Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
The room was small and outdated. Not worth the $ and I don't know how it's a resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Gracefrom Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Standard Rooms are Too Dark

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Although this resort was okay and the location was good\, I would not come back to this hotel for several reasons. Primarily, I found the standard room too dark. The lighting in the room was dim and since there was only one window that was setback, the room always appeared dark. I even bought brighter lightbulbs for the night table lamp.so I could read at night. Also, the Expedia site had indicated that a continental breakfast would be included in our package but when we checked in, the agent told us that they haven't done that in a while\ so we ended up complaining to Expedia and we had to buy all our breakfasts out. The agent was not informative at all when we checked in about any of the resort services so it turned out we had to pay extra for everything we wanted to do, like playing tennis even though the resort is connected to the Athletic Club which had about 8 tennis courts which were available all the time due to low season. Overall, the resort was a disappointing 3.5 star resort for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenfrom Hawaii

reasonable scottsdale hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: access to resort gym; the pool and sauna
Cons: have microwaves in all rooms
Decent price, comfortable room and very pleasant and courteous staff. Enjoyed the pool/sauna. Access to the resort was a great benefit with an excellent gym, lap pool and restaurant. My room was a bit small without a decent desk space (small desk which was narrow), But, i did opt for the cheaper of the rooms. Would of liked to have a bit larger room with microwave and patio, however, more expense required for those such rooms. THe location is great - close to an amazing running path, scottsdale and shops; not too far from downtown and old town scottsdale. Overall really good experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

staycation on spring break

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were very happy and comfortable to get away from the house and still stay in town and have a short spring break stay cation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what advertised

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: Be truthful in their advertising. Had I known, I would have picked a different hotel to stay at.
Location: Nothing within walking distance
complimentary continental breakfast advertised did not exist. free fitness classes advertised were charged for fitness club had 4 treadmills and limited equipment. (maybe twice the size of a typical hotel fitness room) had to go to the front desk to ask for some pool towels housekeeping didn't check on the room each day even though it was no longer the high season and resort was maybe half full. Hotel restaurant closed one day as well as the Eurasian spa during my stay Can't say enough disappointing things about this hotel. I thought a family owned resort would take more pride but I was mistaken.
3 out of 5
by Kellyfrom Calgary

Doesn't feel like a hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms are a good size and clean.
Cons: This place has a lonely atmosphere with little interest from the staff.
Location: Not to close to much but the grocery store is almost walking distance.
The staff is not very experienced in greeting guests and the lobby leaves a lot to be desired. The rooms are clean and a good size but the overall facility doesn't have the nice hotel feel about it. While we were there it seemed very quiet with no guests and a very solemn feeling about it. Not ideal for younger crowd or even middle aged crowd but if you like quiet and no lively atmosphere then this is the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amirfrom La Jolla

A place for sports fans

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
In brief, the hotel was nice, especially if you like tennis and swimming. The only problem was that it was mentioned that the breakfast is included in the nightly rate, but it was not! We were told the hotel did not serve breakfast for about a month from the time of our stay, and we had to buy our breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Chadfrom Arizona

Terrible stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a terrible stay. Key cards did not work properly so each time we tried to enter the room we had problems, including four trips to the front desk to reprogram. Staff offered no apologies or regret (as if they experience/expect these problems. Was excited about my stay in Scottsdale, but hotel stay dragged down an otherwise nice weekend.