Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Beach, CA

Comfortable, close to downtown convention center

Posted May 1, 2015
Room accommodations are clean and 3.2 stars - with an added 0.3 stars for not placing a mirror in front of the desk. However, please note that individuals with sensitive skin may have sleepless nights due to the extremely allergenic nature of the foam in the bed and pillows. A very convenient 15min from the airport, and 10min walk of the Downtown Convention Center - thus no need for a downtown taxi or uber. Also of note, there are several taxi's on standby outside the hotel, which is extremely helpful when leaving for the airport early (3-5am), when hotel front-desk staff are absent... Starbucks coffee in room - is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

Accomodating

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Very good. Nicely laid out. Pool area well done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room good amenities

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Spacious clean etc--I do like hotels who offer breakfast as this is a big accommodation especially if you are staying with children
Cons: Offer some simple drinks such as water with lemon or coffe/tea with little cookies etc. I was at the Hyatt and they did this-
Location: Location was good as any of the other hotels--transportation staff were friendly
I think the concierge at the desk should be able to go over highlights every day in and out of the city so that you don't have to look in magazines and pamphlets. Even if they are limited she should be able to make some suggestions --she was good but this would have helped more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location is excellent

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The cluster of shops, restaurants, and night life across street made for easy great experience I went there every night and experience was varied and fun each time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF bay area

Phoenix

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The location was good but had to rent a car to see some of the sights.
Cons: Vanessa the other concierge was not very friendly. She made us feel like we were "bothering" her when asked for her help.
Location: Hole in the rock is a car ride away. Easy to moderate hike but worth it.
Byron at front desk and Concierge,GiGi were very welcoming and friendly. Brady Lamar was very helpful and considerate in a situation that came up. He also helped with printing our boarding pass to return home. The hotel is close to Chase field. We walked there and back to watch the SF Giants play. It is across the street from several restaurants and a small park.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Broken things

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Shower curtain broken. Refrigerator broken. Desk Clerck gave wrong directions. Locks on door didnt works.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Whispering Pines, NC

Great hotel close to Phoenix Convention Center

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I stayed at the Sheraton early April 2015 while attending a 3-day conference. It was walking distance to the convention center, so very conveniently located. I had breakfast in the diner one of the days and it was EXCELLENT! Rooms were clean and staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pay for wifi

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Most everything
For an average stay over $300 a night one should not have to pay $15 for 24 hrs of wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Nice hotel great experience except for parking

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Nice hotel and amenities but had to park late at night 2 blocks away. That was not a nice experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Nice stay in Phoenix

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location and easy of access
Location: There is a little mall arcoss the street with movie theather. it is right downtown.
Thje hotel was nice, it had everything we need with resturants near by, parking is $20 per day self park which is not terrible for downtown hotels. We travled all over the aera so it was centraly located which ws good for what we needed.