Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Disappointment

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Update and remodel
Location: golf, shopping, restaurants, entertainment
Disappointed with this resort, needs updating, we were on the third floor which was a problem with taking up luggage. Wasn't told that we could have requested assistance. Had issues with a couple items in the unit, but were fixed quickly by the maintenance staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Vacation Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Quality of the resort, reasonable price to stay, the pool, our suite, and Sky/Kelly! Easy access from expressway but a very remote feel.
Cons: The presentation for ownership was well done. That said, there was toooooo much pressure to buy in.
Location: Close to Carefree and cave Creek for restaurants and outdoor hi king.
Staff is great. Special commendation to Sky and Kelly who work the Activities Office and manage daily events for guests. Our room was perfect for our stay. Quality accomodations, clean, and well stocked. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent value.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The "concierge desk" should bear in mind that we are just arriving from a long travel when they pounce on us pushing the time share experience. While the woman I spoke with backed right off, my niece (three time zones earlier than Scottsdale) received a sales call from the concierge desk on arrival day at what would have been 11:45pm her time and was very annoyed. Aside from this, the place is clean, well kept, and a great spot for the price. This was a repeat stay for me because it is so convenient to shops, restaurants and Grandma's home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nv

Scottsdale stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Just about everything
Scottsdale Villa Mirage is a very nice resort. It has just about anything onw or a family would need. Close to the 101 Loop and easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice resort and close to my conference location.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Its location, convenience and facilities provided with courteous staff.
Cons: I cannot think of any. It was great.
Location: Not too far from a big shopping center, has made it well convenient.
It was a nice place with all needed facilities provided. This resort was much better than a hotel. Its kitchen was well equipped and happened to be beyond my expectation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Amazing resort... Concierge is ridiculous

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Love the resort, love all the activities and the pool. They have everything you need to cook your own meal or BBQ some ribs. I booked about a month in advance and probably received 3-4 phone calls a week prior to check in asking if I was interested in time shares or vacations elsewhere and they would give me 4 days 3 nights for a super low price blah blah blah, even after telling them no not interested they kept on and on... Then when I finally did check in the concierge service at the hotel did the same thing. No means no!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vegas

unbelievable!!!!!! never again.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
i travel all over the world for business. i have never, ever heard of a 10 am check out on a sunday morning!!!!! i even called front desk and asked for an 11 am check out!! no way. full house.really??? wouldn't even extend it 1 hour!!! stay away if you want to sleep on on sunday morning or any morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Regarding our front desk policies and procedures, we regret to hear that they were not suitable to your needs; however, these times set so that our housekeeping team has the necessary time to ensure every guest has a suitable room. Our late check-out and early check-in requests are all subject to availability, and we regret that we were unable to accommodate your specific request. We wish you all the best on your future travels and hope that you will allow us the chance to welcome you back for an even more enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was okay. I would say its 3 star rating for stay. It will probably be better for family stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and cozy

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Only thing I didn't like was that the pool was a salty! But overall a great stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA

Very Nice Stay!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Individual Buildings (as opposed to a large Convention Center type hotel). Quiet.
Cons: Access is tricky.. had to drive a long way around the block to find the entrance
Admittedly, I'm only around to sleep, but the Villa Mirage was nice and clean and VERY QUIET... Perfect for what I needed. Didn't get a chance to sample the amenities, but the grounds looked great.