Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed in better, stayed in worse

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff! They are all wonderful!
Cons: The pools/hot tubs were very buggy. The walkways do not have adequate lighting - I understand ambiance & all, but......
Overall, the trip was very good. The front desk, bell hop, waitresses/waiters & bartender are awesome! Just wondering if any hotel in AZ has "cold" water in the summer months!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, private hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great experience. Only downside, no patio for our room. We didn't get a suite or anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great Price. Clean Room.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Older, but very clean room. Large room.
Cons: Air conditioner is loud and blows constantly.
Location: Great location close to shopping/dining.
Will stay again, but not during the hottest time of the year due to the noise of the air conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice clean room comfortable and close to shopping

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Room upgraded to a villa no extra charge. Very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old hotel. Nothing fancy really. It's nice but nothing special about the room. Great service and the surrounding grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K from Az

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Skip it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice location, nice grounds

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty spot in Scottsdale. Everything was fine but the rooms are a bit tired looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lou from Palm Springs, CA

Good Value for the $

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quite hotel, top rate rooms and amenities. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from florida

Nice place to stay but upgrade the room

Posted May 19, 2014
We stayed as part of a wedding. Found the rate way cheaper thru Expedia so we upgraded to a bi-level room. Great value and nice beds and bathrooms. We rented a refrigerator for our room. It was a small dorm size. There is no microwave-that is a strike against the hotel for me. Really nice patio with this room. Most of our party had the standard rooms and were disappointed when they saw this room and the upgraded suite.