Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Awful dirty old motel that needs to be refurbished

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Dirty hotel that looked good from the lobby but horribly run down in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis,MN

Close to airport which is what we wanted most.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Nice sized room and bed!
Cons: Very poor and understaffed crew for the "free" breakfast! No one to greet us or explain how it works! Waited a long time to even be seated!
Location: Only stayed one night and had previous plans to go to Mesa, Tucson and Tombstone.
Price was good and close to airport which was out most important requirement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: It was clean and near the airport.
Cons: A lot. See above.
Location: Other than needing a hotel near the airport I can't think of any good reason to stay here.
Needed a place to stay as we had an early morning flight.Hotel is dated but clean. Restaurant is a nightmare. Food was OK once we got it, however we waited a half hour before anyone acknowledged we were there. Others had the same problem. Appeared no one was in charge of the facility as there were two wait staff and one bartender. We also asked the front desk for a wake up call. The person wrote the info down and said it would be placed in the system. Wrong. No wake up call the next morning. Overall, there just seemed to be a lack of attention to detail, and if one decides to book here, make sure an alarm clock is in your luggage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yuma, AZ

Upkeep

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The room was just fine for a one nighter before an early morning flight out of Phoenix. The room needed some upkeep. The drapes were detached from the rail in a few places and the carpet had a big stain. Other than that, it's a good place to stay. The lounge and pool areas are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymondfrom Santa Barbara

Great hotel to stay when in Phoenix.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great night with my wife. So beautiful really nice bar. Sadly a deal I purchased online (King bed for two) was not available at check in. I was given a two bed room instead. Room was immaculate though, everything was so clean and well put. I will be staying here whenever I visit Phoenix.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Terrible hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: It was fairly close to the airport
Cons: Maintain the rooms. People are paying money to stay there.
Location: The airport is pretty nearby.
Really inexcusable. The shower didn't work. Had to change rooms. The bathroom door would not close and never will- it's at least an inch too wide for the frame. Apparently no one ever tested. Don't check in after dark. All the fixtures were unplugged so you have to feel around to find some outlets to get some initial light- or bring a flashlight. Nice space for a mini refrigerator except no refrigerator. You need to go the the front desk and ask about it and then they deliver it. The last part of the drapes were pulled off of the rod (broken off, you can't just put it back)so they cannot fully close. Bring some heavy object to pin the end of the drapes down to the floor to keep them pulled shut. On a less serious note the wallpaper was peeling from the wall, the toilet leaked, and the television is SD only- it was just like being in a low grade flop house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brittanyfrom Longview

Sheraton Airport Hotel Phoenix/Tempe

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Such a pretty place for a great price. The beds are SO comfortable; the pillows are like clouds. Be careful though...you will not want to get up! I was very satisfied with my stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerryfrom phx

club level to scrub level

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
was a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom Albuquerque

Pro bowl weekend trip

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
We left Tempe Inn & Suites because it was absolutely disgusting and the neighborhood was terrible. We were so relieved when we checked into the Sheraton. The front desk staff was friendly and our room was 100 times better than the other hotel. The pool area was really nice. We enjoyed the fireplace.