Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location next to the Old Town shopping

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Loved the location, however disappointed with the bed and pillows. They need to be replaced. The towels were not as plush as we have had at other Marriott hotels
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay here at the Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed the hotel but disappointed about the bedding and towels were not up to standards. Currently we are in the process of replacing all of our linens the guest rooms. We apologize that you were in a room that did not have the updated towels or new pillows. Thank you for your time and valuable feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel,

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Cons: towels were old,, breakfast buffet expensive and marginal selection/quality
large nice rooms, inexpensive valet parking,crummy towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from San Diego

Old Scottsdale visit

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: close to resturantes and shopping. shuttle carts to nearby attractions were convenient.
Cons: Closers on the doors were a bit agressive.
Location: If you haven't experienced the I-Pic theater up Scottsdale road, that and the shopping center around it are a 100% experience.
Would stay here again. No negatives. Convenient location. Reasonable rates, food was included and good. Comfortable rooms. I had a business appointment all day, my wife didn't complain. An enormous first rate regional shopping center is a few blocks away that has everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Texas

Great Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Everything was great. Try the eggs Benedict for breakfast. My kids were with me and the staff was so helpful with ideas they would like
This hotel was GREAT. Staff was so helpful from the breakfast staff to the front desk to the valet. Couldn't ask for a better experience. Walking to Old Town or grabbing a golf cart taxi was super easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Irons from Chandler

Stayed here before

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel before as it was clean, rooms fairly updated and location. It is nice that the trolly stop is just across the street so that in itself was a bonus! The hotel staff this time around we're average. One of the guys at the front counter was acting as if we were bothering him when asking questions. Other staff was friendly and the bar staff was very friendly accommodating our needs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oly from Des Moines, IA, USA

Good times

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: food
Location: Nice and convenient for walking to shops, restaurants and bars
Very nice overall. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T Jo from Portland OR

Will stay here next time!

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: suites, dining, patio and bar area
Cons: none
Location: prime old town
Great location, convenient to all of Old Town Scottsdale. We had the breakfast included package which was fantastic. Would definitely recommend it and plan to stay there again ourselves!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AJ

In the middle of Downtown Scottsdale

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice and close to many Downtown Scottsdale restaurants, nightclubs and Scottsdale Fashion Square - all within walking distance. If you like urban areas, this is a good choice. Room was clean and roomy. Breakfast was terrific. Parked on street to save on parking fees with no problem.