Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Must stay

Posted Dec 14, 2014
This is a great hotel with a central location. Close to everything I wanted to do. I ended up buying vacation ownership from diamond resorts and it's been amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super schöne Hotelanlage

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: eine schöne Poolanlage mit viel Platz. Außerdem ein tolles Zimmer mit großer Dusche und einer gut ausgestatteten Küchenzeile.
Location: Shopping Malls befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe ebenso wie viele Restaurants und Ausflugsziele. Es liegt in ruhiger Lage.
Ein tolles Hotel mit gutem Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis. Sehr gepflegte Anlage und super freundliches Personal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gerardfrom France

nice location but resort fee not justified

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is OK except the resort fee $15 per day for nothing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beckyfrom Chicago

Just avoid the concierge desk

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable and clean. Nothing out-of-this-world. A couple cautions: the hotel is not centrally located, so you really need a car if you stay here. There is no on-site restaurant, just a cafe that serves burgers and pizza. Warning, the cafe closes at 7, but they won't serve pizza after 6:30, even if it's 6:31 (as was the case in my situation). And if you want to order pizza for delivery, well, good luck, because the hotel is out of the delivery service area for almost all area pizza places. One last thing, avoid the concierge desk at all costs. I was very sick when I checked in and was coughing up a storm. The lady concierge insisted on going through her sales pitch (she said she'd make it quick, yeah right) even though I stated I didn't feel well and just wanted to go to my room. It was truly a ridiculous situation. Overall, my stay was ok, the bed was comfy and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann Marie

Amazing Stay!!!

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for a little family vacation, and we could not have been more happier with our choice! This hotel is amazing! Huge room, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, beautiful decor and an amazing pool! Besides having the standard deep pool there was a 1 1/2 foot kiddie pool and sprinkler fountains that my little ones could play in. They loved it! The only downside is they were kinda pushy trying to get us to buy a timeshare :( but regardless we will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Disappointment

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Update and remodel
Location: golf, shopping, restaurants, entertainment
Disappointed with this resort, needs updating, we were on the third floor which was a problem with taking up luggage. Wasn't told that we could have requested assistance. Had issues with a couple items in the unit, but were fixed quickly by the maintenance staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Great Vacation Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Quality of the resort, reasonable price to stay, the pool, our suite, and Sky/Kelly! Easy access from expressway but a very remote feel.
Cons: The presentation for ownership was well done. That said, there was toooooo much pressure to buy in.
Location: Close to Carefree and cave Creek for restaurants and outdoor hi king.
Staff is great. Special commendation to Sky and Kelly who work the Activities Office and manage daily events for guests. Our room was perfect for our stay. Quality accomodations, clean, and well stocked. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Excellent value.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The "concierge desk" should bear in mind that we are just arriving from a long travel when they pounce on us pushing the time share experience. While the woman I spoke with backed right off, my niece (three time zones earlier than Scottsdale) received a sales call from the concierge desk on arrival day at what would have been 11:45pm her time and was very annoyed. Aside from this, the place is clean, well kept, and a great spot for the price. This was a repeat stay for me because it is so convenient to shops, restaurants and Grandma's home.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janfrom New Jersey

Our Stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were spending time with family in Scottsdale and did not want to drive back to Sedona at night so we stayed overnight. The Village Mirage was recommended by my cousin. Wonderful and beautiful resort. No breakfast served the next morning though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your one night stay at our resort. We are delighted and pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay here with your family. We do regret reading that although most of your comments were favorable the fact that we do not serve breakfast had such an impact on how you chose to rating us. We do not have a restaurant on property, however many are within a short walking distance. We hope this has not marred your stay in any way and we look forward to seeing you again!