Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of property. Spacious room. (Patio Suite)
Stayed recently only for a quick overnight business trip. Polite and professional staff, sprawling property, offered to escort me to find my room, which was located far at the back of the hotel grounds. Opted for room service given the distance to dining facilities and lack of time and everything was served on time and well prepared. Overall, a positive experience and another successful business trip for a seasoned road warrior.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Scottsdale on a budget

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Rooms were dated but clean and nice. Wonderful pool. Great facilities and staff. If your looking for a great trip but not too concerned about having the greatest room this is a good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Nice Resort in a great area

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The four pools are great.
Location: there are several malls nearby, you can go to Downtown Scottsdale for more great places to eat and shop.
This is a nice property in an area that has easy access to malls and other shopping. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I highly recommend the King Suite, it was fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake havasu city, Arizona

More of a conference hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Decent. Nice grounds. Room was okay, but nothing to write home about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Botched overnight stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I reserved a king sized bed but they put me in a double occupancy. The tv did not work. I requested a late check out and they said no. Everyone was pleasant when they told me they could do nothing about my concerns.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Never Again

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We booked four nights. Exercise facility inadequate. Two treadmills, hundreds of rooms. At 9am on the third day we checked out at the front desk, and they refused to refund the final night. "Policy" was the only reason offered. This time of year I'm sure that room got rented for the night to someone else. I've taken the Plaza off the approved list for my company, and I will warn any other companies with whom I have influence to stay away, particularly for a Symposium or Convention. You have no way to track lost business, but I know my having to pay for that final night has already cost you over a thousand dollars, and I will see if I can make it tens of thousands. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gilbert, AZ

Great resort in the middle of Scottsdale.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We only stayed overnight so we didn't get to enjoy all the resort had to offer. We used our VIP rewards and our room was huge with a fire place and it was two stories! You can tell the resort is older but my husband and I loved the room and the atmosphere. The grounds were beautiful. We only wished we could have stayed longer than one night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but not a resort.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nice place but set up in several small buildings accessible from outside only. Looks like they are halfway thru remodels in the rooms. I.e. old air conditioning units, old tub and tile in bathrooms. Nice big flat-screen tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Very nice hotel and the location is perfect.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Every staff member always had a smile and friendly "hello". Our room was clean and very comfortable. The pools and hot tub were perfect for relaxing and the grounds were immaculately groomed. I got a manicure and pedicure in the salon, which in my opinion was overpriced. The free trolley ride to/from the shopping malls was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Nice resort, room was clean, the staff are excellent. It is an older resort so no elevators kinda sucks but other than that it was very nice.