Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Great Vacation Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Quality of the resort, reasonable price to stay, the pool, our suite, and Sky/Kelly! Easy access from expressway but a very remote feel.
Cons: The presentation for ownership was well done. That said, there was toooooo much pressure to buy in.
Location: Close to Carefree and cave Creek for restaurants and outdoor hi king.
Staff is great. Special commendation to Sky and Kelly who work the Activities Office and manage daily events for guests. Our room was perfect for our stay. Quality accomodations, clean, and well stocked. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Excellent value.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The "concierge desk" should bear in mind that we are just arriving from a long travel when they pounce on us pushing the time share experience. While the woman I spoke with backed right off, my niece (three time zones earlier than Scottsdale) received a sales call from the concierge desk on arrival day at what would have been 11:45pm her time and was very annoyed. Aside from this, the place is clean, well kept, and a great spot for the price. This was a repeat stay for me because it is so convenient to shops, restaurants and Grandma's home.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janfrom New Jersey

Our Stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were spending time with family in Scottsdale and did not want to drive back to Sedona at night so we stayed overnight. The Village Mirage was recommended by my cousin. Wonderful and beautiful resort. No breakfast served the next morning though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your one night stay at our resort. We are delighted and pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay here with your family. We do regret reading that although most of your comments were favorable the fact that we do not serve breakfast had such an impact on how you chose to rating us. We do not have a restaurant on property, however many are within a short walking distance. We hope this has not marred your stay in any way and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nv

Scottsdale stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Just about everything
Scottsdale Villa Mirage is a very nice resort. It has just about anything onw or a family would need. Close to the 101 Loop and easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Nice resort and close to my conference location.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Its location, convenience and facilities provided with courteous staff.
Cons: I cannot think of any. It was great.
Location: Not too far from a big shopping center, has made it well convenient.
It was a nice place with all needed facilities provided. This resort was much better than a hotel. Its kitchen was well equipped and happened to be beyond my expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerardfrom France

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect with Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SM Frenzelfrom Texas

Golf week

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for GCAm Tour Sr National's. The accomodations were great. Would and will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandonfrom Scottsdale Villa Mirage

Beautiful area but staff lacking customer service

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked-in around 7pm on a Monday after our flight was delayed several hours due to the worst storm in AZ history. The front desk person was nice and quick but then she "transferred" us to the opposite desk labeled "concierge"... which should have been labeled "Timeshare Pressure Sales". Debbie spent nearly a half hour explaining the resort and the company repeatedly trying to get us to go to one of their "Sales Presentations" to buy-in to their timeshare. Not exactly what I call welcoming a guest. Will never stay here again our any Diamond Resort property. I'll stick to Marriott Rewards card.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com