Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Two-Day Outing

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Rates reasonable, off-season quiet, well-situated for our bike adventure (with some great geocaching along the way).
Though we live in Arizona (Flagstaff), we hadn't been in Phoenix for many years. We drove down with two bicycles and spent three days bicycling the Canal Trail (down to the Old Town River Walk area) and another green strip trail that extends all the way down to Tempe. We ate a pleasant lunch one late afternoon at Crust - Home of the Rustica at the strip-mall corner of Hayden and Indian Bend (near Albertsons); another lunch at PF Chang's off Indian School Rd (River Walk area); a dinner at the Hotel Valley Ho (ZuZu Lounge) on Main Street, Old Scottsdale... and, our final night, we were so tired we just got take-out food from Goldman's Deli near the corner of Hayden and Indian Bend (where we generally unloaded our bicycles to start each day's venture). We liked them all - even Goldman's Deli was excellent for our purposes. We also had a drink at Zinc's on the Kierland Plaza - another spot to recommend. We did not take advantage of the Athletic Center, though it's quite extensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DC from DC

Excellent

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough nice things about the staff at this hotel- the front desk manager Matt was awesome, and provided great assistance. The rooms were pleasant, and the area was quiet. The entire staff was polite and friendly. A+
2 out of 5
by travel

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Price and workout room
Cons: Old old old. Seems like a hotel that had great ambitions but never made it.
Location: Starbucks near by!
Resort? No. Athletic club? Very outdated machines. Almost no one staying there. VIP Expedia won't get you a free upgrade at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Val m. from New mexico

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel looked nothing like it did online. It is..or looks..like an older "resort". The room truly looked used with furniture looking worn, Our room was on the first floor and while that was convenient I did not feel comfortable, The parking lot was dimly lit and there were several different kinds of dried leaves and twigs on the sidewalk and under the staircase right outside our room. I will certainly not stay there again and will not recommend it ti any one.va
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Tucson

convient to several locations

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very nice. Better than I was expecting. Beds & pillow are very comfortable. towels are very nice quality. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Colorado

Business trip

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall property was nice and clean and reasonably priced with a full health club amenities, however breakfast was lacking and the rooms are a little small. Room front parking was nice. First room had no wifi, but Amanda moved me to a room that did and provided excellent customer service my whole trip. Thank you Amanda!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Well located for services

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice resort that is well located for shopping, dining or visiting a casino for those who gamble.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Miz66 from UK.

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel on first impressions, the first night was very nice and quiet. Though as it was memorial weekend the hotel got very busy we were in a room with a connecting door we had a crying baby next to us which could be heard through the door. The pool was full of kids climbing on the waterfall and there was no room to sit around the pool. One day there was a guy in the pool with a can of beer playing with his kids. There were too many kids for this type of hotel it comes across as tranquil but was very rowdy I wouldn't stay here again not on a weekend anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hector from Palm desert

Close to my destination

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful.