Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Excellent Hotel close to everything.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Everything was close or within reasonable driving distance.
It was an outstanding Hotel. My family and I enjoyed our 6 night stay at the hotel very much. The service is outstanding and a Great experience. We recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Skillman, NJ

Paradise

Posted Mar 12, 2015
A beautiful resort with top-notch rooms, pool, spa, restaurant, and bar. The staff took good care of us and quickly made up for any small snafus. The weather in early March was sublime. Excellent location on the north side of Camelback Mountain. The hike up Camelback is a must-do provided you are reasonably fit. Be aware when booking a suite that the bathroom is only accessible from the bedroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Disappointing

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Resort needs updating. Not a 5 star resort by any means. We give it two stars. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greendale, IN

Posh and pampered in the desert.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!!! My casita had a view of the valley that was awesome. I watched a storm come in and it ended with a double rainbow, unbelievable.
Cons: I don't know how it could get much better.
Location: The location is great because you are almost in the middle of Phoenix and Scottsdale. I fell in love with downtown Scottsdale, shopping and eateries.
I was treated like a well known celebrity while relaxing at this resort. There was not a want or need that wasn't met while I was a resident. The spa was fabulous, the food delectable, the bell hops curteous, the pool personnel phenomenal. I loved this place, and will definately return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas, tx

Unbelievable in Paradise Valley

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location, food, staff
Cons: Nothinkg
Location: Take a hike at Camelback or PInnacle point
From the time we checked in to when we left, this hotel is magnificent. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is top notch. We were upgraded from a casita to a villa and I cannot say enough about it. The living area opened to the kitchen with a warm and inviting fireplace. All the amenities you could want for a weekend away. Room service was excellent and prompt. The Jade bar provides an inviting setting with unique drink options. Elements is the restaurant you won't want to miss. The chef is uber creative with dishes that will amaze you. The spa and it's facilities are luxurious. My husband and I both enjoyed massages, steam and jaccuzi while here. I wish I could tell you to skip this hotel, but I cannot. I hope we will have a chance to stay here again. It was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom New York City

Dependable luxury

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our go-to resort spa in Phoenix. Never disappoints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
A room felt like a cell block or dorm room with cinder block walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Paradise Valley Resort views

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: More time at the resort.....
Location: lots to do nearby, shopping, cinema, hiking, good restaurants, nice workout facilities, and great spa
Enjoyed the entire time, great staff, good food, wonderful views, good location and climate, lover Paradise Valley
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this property. The vista is amazing, it is serene. Elements restaurant was wonderful and the Thai massage at the spa was amazing. Service was excellent.