Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was okay. I would say its 3 star rating for stay. It will probably be better for family stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and cozy

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Only thing I didn't like was that the pool was a salty! But overall a great stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom La Quinta, CA

Very Nice Stay!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Individual Buildings (as opposed to a large Convention Center type hotel). Quiet.
Cons: Access is tricky.. had to drive a long way around the block to find the entrance
Admittedly, I'm only around to sleep, but the Villa Mirage was nice and clean and VERY QUIET... Perfect for what I needed. Didn't get a chance to sample the amenities, but the grounds looked great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Timfrom arizona

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
need to have adult time at pool, this was total out of control kids, running screaming and jumping in pool splashing everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leannefrom San Francisco

More than Expected

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived Wednesday at 8 am, and I called ahead. They prepped a room for us for an early check in. We grabbed our bags, and breakfast. GPS is a liar and told us we were there and we weren't. So I called, got the front desk, and they stayed on the phone with us until we pulled up to their front door. By the time we'd arrived 3 minutes later, they had my information up, my room keys ready, and they were pointing us in the right direction. Well my kids were tired from a morning of travel - and they wanted to talk time share. A bullet that I SERIOUSLY dodged. The place is WONDERFUL. They have a "we want to say YES" attitude and we called for the STUPIDEST of things: dishwasher tabs, garbage bags, garbage removal, towels, a hair dryer, ...and they came. We had the 1 bedroom suite and it was HUGE, kitchen FULLY loaded with plates, wine glasses, a dishwasher, there was laundry for free in our unit, there was free wifi. Yes, the water took a minute to warm up - but does the water heater at your house work instantly too? So you wait 3 minutes? Who cares---They had a "DRIven to FUN" challenge for the kids: bingo, hoola hoops, swimming, putt putt. Our kids LOVED it, except that they didn't medal - no gold, silver, or bronze for my champs - which means they got NOTHING. They needed to do otter pops or something for the kids because the heart break on our kids faces, and the other faces of the losing kids was rough. That would be my SERIOUS complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cynthiafrom California

Nice Ammenities But Restaurant Was Not In Play

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Liked having a free place to wash and dry clothes. Pool is nice and exotic drinks are available poolside. Only place to eat was at the snack bar, so I went next door to the Zona hotel which ha a great grille.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
well maintained, attentive staff, would stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was attending a Spear Institute workshop and had heard this was a good choice. It was NOT. I love to walk but it was a Mile each way in 110 degree heat. No shuttle bus. Felt very isolated from group. Would not recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We sincerely regret to hear that our resort’s location was not ideal for your business trip, and we appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Rest assured, we take all comments and suggestions seriously to ensure that exceptional service quality is provided to each and every one of our guests. We wish you all the best on your future travels and hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ralphfrom Texas

Pleasant Stopover

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Facilities at the location are excellent-- pool, tennis, activities, etc. Good layout in the 1 BR unit, nicely appointed and furnished.
Cons: Driving directions need to be clarified and work with GPS nproviders enhanced. Address is a Blvd not a Drive; some mapping programs aren't exact.
Location: Lots of golf, restaurants, shopping, everything one needs. Plenty of shops and sights too.
Two night stay enroute elsewhere. Played golf and relaxed at pool and on site. Excellent and wide variety of food to be had nearby. Area is fairly easy to get around, once you locate the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very lovely and large suite.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Had a great stay. Loved the saline pool! I will certainly return there.