Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
A room felt like a cell block or dorm room with cinder block walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Paradise Valley Resort views

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: More time at the resort.....
Location: lots to do nearby, shopping, cinema, hiking, good restaurants, nice workout facilities, and great spa
Enjoyed the entire time, great staff, good food, wonderful views, good location and climate, lover Paradise Valley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Wow...best sunset in Arizona...relaxing pool...great staff. ..beautiful facilities...what more could anyone ask for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, Iowa

Truly a Sanctuary!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: It would be nice to not have children around. There were several in the pool a couple of afternoons and they really ruined the atmosphere.
Location: We visited a museum and the botanical garden. We hiked up Camelback mountain, and enjoyed good restaurants nearby.
As far as a resort goes, I cannot imagine anyplace being better than here. It is one of the most peaceful places I have ever been! The grounds are fabulous and lush. The rooms unique and comfortable. The pool is fabulous! We enjoyed a very relaxing 4 days here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Most pleasant

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpfull, and to make sure you enjoy your stay. Counting the days, to go back to the Sactuary !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Peaceful

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location was good. Great views. Wonderful staff.
Cons: Our room would have been perfect if the carpet in the bedroom had been replaced. There was an odor to it.
Beautiful place to stay. Staff was fantastic. Infiniti pool was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Loufrom Phoenix

Great place to Get Away!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here to visit with a friend I haven't seen in 20 years. WHAT A STAY!! We enjoyed every minute of it....food great, pool great, service EXCELLENT....not a thing to complain about...except for maybe parking. It isn't enforced and if you leave for the resort for some reason...you will more than likely lose your spot. But thats where EXCELLENT service comes in...they take care of you and your car. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful grounds, fabulous customer service, extremely comfortable suite accomodations. My only complaint is that the resort could not keep up with the heat; therefore, we had fans brought into the room. Even with the fans, the room temperature would not drop below 77 degrees (in the coolest part of the suite - it was much hotter in the bedroom), making it very uncomfortable to sleep at night. Otherwise, we were very happy with everything in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very blissful vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The Hotel was beautiful. Everywhere you looked was amazing, either the view of the mountain or the grounds themselves. Food was excellent and very close to to a of shopping. The staff was always helpful and friendly. Spa was fabulous.