Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gina from Washington, DC

Nice hotel central to Old Scottsdale

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location and that the hotel was very clean and sparkly.
Cons: The hotel could be more generous in their towel allocations.
Location: We went to the Farmers' Market, Old Scottsdale, the Breakfast Club.
Hotel is central to Old Scottsdale which has undergone a very engaging transformation. Staff was helpful but not intrustive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by movhael

Grest location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Stayed 2 nites, nice buffet, payed extra for breakfast when i booked the room, was half the price of hotel. Parking 10$, internet 13$ and 21$ hotel fee, make sure you bpok it all together. nice hotel, nice staff. 85" tv in bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location next to the Old Town shopping

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Loved the location, however disappointed with the bed and pillows. They need to be replaced. The towels were not as plush as we have had at other Marriott hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay here at the Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed the hotel but disappointed about the bedding and towels were not up to standards. Currently we are in the process of replacing all of our linens the guest rooms. We apologize that you were in a room that did not have the updated towels or new pillows. Thank you for your time and valuable feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel,

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Cons: towels were old,, breakfast buffet expensive and marginal selection/quality
large nice rooms, inexpensive valet parking,crummy towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from San Diego

Old Scottsdale visit

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: close to resturantes and shopping. shuttle carts to nearby attractions were convenient.
Cons: Closers on the doors were a bit agressive.
Location: If you haven't experienced the I-Pic theater up Scottsdale road, that and the shopping center around it are a 100% experience.
Would stay here again. No negatives. Convenient location. Reasonable rates, food was included and good. Comfortable rooms. I had a business appointment all day, my wife didn't complain. An enormous first rate regional shopping center is a few blocks away that has everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dean from Minneapolis

Loud noises on weekends

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on the sixth floor and loud drunken banter of guests returning from the entertainment district and nearby bars kept us awake from 12 to 3 a.m. on Saturday night , Sunday night was better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daddy Cool from FL

I have nothing :(

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time staying here within last few years. Great location. Always know what you're going to get with Marriott. Nice places to walk in the morning and plenty of close things to do in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Cave Creek

Just perfect, no complaints!

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot and am a very critical rater and with this stay all I can say is they got it perfect! The room was beautiful, lots of room with the den area. The bed was super comfortable, with tons of good pillows. The customer service was spot on and everyone was really nice. The room service for breakfast was perfect and quick. The hotel is close to everything in old town and just a great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com