Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
well maintained, attentive staff, would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ralph from Texas

Pleasant Stopover

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Facilities at the location are excellent-- pool, tennis, activities, etc. Good layout in the 1 BR unit, nicely appointed and furnished.
Cons: Driving directions need to be clarified and work with GPS nproviders enhanced. Address is a Blvd not a Drive; some mapping programs aren't exact.
Location: Lots of golf, restaurants, shopping, everything one needs. Plenty of shops and sights too.
Two night stay enroute elsewhere. Played golf and relaxed at pool and on site. Excellent and wide variety of food to be had nearby. Area is fairly easy to get around, once you locate the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very lovely and large suite.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Had a great stay. Loved the saline pool! I will certainly return there.
1 out of 5
by ana from denver

Pictures on website extremely misleading

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Size of room.
Cons: Everything mentioned above.
Location: Lots of golf, dining, and shopping but resort is still in the middle of no where and hard to access.
Old resort, badly in need of updating. Only one front desk agent was helpful and friendly, others extremely rude and provided incorrect info. Good cheap place for a family with kids as there are lots of activities but NOT a romantic getaway by any means. The room was huge and clean but needed minor maintenance. Checkout is waaaay too early (10 am) and housekeeping services are not provided even though there are resort fees. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious accommodations and convenient location! Many of our guests are satisfied with the refurbishments each one of our rooms has undergone, and we sincerely regret to hear you did not feel this way. In addition to the room enhancements, the pool is being remodeled at the end of the year along with our poolside bar, the Café Oasis. We also added a new recreation area in November 2013 that includes a putting green, horseshoes, shuffleboard, bocce ball, chess/checkers, BBQ and fire pit for fun for the whole family. Our team members pride themselves on providing all guests with exceptional customer service, and being readily available to assist with any guests needs. We also apologize if this was not your feeling, and we will look into this further for coaching purposes. As we are a vacation ownership resort rather than a hotel, our rooms are not serviced daily. Our current housekeeping policy is that your room will be serviced as long as you are staying five nights or more; however, you can request your room be serviced at any time for a nominal fee. We hope that you will choose to visit us again, and we wish you all the best on your future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, great location

Posted May 22, 2014
Only stayed one night, but that one night was amazing, specially with three kids. The pool is absolutely fantastic. They have all sorts of games tennis, basketball,horse shoes, shuffle board, ping pong a putting green and even a life size chess/checker board. They provide all the equipment and it all has been taken good care of. They have a herb and vegetable garden with fresh herbs and variety of chili peppers that you can pick right from the plant. Staff was very friendly, even though the concierge service try's to get you to sign up for a bunch of stuff, they take "no" pretty well and don't sit there and try over and over to get a different answer other than no. The room was amazing, very comfortable and clean. It's like you are at home. Will definitely be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort. We are very happy to read of how we exceeded your expectations and made your vacation amazing. We take great pride in our resort, so we do try to keep all of our amenities in great condition, including the items needed for the many activities and games we have on-site. We have also made efforts to increase our offerings, such as the park and putting green which were created last year. The rooms have also been undergoing refurbishments and renovations over the past few years, so we are glad that that you felt at home with us. We do understand that not all of our guests would like to learn more about vacation ownership, and we try not to disturb our guests once they make that known. We can’t wait to welcome you and your family back to the Scottsdale Villa Mirage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Canada

Not bad

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: I am a creature of habit and have always like this hotel but I am wondering if they are hitting everyone in the pocket book and is it time to change.
Cons: Let people smoke on the balcony. Don't charge for resort fees of $15.00 a day plus tax etc. Don't charge for parking. Designate the parking stalls
Location: The location is great.
It seems to me that this location is slipping a bit. We have stayed there 4 times out of the 6 visits to Scottsdale and it seems to me that it has gone down slowly. I found people frustrated with the non-smoking signs on the balcony - which I agree with, you can smoke at the barbeque area but they may be occupied by someone else. I believe smoking on the balcony is fine as long as the balcony door is closed. There is lots of parking but it may not be close to your unit. If you go out for the evening and return around 9:00 p.m. chances are you will not be parking close to your unit. When I was checking out I heard another individual complaining about having to pay resort fees of $15.00 per night and parking. This is the first year that we have been charged for this but they didn't charge me for parking which makes me think that there was no consistency. The grounds do not appear to be as clean as they use to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mo from Calgary, Canada

Great facilities. Clean room

Posted Apr 24, 2014
It was a very nice room. Big and clean (1 bedroom). Access to nice recreational facilities. Didn't like that your room wasn't serviced unless you stayed at least 5 nights. Hotel staff accommodated early check in and a late check out. Hated the timeshare pressure when you check in. They wouldn't take no for an answer. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodations at the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort. Our presentations are meant to be fun and enjoyable, and we apologize if you felt anything different. Team Members are encouraged and empowered to take necessary actions needed to make our guests’ vacations memorable. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
by Jim

Price did not match room quality and amenities

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Friendly staff that was all too focused upon selling time shares
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
3 out of 5
by mary from Mesa, Az

Very difficult to find

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: I was with my best friend my husband
After driving around in the dark for a hour we stopped at the Hilton they were very helpful. When we checked in the gentlemen behind the desk just agreed it was a hard location to find at night. Maybe more signs would help.