Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J from Texas

Family loved it

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious, super staff, like new, great amenities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick42 from Ramona,CA

It was a furnished one bedroom apartment

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice enough.... comfortable too, but the rug needed shampoo, the hot water takes 5 minutes to arrive. The recliner was comfortable, the sofa and easy chair were not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you enjoyed Scottsdale Villa Mirage. Thank you for bringing your maintenance concerns to our attention. The Maintenance Manager has been made aware of your feedback for further review. Please come and visit us again soon, so that we have the chance to provide you with an even more relaxing getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mo from Calgary, Canada

Great facilities. Clean room

Posted Apr 24, 2014
It was a very nice room. Big and clean (1 bedroom). Access to nice recreational facilities. Didn't like that your room wasn't serviced unless you stayed at least 5 nights. Hotel staff accommodated early check in and a late check out. Hated the timeshare pressure when you check in. They wouldn't take no for an answer. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodations at the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort. Our presentations are meant to be fun and enjoyable, and we apologize if you felt anything different. Team Members are encouraged and empowered to take necessary actions needed to make our guests’ vacations memorable. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to your return.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Unsatisfied from CA

WORST HOTEL! DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We showed up to check in after midnight for a course the next day only to be told that they had no rooms available for us. We booked AND paid for the room months in advance! They then made us walk "a short distance" with our luggage to their "sister" hotel. This was NOT a short walk and instead ended up being over 2 miles. And their "sister" hotel was more like a ghetto apartment. Worst experience ever and we travel every other week.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We regret to read of your dissatisfaction with your recent encounter. It is our goal to provide you with a seamless and relaxing getaway from the moment you arrive, and we regret that this was not your experience. Although unusual for our resort, there was in fact an overbooking issue, and we sincerely apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. We are confident if allowed the opportunity, we would provide you with a much more satisfactory stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam from Iowa

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very courteous staff and room was clean, nicely-equipped for our needs, although the furnishings were slightly out-dated. Pool area very accomodating and would have been convenient to have full restaurant/bar on site. The location is good proximity to events and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you found our location to be convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed your stay here. Although considered dated, we assure you we have several projects of refurbishment ongoing to keep the resort looking at its best! We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon, until then we wish you safe travels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tim from Washington state

Not much of a hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was really no much of a hotel. Small beds like standard size not queens. No maid service for a two night stay. They did have a nice kitchenette that we didn't use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We regret to read of your dissatisfaction with your recent stay, but are glad to hear you were pleased with our full kitchen equipped with everything you would need. We are happy to announce that the multi-year refurbishment project is complete and we have replaced standard sized beds with queen sized Serta® mattress sets for our guests comfort. We assure you we have several projects of refurbishment ongoing to keep the resort looking at its best! We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon, until then we wish you safe travels!
3 out of 5
by Jim

Price did not match room quality and amenities

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Friendly staff that was all too focused upon selling time shares
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
3 out of 5
by mary from Mesa, Az

Very difficult to find

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: I was with my best friend my husband
After driving around in the dark for a hour we stopped at the Hilton they were very helpful. When we checked in the gentlemen behind the desk just agreed it was a hard location to find at night. Maybe more signs would help.