?
When you want to go to a place where you will be treated like you own the property. This is it. Relaxing and elegant. We are goimg back! The gift they gave us for our anniversary was unexpected and perfect. GO HERE!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great hotel.. Nice and quiet.. Great Staff!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We stayed at this hotel over the weekend. Great Staff and no kids! The spa was awesome and the valet guys were all over it.. The poolside cabana was a great deal and the staff made you feel like a VIP.. Thanks to the entire staff of The Royal Palms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Director of Guest Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Royal Palms and felt like a VIP! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Retreat

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Planned to stay here for one night, but the place was so beautiful that we extended our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and wonderful staff. Outdated suite.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Back bar and restaurant. Shaded or covered walkways.
Cons: State of some of the suites.
Have stayed before and wonderful. This time had suite which was outdated.