Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location next to the Old Town shopping

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Loved the location, however disappointed with the bed and pillows. They need to be replaced. The towels were not as plush as we have had at other Marriott hotels
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay here at the Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed the hotel but disappointed about the bedding and towels were not up to standards. Currently we are in the process of replacing all of our linens the guest rooms. We apologize that you were in a room that did not have the updated towels or new pillows. Thank you for your time and valuable feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel,

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Cons: towels were old,, breakfast buffet expensive and marginal selection/quality
large nice rooms, inexpensive valet parking,crummy towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from San Diego

Old Scottsdale visit

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: close to resturantes and shopping. shuttle carts to nearby attractions were convenient.
Cons: Closers on the doors were a bit agressive.
Location: If you haven't experienced the I-Pic theater up Scottsdale road, that and the shopping center around it are a 100% experience.
Would stay here again. No negatives. Convenient location. Reasonable rates, food was included and good. Comfortable rooms. I had a business appointment all day, my wife didn't complain. An enormous first rate regional shopping center is a few blocks away that has everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Cave Creek

Just perfect, no complaints!

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot and am a very critical rater and with this stay all I can say is they got it perfect! The room was beautiful, lots of room with the den area. The bed was super comfortable, with tons of good pillows. The customer service was spot on and everyone was really nice. The room service for breakfast was perfect and quick. The hotel is close to everything in old town and just a great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Texas

Great Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Everything was great. Try the eggs Benedict for breakfast. My kids were with me and the staff was so helpful with ideas they would like
This hotel was GREAT. Staff was so helpful from the breakfast staff to the front desk to the valet. Couldn't ask for a better experience. Walking to Old Town or grabbing a golf cart taxi was super easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamilah from Phoenix

Bday weekend

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Got a large suit top floor, very decent price. Wasn't crowded; it was perfect - walking distant to old town - just great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RV from Peoria

Memorial Day Getaway

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is conveniently located in Old Town with endless options to choose from when it comes to nightclubs and restaurants. Went to The Breakfast Club for brunch, and later Ra Sushi for dinner, which are both a 10 min walk or 5 min bike ride. 1 bedroom suite was spacious and had a nice view of the pool area. Slept 5 comfortably. Service at front desk - very friendly and helpful, allowed a late check out the following day. Would go back& recommend to friends in the future.