Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
excellent experience.very polite,professional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Room furnishings and tv are dated. Close to many restaurants.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great staff, comfortable room

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable room. Great location.
Cons: The doors between the bedroom and living room areas of our suite had frosted glass, but still let through too much light. I'd suggest curtains.
Location: Scottsdale arts district is right there, with lots of good shops, restaurants, and bars.
We stayed for three nights, and were impressed both by the comfort of the room and the friendliness of the staff. We had a couple of small problems (for example, the provided blow dryer didn't produce warm air), and the staff were falling all over themselves to fix things immediately. The on-site restaurant was surprisingly good for an unassuming hotel restaurant. And the location is great, right on the edge of the Scottsdale arts district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock

Close to everything

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Very nice hotel within walking distance or a short golf cart ride to great restaurants and bars. The hotel food was also remarkably good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale, AZ

The perfect hotel!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was close to anythings you may need and the staff was excellent!
Cons: I cant think of anything this hotel should improve on.
Location: This hotel is walking distance to evrything you may need; restaurants, bars, clubs, and other stores.
I stayed 2 nights in this hotel to celebrate my girlfriends birthday. Everything was close to this hotel; restaurants, clubs, and many other stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale, AZ

Very nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The staff and the cleanlyness to the this hotel were great!
Cons: I cant think of anything to imrpove on for this hotel.
Location: This hotel is close to all the bars, night clubs, and restaurants.S
I spent 2 nights at the hotel and it was everyting I could have asked for. Walking distance to all the bars, night clubs, and restuarants but not close enough to hear all the noise which is a big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB

Lots within walking distance!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This was a great hotel with fabulous staff. There are many shops, restaurants, bars, and places of interest within walking distance. I will stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

pour la troisième fois !tout et rien ... a moitie

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: la proximité de tout.
Cons: formation du personnel ....
Location: magnifique car Scottsdale est magnifique .
a moitie propre, a moitie agréable , a moitie accueillant a moitie professionnel .....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed the location and your stay at the Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town. There are many activities to do while in Old Town Scottsdale. Thank you for your feedback on additional training with our team members. We will pass your feedback to our management team. We hope you will stay with us on your next visit to Scottsdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot within walking distance to Old Town

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Everything was great but elevator was broken for 2 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com