Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Wow...best sunset in Arizona...relaxing pool...great staff. ..beautiful facilities...what more could anyone ask for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Truly a Sanctuary!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: It would be nice to not have children around. There were several in the pool a couple of afternoons and they really ruined the atmosphere.
Location: We visited a museum and the botanical garden. We hiked up Camelback mountain, and enjoyed good restaurants nearby.
As far as a resort goes, I cannot imagine anyplace being better than here. It is one of the most peaceful places I have ever been! The grounds are fabulous and lush. The rooms unique and comfortable. The pool is fabulous! We enjoyed a very relaxing 4 days here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Most pleasant

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpfull, and to make sure you enjoy your stay. Counting the days, to go back to the Sactuary !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Peaceful

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location was good. Great views. Wonderful staff.
Cons: Our room would have been perfect if the carpet in the bedroom had been replaced. There was an odor to it.
Beautiful place to stay. Staff was fantastic. Infiniti pool was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very blissful vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The Hotel was beautiful. Everywhere you looked was amazing, either the view of the mountain or the grounds themselves. Food was excellent and very close to to a of shopping. The staff was always helpful and friendly. Spa was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spa

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I have stayed at this hotels competition in the area and I would say that this is my favorite, lap pool in spa is great , they keep the water cool for lap swimmers on 100 degree summer days , very nice rooms , super great beds , told they are all new
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Nice location, supreme comfort

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Suite proved extremely comfortable with a small kitchenette, lounge/dining room and patio - the lack of a bath tub might be the only negative to the room. Views were great, location was good for scottsdale shopping and Sky Harbor airport (just over 10mi), staff were great and hospitable. Food and facilities were also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TGH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good times

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved my experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Toronto, Canada

Fantastic location, occasional lapses in service

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The Tennis staff was very good. Horst runs a fun group of professionals who don't over-coach and keep the sessions flowing.
Cons: Staff in the restaurants and bar. Either they didn't have enough or they didn't know how to keep up on guests.
Location: Great location, with excellent views of the valley. Close to the Echo Canyon Trailhead, which is a spectacular (though difficult) hike up Camelback.
We were very pleased with our stay. The location is excellent, perched right on Camelback Mountain. The facilities are in great shape, with a couple beautiful pools, well appointed spa and good tennis courts. Outside of the staff at the tennis center, the service levels were erratic. Housekeeping seemed to show up quite late in the day but the bigger issue was in Elements Restaurant and Jade Bar. The staff were universally pleasant (particularly Denise in Elements), but often they seemed to tune out. On three separate occasions, we just got up and left because no one would take our order or follow up on a request (bringing the entrée before the appetizer, really?).When we finally asked for management, they didn't seem too fussed but did offer some drinks coupons.