Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, private hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great experience. Only downside, no patio for our room. We didn't get a suite or anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great Price. Clean Room.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Older, but very clean room. Large room.
Cons: Air conditioner is loud and blows constantly.
Location: Great location close to shopping/dining.
Will stay again, but not during the hottest time of the year due to the noise of the air conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice clean room comfortable and close to shopping

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Room upgraded to a villa no extra charge. Very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice location, nice grounds

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty spot in Scottsdale. Everything was fine but the rooms are a bit tired looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lou from Palm Springs, CA

Good Value for the $

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quite hotel, top rate rooms and amenities. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from florida

Nice place to stay but upgrade the room

Posted May 19, 2014
We stayed as part of a wedding. Found the rate way cheaper thru Expedia so we upgraded to a bi-level room. Great value and nice beds and bathrooms. We rented a refrigerator for our room. It was a small dorm size. There is no microwave-that is a strike against the hotel for me. Really nice patio with this room. Most of our party had the standard rooms and were disappointed when they saw this room and the upgraded suite.
1 out of 5
by Walter from San Jose, CA

Posted May 18, 2014
Our room was not cleaned. I called later to have it cleaned and told it would be. We arrived home that evening and room still had not been cleaned. The next day we checked out and talked to the manager about securing a discount. She asked us to pay our account and she would call us the next day. She never did so when my husband called her she said she had no record of my call to housekeeping and that she was sorry they skipped cleaning the room that day but no discount. It was not the discount that was so important, it was the deception by the manager and the non-responsiveness of the staff. We had two rooms for two nights. We will not be returning there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debbie from boston suburbs

Easy to get around

Posted May 16, 2014
Was a bit nervous based on some reviews but just loved it here! Pool and area just perfect and immaculate. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The staff at JDs Pub were phenomenal. Brooke and Barb made every meal an event! My only gripe ... Minor ... It would've been more than perfect to have a room with a balcony. There's nowhere to relax with morning coffee unless you leave the room. I would absolutely book this for my next trip out.
3 out of 5
by London from San Diego

Decent property, rooms outdated

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Pretty property
Cons: Very much in need of a refresh/update/face lift.
I chose "4 star unpublished rate" and ended up here. While the property is nice and I'm sure the resort was once a 4-star place, it's extremely outdated and in need of a refresh. It's certainly decent, but definitely NOT 4-star standards. Had I known I would have booked a more updated 3-star, which would have been nicer and cheaper. Luckily I was in town for business but if I was there just to vacation I would have been extremely disappointed. Rooms are older, bed sheets had a rips/small holes, but the bathroom was the most outdated- tub bright yellow with age, toilet also yellowed but not as bad, tile and grout that has seen better days and one dim light. Location was great, a short drive from the Waterfront/downtown. Overall it was fine for my needs, but I wouldn't recommend or book there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014
Nice clean resort hotel. Would recommend to anyone.