Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable. A home away from home. Full kitchen, fully stocked with utensils (pots, blenders, coffee pot, etc.). Large bed. Washer & Dryer.
Cons: The fitness center is small and needs to be expended.
Location: Location is okay. Will need a car.
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful. The grounds were well kept, and the pool was very nice. This is a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ken from AZ

Peaceful

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Great rooms with relaxing atmosphere throughout! Staff was friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hollis from Seattle Wa

very quite

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
very quite, no hockey teams running around. Out of the way, so choosing to drive in the general area of the hotel, one can get exposure and a feel for the real desert. may was nice time of year, not to hot yet and have cactus that is flowering. Hotel is right off major freeway, yet is out of the way. If its important to be in the center of town or real close to airport, this is not that place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Very nice grounds, comfortable rooms

Posted May 20, 2014
Spent a vacation week with friends (couples) and found the condo/hotel to be really nice. Pools are great and rooms well equipped for a multiple day stay - all have a washer and dryer. Landscaping was beautiful and property is close to adequate Scottsdale restaurants; etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by SDO Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Terry How good to hear that you and your friends had an enjoyable vacation at our resort! I am with you -having a washer and dryer in the room makes a big difference. Sounds like you were able to sample some of the restaurants Scottsdale has to offer - I always feel somewhat spoiled for choice when it comes to where to go. Too many good options. :) We hope to welcome you again sometime! Warm regards Michelle Sheraton Desert Oasis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Everything was completely redone and brand new.
Cons: A little better understanding on their room service plan to be green.
Location: It was close to everything and all main roads to get everywhere
Comfortable and clean, everything was updated. Pool area was great. Had plenty to offer those new to the area. Answered all questions, had nice coupon offers for guests to use at the hotel gift shop and pool snack bar. Easy access to rooms and parking. Daily activities for guests was a nice feature.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by SDO Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for that great review of our property! We loved hearing all the good things you had to say about us! You certainly stayed at a great time as we have just completed a major remodeling of all of our guest units, so like you said everything truly is brand-new. We're glad you enjoyed some of the activities our FAB team offers on a daily basis; they try to keep everyone entertained- adult and kids alike. Our apologies however, in regards to any confusion with our Make a Green Choice plan. Come see us again sometime! Warm regards, Michelle The Sheraton Desert Oasis
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marcia from chicago

Great location to shopping

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, friendly and clean. Rooms were nicely furnished and had anything you would need to cook.
Location: Close to highway, but couldn't hear it. Close to three exceptional outdoor malls, Starbucks, grocery stores and restaraunts.
Overall, it was great. Rooms are kind of dark.would request second or third floor for more natural light. Pool staff were extremely pleasant. Pol was nice, with plenty of lounge chairs and unlimited towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One bedroom premium villa was great!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We were traveling for one week on spring break with our 12-year-old and 14-year-old kids. The one bedroom supreme Villa was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by SDO Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. It was great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us! Come see us again sometime! The Sheraton Desert Oasis
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs better management

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The standard "villa" was adequate in size for two people although the bedroom was a bit tight. The concierge was very helpful with the local area.
Cons: See about experience.
We stayed at the Sheraton Desert Oasis to be with our friends who are Sheraton Timeshare owners. We checked in and asked for two rooms near each other, not necessarily next to each other. When we got to our rooms, both rooms had bags of open garbage lining the walkway up to the door along with piles of linens. Each rooms had decks that were practically in the parking lot in the front of the resort - NO privacy whatsoever. We called the front desk to complain about the garbage but, after being told they would contact housekeeping, nothing changed. We finally got fed up and requested two new rooms. Fortunately, they were in a quieter section on the second floor and had much nicer views of grass and plants. We had to go back a few hours later to retrieve some items we left behind in the first room and found the garbage still untouched! Beware that your room may not be cleaned until late afternoon, possibly as late as 5pm which was our experience. And, even though they say they spray for pests, we almost took home a cockroach trying to get into our suitcase as we were packing to go home!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by SDO Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. We have taken your comments to heart and have started to implement new processes in order to alleviate some of the issues you mentioned. We truly regret and would like to apologize for the fact that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. Warm regards, The Sheraton Desert Oasis