Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and Entertaining

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, quiet, and spacious.
We only got to stay for a couple nights of relaxation, but it was wonderful! We loved the adult only pool area that we could relax in either shade or sun. The room was amazing and comfortable. We also enjoyed the activites that they had in the main pool area and the options of going on little outings like the casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not a hotel room.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It's not a hotel. Nothing.
Cons: Tend to the exterior and clean up the bushes and yards. Refresh sheets and coffee when needed.
If you are looking for a nice hotel room don't stay here. The "room" is a small apartment with a nice kitchen and uncomfortable furniture. It would have been nice to know that before we booked this place. There is no daily housekeeping and you are pretty much on your own. Empty your own garbage, make your own bed, and only a starter packet of coffee...then buy your own. The exterior of the grounds were not cared for. Large pricker bushes we had to get by on the way to our "room". The whole place looked like it needed a gardener to come clean it up. For a Diamond Resort this was not up to par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Great! had a wonderful stay, and lookin forward for my next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Great stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Very clean, spacious, comfortable.
Cons: Make the A/C fan a little quieter.
Location: I only played in a local athletic tournament. Can't comment much.
Loved the stay. My only complaint is how loud the fan in when the air conditioning is on. I felt like I was inside of a jet engine. Otherwise, everything else about the stay was fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, Ca.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
A/c very loud in room. Can not sleep or here TV when a/c cuts on. Shower head broken. Had to hold it to take a shower. No consideration from staff when I told them the problem. Will not ever stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are aware of the air conditioning’s noise due to the original placement and design of the rooms ,and are currently working to remedy this. Regarding your shower head, our maintenance team is readily available to assist with any issues that may arise, and we sincerely regret to hear you did not feel this way. The appropriate managers have been made aware of your experience for further review and coaching purposes. This being said, we truly hope that you will choose to provide us the opportunity to welcome you back for a much more enjoyable stay in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Resort

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location, Facilities all wonderful
Had a wonderful time at the Scottsdale Links Resort. Great location, team members and facility
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LV NV

Nice hotel situated near the freeeway

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The hotel staff are friendly and helpfull. the rooms assigned to me has kitchen, dining room, washer and dryer and a small living room with flat screen TV in everyroom. Very clean and has nice rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Everything was perfect! We would definitely stay at this hotel the next time we are in Arizona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nice and friendly employees.
Excellent resort! Beautiful area. I had no problem checking in and was offered discounts on local restaurants by the concierge. When I arrived at my room and realized it was on the 3rd floor and I had a fellow traveler who had a swollen ankle and could not go up the stairs, they changed my room to one on the 1st floow with no problem. Once i was in the room, I was amazed at how nice and comfortable it was and my husband thought it was a new resort. To our surprise we found out it was at least 15 years old. The upkeep is marvelous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large Rooms Not Worth It!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We got a great deal on this room through Expedia, now I see why. The resort is very run down... the AC unit in our room was so loud you could not have a conversation in the living room area. We called the front desk upon arrival to let them know and they said they were all loud like that, my husband said he thought it was working extra hard and maybe they could change the filter or just have someone check it? They said they would send someone, but no one ever came! The safe in our room did not work and the bathroom and kitchen had broken tiles, and had black dirt or mold in the grout of the bathtub. The water had a smell of rotten eggs also! To top it off the Adults only pool was nice and relaxing until the landscapers came to do their job. We didn't understand why they needed to landscape at12:00 on a Saturday inside this small pool area where people came to relax and get away. I would not spend over $42.00 (this was the deal we got) a night for this hotel until they remodel it, and take care of their business at more appropriate times!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We are truly and sincerely sorry that your stay here at Scottsdale Links Resort did not meet your expectations. The air handler in all of our 1 and 2 bedroom units are located in the hall ceiling. It can be perceived as loud to many of our guests. This was the original design of the units and technical space. We are currently working on moving these air handlers into the hall closet to minimize the noise. Guests should always report issues to our front desk if items in the unit are not working such as the safe. We are more than happy to repair or replace it. Our weekly landscaping is conducted on weekdays. However, due to recent monsoon storms we had a rain delay in service and had to change the service date to Saturday. This was a very unusual occurrence and onetime event. We are, of course; very sorry for the inconvenience and disappointment you may have experienced during your stay and should you wish to give you another chance, we would do our best to ensure that you have a great stay. We wish you all the best on your future travels.