Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Awful dirty old motel that needs to be refurbished

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Dirty hotel that looked good from the lobby but horribly run down in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis,MN

Close to airport which is what we wanted most.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Nice sized room and bed!
Cons: Very poor and understaffed crew for the "free" breakfast! No one to greet us or explain how it works! Waited a long time to even be seated!
Location: Only stayed one night and had previous plans to go to Mesa, Tucson and Tombstone.
Price was good and close to airport which was out most important requirement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: It was clean and near the airport.
Cons: A lot. See above.
Location: Other than needing a hotel near the airport I can't think of any good reason to stay here.
Needed a place to stay as we had an early morning flight.Hotel is dated but clean. Restaurant is a nightmare. Food was OK once we got it, however we waited a half hour before anyone acknowledged we were there. Others had the same problem. Appeared no one was in charge of the facility as there were two wait staff and one bartender. We also asked the front desk for a wake up call. The person wrote the info down and said it would be placed in the system. Wrong. No wake up call the next morning. Overall, there just seemed to be a lack of attention to detail, and if one decides to book here, make sure an alarm clock is in your luggage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yuma, AZ

Upkeep

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The room was just fine for a one nighter before an early morning flight out of Phoenix. The room needed some upkeep. The drapes were detached from the rail in a few places and the carpet had a big stain. Other than that, it's a good place to stay. The lounge and pool areas are nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Terrible hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: It was fairly close to the airport
Cons: Maintain the rooms. People are paying money to stay there.
Location: The airport is pretty nearby.
Really inexcusable. The shower didn't work. Had to change rooms. The bathroom door would not close and never will- it's at least an inch too wide for the frame. Apparently no one ever tested. Don't check in after dark. All the fixtures were unplugged so you have to feel around to find some outlets to get some initial light- or bring a flashlight. Nice space for a mini refrigerator except no refrigerator. You need to go the the front desk and ask about it and then they deliver it. The last part of the drapes were pulled off of the rod (broken off, you can't just put it back)so they cannot fully close. Bring some heavy object to pin the end of the drapes down to the floor to keep them pulled shut. On a less serious note the wallpaper was peeling from the wall, the toilet leaked, and the television is SD only- it was just like being in a low grade flop house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom Albuquerque

Pro bowl weekend trip

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
We left Tempe Inn & Suites because it was absolutely disgusting and the neighborhood was terrible. We were so relieved when we checked into the Sheraton. The front desk staff was friendly and our room was 100 times better than the other hotel. The pool area was really nice. We enjoyed the fireplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yongyifrom Tempe

good feeling

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel , feel quite comfortable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sheraton Tempe

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very dated. Carpets are old in the hallways and in the rooms. Front staff members are not sociable. Hotel is conveniently located to the hiway. There are limited towels in the bathroom. Bathroom fixtures are dirty and light switches are caked with debris. I would not stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shanafrom Goodyear Az

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice upper scale place to stay. Great food, beds, jacuzzi was hot!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com